Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,243件の評価
4,131件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

GT

2019年12月19日

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

2017年2月9日

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 351 - 375 / 4,152 レビュー

by Lara O

2021年10月18日

I enjoyed every bit of my course. Week after week, i look forward to what's next in the course. The facilitator Gorge Everly (PhD) did an excellent and exceptional job in making the online lecture fun and easy to learn. It didn't feel like i was taking the course online. One of my best online courses so far. Quite explanatory and easy to learn.

by Matt S

2020年3月28日

Easy to understand step by step process with great example aid with what to do and what NOT to do. However, it felt like the person in the example videos was too much of an ideal survivor. It would have been nice to see an additional example play out with someone experiencing significant dysfunction and how a responder utilizing PFA would help.

by Saadman K

2020年4月24日

I haven't personally been related in post disaster management but since I love to talk to people and share their thoughts and just listen to them. I HAVE to agree that this course has helped me really well and I would obviously suggest people to take this course. The first test is a bit bookish but the rest are really well thought and planned.

by sneha p

2017年7月13日

it is a great way to learn new things sitting back at home and at your own pace. This course has definitely taught me 2 important things. one is listening and other is positive reaction. I hope I go out and make some difference to people in disaster with the tactics this course has taught. I would suggest anybody to go ahead with this course!

by Tiffany J T

2017年12月30日

This is a short but inspiring course. It is not just handy for front-line workers, but some of the principles are also applicable to everyday communications and attending to mental health of those close friends whom I love. Also, the course has motivated me to pursue a career path or at least some volunteer experiences in a relevant field :)

by Nhan M T

2021年6月20日

PFA is one of the first medial courses I took on Coursera. With no medical background or relevant trainings, I find this course spectacular, well-structured and easy-to-understand. The case studies are very practical, and engaging. It makes me want to study another psychological course with Johns Hopkins. Thanks a lot for the great course!

by Melanie C

2020年7月15日

I really enjoyed the course and know I have acquired information/skills that I can take into my profession - As well as for personal use due to the COVID-19 pandemic. While the simulations were such an integral part of the learning experience, I simply wish I had more scenarios (reading or by video) to relate the course material back to.

by Armando G J

2020年5月12日

An excellent overview of psychological first aid. Dr. Everly does a great job in walking you through each of the steps with the help of a vignette. You also learn from a natural disaster in the past to later discuss how psychological first aid can be applied. An excellent resource that is worth your time, especially in these trying times.

by Mouna H

2021年9月11日

This course allows to identify the expected and hopeful contribution from volunteers in natural disasters, as it organizes and directs how to help those affected during disasters according to the nature of their needs and how to assess cases probably, a very interesting and useful course, I advise every productive individual to take it.

by Muthu K M

2021年1月29日

As a mental health professional I have been bowled over by the simple effective RAPID method which can be used effectively by lay persons within the community to respond to surge due to disasters.

I recommend everyone to take this course, especially teachers, community leaders and anyone wanting to help build resilience in the community.

by fatimatul a a

2020年5月30日

Thank you Dr Everly for a very informative course. The content is clear and concise. The main points are highlighted in the slides. The role plays in the simulation videos are very helpful. I am also grateful for the practical recommendations for each of the RAPID components that can be applied immediately in the field. Thank you again.

by Michael G P

2021年1月29日

This is an excellent short introduction to psychological first aid by a leader in the field. It is based on a method developed at Johns Hopkins and is based in community public health. Given the increase in environmental disasters-- fires, floods, hurricanes etc. and the covid-19 pandemic, these skills are needed more than ever before.

by Maria C A R

2020年7月2日

O curso, além de muito bonito, várias vezes me deixou de boca aberta e sem palavras sobre as diversas situações apresentadas. Não queria acabar o curso pelo simples fato de que o amei demais, e não queria que fosse tão pouco. Recomendo muito, o que aprendi aqui já consigo aplicar no dia a dia, não sendo necessariamente uma adversidade.

by YASMINA I M L

2020年4月23日

The course provides very useful, functional and practical tools to apply as active help to other people who need it in times of crisis. Its methodology through the R-A-P-I-D letters helps to understand the information in a more concrete way than usual in extensive manuals with which much information is lost. Excellent course.

Thank you!

by sarah c

2020年6月24日

This course gave me invaluable insight into Psychological First Aid , it gave me a starting block into online education. I would like to thank all involved in this course not only for opening my mind to how essential Psychological First Aid is, but how engaging the course itself was and how it was superbly executed. Thank you so much.

by Susan B

2020年1月29日

This course was informative, clarifying, and concise. The videos were an excellent accompaniment to the material. Dr. Everly is clearly an expert in the field and presented the material in a clear and specific way with examples and real life experiences. His pace was excellent and I am very happy with what I learned in this course.

by Jorge R

2020年12月8日

I am taking a masters degree in Psicossocial rehabilitation and mental health and this complement was very important to my studies.

It is a very practical course. The way it is offered to the students is very clean and well structured.

I suggested the course not only to fellow students but, due to its nature, to my friends and familly.

by Alfonsus G

2020年5月20日

Very good because I can find a way to interact with people who are in conditions that are not as usual. I feel this knowledge applies to all types of first aid treatment, starting from post-natural disasters to when someone experiences a problem. I came to understand a way to understand that person from the perspective of psychology.

by Jonathan B A

2018年5月31日

I found this course to be very helpful on my journey to being a psychologist but for now I guess I'm just an

amateur psychologist but I am grateful and honored to have been a part of this course and to learn from a wonderful teacher, the knowledge I've learned from him will be put to good use in the future, I rate this course 5 stars

by John P

2017年12月27日

This course not only talks about the technical aspects of helping others who are suffering from their loss, but also provides videos of good and bad examples in a real scene. Meanwhile, on a general point of view, it is also a good introduction to talking with others, especially with the ideas of reflective listening and paraphrasing

by Luis M

2021年7月20日

Excelente curso. Los temáticas, los tópicos, las experiencias reales, el lenguaje académico, las técnicas de ayuda primarias en momentos de crisis, resultan valiosos y oportunos en situaciones en las que cotidianamente observamos y a las que tenemos que enfrentarnos, para ayudar al ser humano. Felicitaciones. Mi inmensa gratitud.

by ZAFEIRIA M

2020年7月29日

This was a very well-organised course, which I believe is very useful and cvan be easily met by anyone and not only health care professionals. Everything was well explained and the materials made it even easier and more "fun" to understand the concepts and get some idea of how it is in a real life scenario. I highly recommend it!

by Lauren C

2020年6月15日

A really informative course that I'd recommend to everyone and anyone looking to improve their communication skills. The things you cover in this course can benefit your everyday interactions, not just in times of emergency. Thank you to Mr Everly for a very interesting, informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning with you!

by Rose B

2018年1月23日

This course boosts your emotional intelligence! I feel (and wish to be) more attentive to people's needs, more confident to listen, communicate effectively and provide more adequate support. RAPID model is a really useful tool. Enroll whether you work with people under great distress or not, this course is a gift to all of us. :)

by Shahzad Y

2022年3月5日

I would strongly recommend this course to al my colleagues & social circle. Thank you Dr. G. Everly for explaining such a difficult phenomena so pleasantly to professionals of different background. It is important to raise awareness of kindness/compassionate social support for people in need, which this course mainly focuses on.