Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Introduction to Public Speaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
614件の評価
162件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

人気のレビュー

E

Feb 28, 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AP

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.\n\nThe lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

フィルター:

Introduction to Public Speaking: 1 - 25 / 161 レビュー

by Kevin H

Jun 19, 2018

Great course. Small steps really helped me become more confident.

by Yuliia C

Dec 14, 2018

Very useful and practical. Thank you!

by Ernesto R Á

Feb 28, 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

by Aaron T B

Feb 24, 2019

The professor is amazing. He brings fun and energy to the class. The material will help you learn the form needed to succeed in public speaking.

by Panagiotis S

Sep 28, 2018

Excellent course. Very organized and engaging. Even as someone who speaks in front of people all the time I learned a lot.

by Akshay P

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.

The lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

by Sondra B

Aug 27, 2018

Without a doubt the best online course you'll find for Public Speaking. Teaches proper tone, presentation and speech writing styles. Phenomenal, I've recommended it to my coworkers and family.

by Tassadaq H

Jan 17, 2019

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

by Hao W

Jan 20, 2019

Completed

by Wendy W F

Feb 23, 2019

This is a fun, informative, and very polished class with an entertaining and knowledgeable teacher.

by VIKAS Y

Mar 20, 2019

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

by F M

Mar 21, 2019

Very interesting course, it provides the main concepts and the basics of public speaking, he

by JUSTIN C N

Mar 23, 2019

The course is interesting, informative and can easily be assimilated.

by Vinod P

Dec 06, 2018

Taken many courses on presentation skills before. Nothing comes close to this. This course covers the fundamentals thoroughly. I love the course materials. Specifically, the section on speech apprehension and the recommendations .

by Cédric C

Apr 08, 2019

Great course!

by Анна

Apr 09, 2019

It is an extremely valuable course with a professional and nice teacher!

by Elena P

Dec 13, 2018

One of the best courses I ever took!

by Muhammad F S

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent, I must say!

The instructor and content both are very helpful in not only developing the skills but also in countering the fear of public speaking.

I would strongly recommend this course.

by RG

Dec 09, 2016

Nice! It was good but version two is way better! Thanks!

by Jethro G

Mar 26, 2017

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

by Juwel R

Jun 19, 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

by Michele D

May 28, 2017

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

by Yuri Y C A

Jan 11, 2018

A great, great course. It help me tons in my way to expose my ideas and solutions in work

by Huw T

Apr 25, 2017

Thanks for a completely awesome course! :-)

by Roy A

Jan 22, 2017

great course. learned a lot. fee