Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,017件の評価
1,643件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 1526 - 1550 / 1,752 レビュー

by Tarryn W

2021年4月17日

Great course materials - sync between devices isn't great. Often I complete a a section on my ipad and it doesn't update / mark as complete when I am on desktop.

by amit s

2022年3月27日

It could have been 5 star if the course had an ratio of 70% interactive/Visual/In-Person & 30% reading material. But though the course is worth taking :)

by Lauren P

2021年9月8日

I learned a lot...incredible amount of material!!! However, I preferred the instructor from the Foundations course. Totally personal opinion, of course.

by Katarzyna Z

2022年5月22日

Great course foe everyone from entry level to advances positions. Always nice to have something like this to refresh knowledge. Great instructors, too!

by Syllar C

2021年4月29日

The lancing and landing section was a bit unclear and the tools week(4) should have been more interactive with some of the tools it was show casing.

by Shudhanshu B

2021年12月5日

Overall the project experience was good. I would suggest Including more case studies and interactive exercises to make the course more interesting.

by Erika S

2021年5月1日

I enjoyed learning about all the different tools used to assist with project management, as well as how important it is to document everything.

by DIVYA T

2022年6月24日

I had a great experience completing this course. Thank you so much for accepting my financial aid request. I will be forever grateful to you.

by Steven O

2021年7月5日

I do not like the peer graded portion. It delays the course completion time if a peer does not grade the assignment. Otherwise, good course.

by Merlene U A

2022年4月4日

Learned a lot about how to use different tools and incorporate those in your rpoject, also the choices of tools depending on the needs.

by Elle E

2022年1月20日

I​ think more time could've been spent with RACI and OKR's. Also, maybe a video demonstration of going through some of the tools.

by Muhammad J A b Z

2021年5月13日

I somehow having difficulties to connect with the instructor when compared to the first one (course 1). Everything else was fine.

by Félix R G

2022年4月21日

T​he beginning is a bit unclear, but as the modules develop it is very helpful and the skills you learn are easily understood.

by Andrea C

2021年12月7日

Corso molto utile l'unico problema riscontrato è stato sui lavori di gruppo. Infatti non puoi sapere quando verrai valutato.

by Sisipho M

2021年10月18日

This course was very informative. I liked the peer-graded activities which were challenging and required much thought.

by vikrant s

2022年3月1日

This course will help you the understand the about project managment more in terms of, how to document everything.

by Edwin J G O

2022年1月25日

Some sections could be shorter and more concise, but this can be solved by speeding up the velocity of the videos.

by Maya M

2022年2月1日

The course is great and very comprehensive however the peer review assignments are garbage and very ineffective

by Zaharah A

2022年3月23日

it's very informative course however I'm still not sure on many key concepts been introduced by this course!

by Thuso M

2022年6月10日

A very insightful course equipped with relatable day to day activities and skills needed in the job market.

by Jonathan G

2022年6月1日

A​ number of participants don't take this course seriously, which decreases its value for all participants.

by Mario S

2021年12月13日

Good course, but I don't like the way the instructor says success, she says susses. What the hell is susses

by Amber B

2021年7月11日

Peer review process created a schedule and timing issue for me. Otherwise the course was very informative.

by G W R

2021年12月6日

I found this course to be very helpful and provide tools for future application in project management.

by SATISH A

2022年2月3日

Very much liked the assignments and objective Q&A which do not derive direct answers from the content