Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,624件の評価
1,280件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 1 - 25 / 1,268 レビュー

by Stephen B

May 02, 2019

Very useful to start project management role with the right tools

by Manjinder S

May 01, 2019

Great course

by Mike F

Oct 17, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor did an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

by JOE P

Jun 23, 2019

A very good pre-requisite to PMP certification

by Esohe I

Jun 23, 2019

Very educative, engaging and fun! Will definitely recommend to my colleagues and friends!

by Kerrie H T

Jun 23, 2019

I appreciated the narrative and explanations for each part of the PMBOK. It was very easy to understand.

by Alexandr G

Jun 22, 2019

This is a very good introductory course to start a new career.

by Abdul R A

Jun 21, 2019

Very Informative course

by TEMITOPE J

Jun 20, 2019

I decided to launch a career in PM. this course exposed me to myriads of knowledge and boosted my interest.

by Jay P

Jun 19, 2019

Great pace and content of instructor. Helped put a actual perspective rather than what can become a dry and very process intensive effort to learn this material.

by 張文鳳

Jun 17, 2019

Good

by 張耀元

Jun 17, 2019

Nice

by Sara A

Jun 16, 2019

Excellent Course

by Rebecca T

Jun 12, 2019

Very easy, well-organized, and straightforward course for anyone who is brand new to project management. If you already have experience in this field, this course will be too easy for you, but it is perfect for beginners.

by Eugenio P

Jun 10, 2019

Interesting foundations for project management

by Rebecca M

Jun 08, 2019

Very good introduction to Project Management

by Supat B

Jun 07, 2019

Fun and learn a lot about Project management and team managament

by Trần K

Jun 07, 2019

very useful

by Auricel T

Jun 06, 2019

Very hel

by Clarizza S F

Jun 05, 2019

I definitely loved this course! Very informative and learned a lot as well! They got straight to the key points and didn't beat around the bush.

by Clinton M

Jun 02, 2019

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

by Khurtenko M

May 30, 2019

Cool

by Scott P

May 30, 2019

The course was great and informing. I would like to see when you answer something wrong on a quiz/final that it show you the correct an

by Fat-hi S O

May 30, 2019

As a web and graphics designer, this course will help a lot. I am so excited!

by Aashish G

May 29, 2019

Actually, I am new to project management. After attending this course it starts to give the shape of an overview of the project. I cannot wait to start the next session