Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,963件の評価
3,079件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 2901 - 2925 / 3,050 レビュー

by Alan-Michael B

Feb 09, 2016

Good info

by Vempally S R

Apr 19, 2020

Good one

by Danny X P Q

Nov 26, 2019

GREATFUL

by mohd.shahrulnizam

Nov 13, 2017

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

by Szymon S

Apr 23, 2017

Like it

by Hemen D

Jun 30, 2020

fantst

by Abhishek J

Jun 04, 2020

awsome

by Hien b L

May 12, 2020

I like

by David R C A

Mar 29, 2017

Great!

by Chenying Z

Sep 25, 2016

Useful

by Lucas H

Jun 11, 2016

Great!

by SAIDI A

Apr 23, 2020

Great

by Mohammed q s

Oct 03, 2019

Great

by HARSHIT M

Sep 29, 2020

Good

by Mohamed H

Sep 30, 2017

Good

by Nguyen T D

Oct 03, 2019

ok

by Vipin K

Aug 08, 2020

.

by Muhammad A

Aug 26, 2019

A

by Usama H

Jun 20, 2017

V

by Lawrence M

Mar 30, 2016

W

by Jeffrey L

Aug 13, 2016

Could be in much greater depth. Loved the video lectures: more please! Perhaps a second video lecture per week that delves into greater detail, so that the level of discussion is more in line with the PMBOK. The quizzes were simplistic, which is fine, but the final was literally just questions from the quizzes pasted together (all were repeats!) This sad fact undermines the integrity of the final as an actual test of ability and comprehension.

by Charu L S

Sep 26, 2015

The course, as intended probably, is theoretical and gives a good snapshot of project management. Following the PMBOK guide and covering all the relevant portions in the limited time deserves an applause. The only area of improvement, I felt, was the case study.It could have been a little more detailed and has scope of increased level of difficulty. A good course overall and beneficial in almost all walks of work :) Thank you !

by Jesus M M S

Mar 02, 2016

A bit confusing in term of structure. We jumped from some sections of the project life cycle to others missing some others. It gave a good general picture of what project management is about. But I'm not quite sure which is the order I should follow when dealing with a project. However I have to say I didn't do the optional readings. At least not yet!

Anyway, I think is an overall good course for not initiated people like me

by Amy O

Aug 05, 2020

I have often wondered if it would be worth it to get a PMP certificate but after taking this class I am thinking not so much. Not a criticism of the curriculum, but as someone who has 20+ years in the creative field it's not apples to apples. The terminology is similar enough but still quite different. For a new person starting out in a non-creative environment this is good introduction to the general concepts on PM.