Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
20,945件の評価
3,949件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge

(842件のレビュー)

introductory course

(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SY

2020年8月30日

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

DS

2017年11月19日

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 3876 - 3900 / 3,919 レビュー

by Peter S

2020年5月18日

Wish I'd been told before starting how much content relied on having the PMBOK book. Lack of linear structure to the planning process was quite confusing. The teaching seemed to flit back and forward the process. Left a litte confused about the correct order to tackle things in.

by Diaa A

2022年2月18日

The course is mostly a read out of the PMBOK with quizzes that verify that you memorized what was in the slides rather than actually understood it.

The final exam was just a collection of all the previous quizzes with the exact same questions repeated.

by Bruno V

2017年12月16日

well organized course, teach you the basics of project management.

Rated 2 stars: no point in paying if you don't have any course material, like downloadable presentation, which are crucial if you want to review what you've studied.

by Jürgen B

2020年12月17日

Instructor and lectures are good, but the Adobe Flash-based materials are annoying and difficult / impossible to use for future reference. Also Flash is being EOL'ed.

Overall the course is OK, but should go into a bit more depth.

by Dan-Timon R

2016年3月31日

Good as overview, but pretty shallow. Only some slides to read through, no real exercises but constant reference to the standard project management book. Pretty fast click-through as start into project management.

by Eleanor C

2021年4月23日

Subject matter is presented clearly with good examples. It is easy to understand the presenter. I would have preferred there be more panels and actual case studies rather than lectures and made-up cases.

by LUANA N M

2020年10月12日

The other courses I took at coursera were much better, so I expected more from this one. The flash lessons aren't that good for this generation at least, and soon google chrome will no longer support flash

by Tobias d G

2017年2月24日

The course is not interactive enough, it's a waterfall of dry information. I'd expected more based on the generally good reviews. Say, more examples, better videos. Think twice before buying.

by Anton

2021年6月24日

Content is t​oo superficial, can be aasily replaced with an brief overview article. Poor quality of video material - some phrases are cut in the middle where pieces are stitched together

by Enzo M

2022年6月3日

I was surprised that the slides can only be visualized online, students should have access to fully downloadable resources for proper studying and reviewing.

by Edward G

2022年1月10日

I cannot find a link to ask questions. My question is :

Why can't I download narratives and what appears to be power point lessons from the course?

by oranut s

2020年7月20日

It's for the young worker who just starts to work in the office. The lesson may be too simple for the experienced officer

by peyman s

2016年12月18日

Despite having high quality contents, the quantity wasn't as much as I expected. The number of videos could be a lot more.

by Helga B

2021年1月24日

This course is too theoretical for me, I really miss some practical homework each week.

by Toby P

2015年10月18日

Some good concepts and stories, but lacking in specific techniques.

by Kustarev D

2021年10月21日

Because of the new PMBoK version issued this course is outdated

by Danish J

2019年2月9日

It should be alligned with PMBOK 6th Edition

by Sanghamitra K

2021年4月6日

Where is the other parts

by Euromina T

2019年3月15日

Not interactive enough.

by Ali F

2020年4月14日

It was just theory!

by Aymen A M A

2019年7月6日

Very Boring

by Paul

2020年9月16日

5 star

by Elham L

2021年6月26日

T​he quality of videos were low most of them have so many issues, also the content is more fit a 2 hour short course rathen than a course. Overal, the quality was not even close to other courses I have taken in courseara

by LUISA I P I

2020年8月22日

Estimados: Al querer entrar en el curso, me envía a la semana , pero no me da la posibilidad de ver los vídeo, la pantalla se va a blanco.

Espero me lo puedan arreglar, la verdad me interesa el curso

by Tyler N

2015年10月29日

This class is taught a terrible pace and is very old-school in it's thinking. It was pretty painful to get through actually