Chevron Left
Privacy Law and Data Protection に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Privacy Law and Data Protection の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
582件の評価

コースについて

What does it take to comply with privacy laws? In this course, we’ll look at the practical aspects of navigating the complex landscape of privacy requirements. Better understanding privacy laws and data protection will enable you to protect your organization and the constituents that depend on your organization to safeguard their personal information. First, we will examine the historical context that drove the creation of laws, best practices, and other standards for protecting personal information. We will also consider where in the U.S. privacy laws exist and which sectors remain unregulated. Next, we will focus on the federal health privacy law, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) – and what it takes to comply with it. How do you know the scope of the requirements? And once you know HIPAA applies, how do you actually put measures in place to ensure compliance? We’ll explore the notion that one cannot have privacy without strong security and examine various models that promote the security of personal information. We’ll look closely at breach notification laws – one of the most significant drivers of change in organizations – and discuss strategies for the improvement of data protection overall. Lastly, we will look at international law, state law, the unique and important role of the Federal Trade Commission in protecting privacy. Most importantly, we get practical – we will discuss real-world, practical approaches to how compliance professionals can navigate the complex landscape of privacy requirements to best protect their organizations....

人気のレビュー

GP

2021年4月11日

Interesting and usefull course on the topic. However I would have appreciated it even more if the focus was more international with deeper analysis of the GDPR. Too much focus on the HIPPA.

PJ

2021年10月10日

It was an amazing experience, since this is my first course. It was nice to learn about the privacy laws of different countries and the difference they hold from the native country.

フィルター:

Privacy Law and Data Protection: 26 - 50 / 105 レビュー

by ALEXANDRE J D S

2020年9月25日

Very good course, however it should have more descriptive content and a greater number of classes, due to the interest of great resourcefulness today.

by Pauline

2020年5月11日

Good course that provides a very basic overview of privacy regulation and law in the USA. It is good for people that have never studied the system.

by Rosalee F

2020年9月14日

This Course was excellent and very informative, as Privacy and protection of personal information is a topical issue in this electronic era...

by Joel A C

2020年1月20日

A great review of the law, history and current standing for privacy & also (some) related national security law concepts. Highly enjoyable!

by Ana F L

2021年2月28日

Gostei muito do curso, especialmente por nos trazer conhecimento mais de perto sobre a legislação americana que envolve o assunto!

by Ganesh K

2020年9月22日

I liked the tutor's approach to abstract and present difficult topic in a simple manner in a way that it was easy to understand.

by Reuel K

2021年2月28日

Good course if you want an introduction/gateway into HIPAA and the US legislative approach to data privacy and protection.

by Sergey S

2019年11月5日

This course allows you to structure information on the protection of personal data and learn how to use this information.

by Mark B

2021年2月5日

This was a challenging and in-depth course. I am grateful to have learned about privacy challenges, laws, and policies.

by Jose L L C

2020年3月25日

muy bueno, hace analizar el cumplimiento de todas las leyes que estan sujetas las empresas segun su giro de negocio.

by Matías E C J

2022年8月9日

Excelente curso asi como las modalidades de aprendizaje y el material proporcionado. Gracias por la oportunidad!

by Alan B

2021年4月29日

This is a valuable course that is essential for everyone who is entrusted with privacy protection duties.

by Pedro M G

2020年4月14日

Excellent introductory course to the US privacy law and data protection framework. I highly recommend it!

by Biswanath A

2020年8月2日

This course of all 4 was just amazing. Learnt a lot of knew things about Privacy and Data Protection.

by Shannon S

2020年12月25日

extremely detailed into hipaa! but interesting. and compliance ppl need to know their stuff, right?

by Tristan L

2021年7月6日

A​ very good introduction and easy to follow lessons in privacy and the laws about privacy.

by TOPE A

2020年8月17日

This what worth my time. I hope it translates to landing great job opportunities

by Arsen S

2022年5月20日

Thank you for giving opportunity to join this course. It was very interesting .

by Shaquille N

2020年7月1日

This was a very informative course with practical examples from the instructor.

by Kayode D A

2019年6月12日

It's a very insightful and provocative look into the emerging privacy landscape

by Jobson B d S

2019年7月25日

This course is interesting as it introduces us to the US privacy regime.

by Parag S

2020年5月2日

One of the best courses I have attended. The lectures were excellent.

by Oumeyma B H

2022年1月17日

G​reat course, it's not very dense. Do-able for any busy person.

by Yana A

2019年10月2日

Great Course! Thank you PenState for creating this material!

by ALI V

2021年6月17日

its so great but it had to have several professors