Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,650件の評価
1,468件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 226 - 250 / 1,437 レビュー

by Mario A

Apr 26, 2018

It is great!

by Christian B J

Aug 09, 2016

I thought the course provided a great overview of the PMBOK Guide and project management principles. Having a professor make sense of the PMBOK with you is invaluable.

by Nathália G B

Oct 25, 2017

A very good course for those who want to have an insight of how the project development works.

by Erica K

Jun 23, 2016

Informative yet easy for the layperson to understand, this course felt like a great in-depth look at the first two process groups of project management. I feel like I have gained useful skills for a future career in this field and will be continuing with the specialization.

by Adson M d N

May 26, 2017

It was very beneficial to me.

by Rajeev J

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent, Loved it!

by Bernd F

Mar 09, 2016

Great videos. Nice pace.

by Oksana K

Jul 02, 2018

Good and optimized course about starting projects

by Maialen P

Sep 24, 2017

It was a great course to get to know the basics about projects.

by TASSIANA D O S

Sep 25, 2016

Amanzing

by Gregory M

Dec 03, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Project Management. The material was well laid out and the pace was good. I recommend that any one challenging the course obtain a copy of the PBOK guide, for the recommended readings. You can successfully complete the course with out it but I found it added depth.

by Nicole B

Feb 10, 2016

Very engaging presentation!

by Nichole A

May 16, 2018

l

by Sharon E T

May 29, 2016

I enjoyed this introductory course in Project Management. It was informative and concise. Thanks!

by Anil P

Mar 24, 2016

A very well designed starter course for learning the basics of Project Management right. Thanks !

by YESUFU A O

Oct 25, 2016

This is an eye opening into Project Management,It worth effort put in.

by Lydia

Jan 24, 2017

Provides an understanding about project management.

by Bradley H

Feb 13, 2016

A great introduction to Project Management. Clear and concise.

by Sadig Y

Oct 21, 2015

Thank you!

by Witold R

Aug 18, 2015

really good starter for fresh PM.

by Omer I B M

Aug 11, 2016

knowledge presents in a good way

by Andrey T

Jan 28, 2017

Very nice and helpful course! Thanks for the knowledge.

by Alfredo V

Nov 21, 2017

Excelent

by Ammara S

Feb 17, 2016

I really loved thsi course as I had no back ground in Project Management and this course helped me to learn it in such an easy way​.

by Jennifer K

Dec 11, 2016

I'm a full-time employee and new mom. The flexible format and ability to retake any quiz, was key to my ability to take and successfully pass this course.