Chevron Left
Understanding Prostate Cancer に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Understanding Prostate Cancer の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
549件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to Understanding Prostate Cancer. My name is Ken Pienta, Professor of Urology and Oncology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine. I have been studying prostate cancer and treating patients with prostate cancer for over 25 years. Over 1,000,000 men worldwide and 230,000 men in the United States are diagnosed with prostate cancer every year. Three hundred thousand men worldwide and 30,000 men in the US are dying from prostate cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of prostate cancer is rising worldwide and prostate cancer continues to be a major health problem. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the treatment of prostate cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this Understanding Prostate Cancer course, I will provide an introduction to the biology of prostate cancer as well as how it is identified and treated at various stages of the disease. I've put together this course in order to introduce you to the essentials of prostate cancer. By the time you finish this course you'll be able to  Define risk factors for prostate cancer  Understand current prostate cancer screening guidelines  Understand prostate cancer staging  Understand treatments for localized prostate cancer  Understand treatments for advanced prostate cancer  Understand treatments to alleviate the symptoms caused by prostate cancer This Understanding Prostate Cancer Course should be helpful to anyone who wants to develop a deeper understanding of prostate cancer biology and treatment. It should be useful to students who are interested in a deeper understanding of the science of cancer. It should also be helpful to health care providers, data managers, and educators who wish to develop a better understanding of prostate cancer and how it affects individuals. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance. For those of you who might be thinking about a career in cancer research or patient care, I hope this course will inspire you to pursue that path! The course is divided into five modules organized to facilitate learning. I'm glad that you decided to join this course. I hope that you will develop a basic understanding of prostate cancer. I hope that it will help you in whatever field you work. If you are a student, I hope that what you learn here will help you begin a career in cancer biology research and contribute to the worldwide effort to save lives....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年5月14日

A good course. The short video format with plenty of review questions is very helpful. More review questions, trickier review questions, and good glossaries might help make the course even better.

SA

2020年5月27日

A great course, it help me to get a better understanding of prostate cancer. a very simple yet very efficient explanation about everything. i was new to the topic so i got a very good knowledge.

フィルター:

Understanding Prostate Cancer: 26 - 50 / 131 レビュー

by Karishma K

2018年2月18日

An amazing course. It is very informative, interesting and the videos are short enough that you can split up the information easily and don't lose focus. A very well structured course.

by Md M I

2020年4月11日

It was my first and great experience. i now target roe working on prostate cancer. this videos actually made the complex topics easier. thanks the authority for making it easy for me.

by Dr.Mohan P

2020年7月3日

Let me thank first Dr. Kennethh J. Pienta who has explained in avery effective manner. I have learnt rather revised my knowledge in Prostate cance and its management in details.

by Jeannie R

2019年12月26日

This is a comprehensive course that covers risk factors, diagnosis, treatment, and management of prostate cancer. It covers advanced treatments for Metastatic cancer as well.

by 曾梓瑋

2019年11月25日

very helpful and informative course. It helps me to have a general concept of prostate cancer and thus this will help me a lot in my future cancer studying and researching.

by ِِAli M

2017年11月8日

Great Work, I recommend it for anyone who is non-physician that will study or research on the prostate cancer. it is simplifying many clinical facts about prostate cancer.

by GIORGIA R

2020年8月3日

Complete and well organized course. In just three weeks it develops various topics related to prostate cancer in a clear and simple way. I consider myself satisfied.

by Lucy K

2022年7月25日

I loved this course!!!!

well produced, easy to understand and with ton of information about cancer. I highly reccomend it to anyone wanting to learn about cancer.

by Κωνσταντίνος Κ

2022年2月25日

I am a medicine student interested specially in urology. I found this course really helpful, because it reminded me essential information about prostate cancer.

by Sevban D E

2021年6月27日

In general the course is very useful. I had to chance to learn many things about prostate cancer. I think more information about PSA, PSMA, etc. is needed.

by Renelus P M

2019年3月5日

This course was very informative. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in health care issues.

Thank you very much for offering this class!

by M. Z A F

2021年7月29日

It's an amazing helpful concept-clearing course. I highly recommended for biology related fields. Enjoy the learning with a brilliant team.

by Mirta D

2022年3月31日

T​he course is on a good level for beginners and at the same time very informative.

I​ would recommend adding some more DIY assignments.

by Noreen C

2020年9月23日

This is a very informative course. I learned a lot regarding the different treatments and side effects regarding prostate cancer.

by N. F

2020年8月5日

I love all the courses done by Dr. Penieta. Many thanks for this amazing and very informative course. Keep up the great work.

by Mildreth J A R

2021年2月27日

Excelente curso, didáctico, abarca varios temas que orientan en el adecuado abordaje de un paciente con cáncer de próstata.

by Sophia G

2017年7月3日

I LOVE THIS COURSE WAS WELL INFORMATIVE AND I LEARNT ALOT THANKS TO THE PROFESSOR WHO WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN HIS

by Amirreza M

2021年10月29日

Important and key points in a short period of time and in an organized fashion. Good job Dr Kenneth J. Pienta.

by Asrar M

2020年5月14日

This topic/ course was really amazing,i gained a lot of information about prostate cancer.

Thanks to coursera.

by Gerda S

2018年6月5日

It is very advisable to take all 3 courses of Prof. Pienta. It is very good to understand and helpful if you

by Garima K S

2022年4月23日

Great course! Highly recommended for introduction. Thanks a lot coursera and JHU for providing the course.

by JOHN Q

2017年6月4日

Interesting and vital info as I've recounted endured prostate cancer surgery and am currently recovering.

by Pablo A L

2020年6月8日

Muy buen curso, ayuda a comprender de manera sencilla los aspectos básicos del cáncer de próstata.

by Dominique H

2020年5月28日

This course is incredible, the explanation is perfect, you can understand everything a proper way.

by Julian A G R

2018年5月17日

I HAVE NEVER TRIED A ONLINE-COURSE BEFORE AND I THINK IT IS A GREAT TOOL TO BE BETTER AND UPDATED.