Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,574件の評価
1,650件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 226 - 250 / 1,630 レビュー

by Mahtab

Apr 04, 2020

Thank you Coursera for this opportunity. have definitely learned a lot and it will be very helpful for me professionally in future.

by bruce

Feb 11, 2018

An excellent introductory course! Easy to follow content yet very informative. The trick is to understand how the PMBOK is laid out.

by Konstantinos L

Oct 09, 2016

This course starts with everything needed to understand project initiation and planning,its well written and has a strong structure.

by Sultan S

Sep 21, 2016

A great course and solid foundation that will bring you up-to-date with all aspects involved with being a successful Project Manager.

by Mahmoud Y

Apr 10, 2016

hey i finished this course but a certificate was never send to me , is there a certificate i should get after graduating the course ?

by Nathan M

Mar 07, 2016

A fantastic introduction course. It left me craving more, which I think might be the most important quality in an intro-level course.

by Ammara S

Feb 17, 2016

I really loved thsi course as I had no back ground in Project Management and this course helped me to learn it in such an easy way​.

by EDWARD A G M

Sep 06, 2017

This courses very recommended by everyone which on track of project management because this courses brings as from the basic concept

by Gaurav M

Sep 18, 2019

It has given me more knowledge and material of Project Management. Mainly Introduction to Project Management Principles & Practices

by Chris B

Sep 13, 2018

I finally got the opportunity to hear from seasoned PMs about the work we do. We're rare breeds, and not everyone's cut out for it.

by Bharti B

Apr 06, 2018

For those who cant take courses personally from the college, this online platform is the best for them to continue their education.

by Maria D L A F M

Nov 05, 2017

I love it! I was able to learn a lot of new topics, and how to start Planning projects to keep the aim of my project at all times.

by Olamide

Jul 18, 2017

I really enjoyed the course with Dr. Margaret Meloni, she is a great Teacher. I hope to meet her in person sometime in the future.

by Ariel S A

May 02, 2018

Great Course! Perfect for a beginner in PM. The course flows with a good rhythm and is clear in the lectures contents and quizzes

by Satoyan T

Apr 10, 2018

I've really enjoy doing this courser here. It is so easy to understand, everything is broken down and taught to my understanding.

by Inge M

Jan 11, 2018

The course is very helpfull and it is structured in a way that makes it possible to walk away and pick up again without problems.

by Tuyet A H

Apr 03, 2017

The course is very straight forward and easy to understand as well as informative in introducing the steps to project management.

by Wilfren A C

Jan 25, 2017

This is the course that I have been waiting for to be offered here in Coursera! Thanks for offering this! Regards and more power!

by Abdullahi A A

Dec 23, 2016

this course is the best course for beginners like me it has given me a solid base about project and project management in general

by David A R

Oct 07, 2019

Great course, informative intro to project management theory and principles. I would recommend taking detailed notes throughout.

by Aarik M

Nov 09, 2017

I loved the instructor and the material shared within this course! I will be recommending this course to friends and colleagues.

by Faizan A

Jul 19, 2017

A really great introduction to Initiating and Planning Projects. The bonus videos and panelist discussion was icing on the cake.

by Lourdu H V R B

Sep 21, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. I have learned a lot about how a project has to be taken care of in the initial stages.

by Antonio G

Mar 02, 2016

As a first approach to formal PM education is very precise and has pretty useful information when you start managing a project.

by Balázs K

Oct 08, 2015

This is a relatively short, to-the-point summary of the main project management tasks and challenges.

I absolutely recommend it.