Chevron Left
ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
95件の評価
22件のレビュー

コースについて

Students of this course may try their hand at their own public art interventions, or simply focus on learning from the theory of public practice and its recent history. Designed by artist and Duke professor, Pedro Lasch, and co-taught by Creative Time artistic director, Nato Thompson, this course presents public culture and art in their radically reinenvented contemporary forms. The lectures link major developments of recent decades to wider topics like spatial politics, everyday social structures, and experimental education. Also included are guest presentations from key thinkers and practitioners, like: Tania Bruguera, Claire Doherty, Tom Finkelpearl, Hans Haacke, Shannon Jackson, Suzanne Lacy, Rick Lowe, and many more. As the ‘ART of the MOOC’ title implies, learners and participants are encouraged to treat the MOOC itself as a public art medium. This happens mostly through the course’s practical components, local project productions, global exchanges, and critical feedback. While no prior art making experience is required, projects also offer challenging options for advanced learners. For other course offerings or language versions in this series, just search 'ART of the MOOC' in the Coursera catalog....

人気のレビュー

BA
2020年8月12日

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

LC
2020年8月20日

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.\n\nThank you!

フィルター:

ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by Jillian A

2020年3月27日

A lot of interesting content, fabulous guest speakers, and thought-provoking arrangement. The main problems have to do with speed and presentation. There could have been better efforts to produce a printed transcript of some of the videos that is a correct transcript and not bad close-captioning. Also, as someone else said, with the high pacing of the course, one often feels dropped in the middle of a much longer discussion (which one probably is, due to editing constraints), so what should be a solid overview ends up feeling like a break-neck I-missed-something course. Supplemental text materials would have helped tremendously in certain modules.

by Dimitris T

2019年4月7日

I found it deep detailed with lots of interested references and statements. Finally, the most important fact was that is one of the few resources about this themes that is completely free and reachable. Thank you for the opportunity.

by disheka j

2018年7月26日

A bit more structuring would be great. At times it feels like you are starting the class in the middle of the semester. Especially when listening to a guest lecture. A bit more context and text is required about the conversation.

by flavia p

2017年12月23日

Thank you! Please more

by Aydana M

2021年11月12日

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

by Beth A

2020年8月13日

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

by Plushflower

2020年11月10日

I loved this. The class was very informative and enjoyable. I didn’t realize I would move through the course so fast. Will be taking more courses.

by Li A

2020年8月21日

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.

Thank you!

by JOHN Q

2017年12月11日

Interesting perspective on art I hadn't considered prior to this course. Thanks so much.

by MALOTH J

2020年6月21日

Thank you for your good information THANK YOU

by Adolfo J C V

2016年10月13日

Wonderful! It's a great course!

by Heidi H

2021年11月4日

Very informative and engageing

by Balasaravanan

2018年10月10日

Engaging and excellent

by JESSICA G R

2020年8月6日

Excelente curso

by vicente a m

2019年8月4日

Muito Bom !!!

by Aruzhan B

2021年10月21日

Wonderful

by Flt L G R

2020年7月21日

THANKS...

by Irene M M

2020年5月21日

I really liked this course.

by Dong J P

2020年12月20日

by Farooha K

2020年12月12日

At a time like these i couldn't go out for the MOB sessions but i enjoyed learning.