Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,598件の評価
1,382件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC
2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC
2017年5月25日

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 1226 - 1250 / 1,347 レビュー

by Eszter S

2017年8月8日

This course is basically a walkthrough through Dr. Chucks programs. The code might be useful for further projects. The assessments were very easy, you do not need any knowledge on the topics, you only need to know how to run files basically... It would be better if they asked you to write something similar and to build a project guided step by step instead of just showing the result.

by Abbas J

2020年10月18日

This was the weakest course in the Python for Everybody specialization. One reason was that the instructor time was minimal. The other was that the capstone project should be built in steps, with each step being a peer-graded assignments.

There should have been multiple quizzes of the same duration as the final one. This specialization requires more than 25 MCQs as it's final exam.

by Natasha J

2019年2月14日

I really liked the previous courses on this specialization and the teacher is super good in explaining. I have learned some things during this course too but I would have appreciated it more if I needed to write some (small) parts of code myself in order to pass the courses. Now it was quite easy to pass even if you wouldn't really understand what was going on.

by Fahed Z

2017年6月9日

I believe the pace was too fast. Moreover, I wish if more time was spent on how to make sure of many available data on various websites which format were not similar to the input file used in this course. I also liked it when in course 1 and 2 picture in picture was used. I disliked it for the latter courses and did not appreciate it in this course.

by Joe W

2017年8月1日

Engaging lecturer who helpfully conveys the concepts. I'd prefer that the mandatory assignments actually require writing Python code though. Really you just have to download something, run something, and take a screenshot. Someone who knows zero Python could do that, and that doesn't seem right. More programming in these courses please!

by Eugene T B

2019年3月6日

The course provided some code that will definitely be useful in the future and I plan to try to learn it thoroughly so I actually understand it, however, the course can be almost entirely completed by just running provided code and taking some screen shots. I don't feel like I learned nearly as much as I did in the first 4 courses.

by Kalle H

2018年7月3日

The specialisation is amazing, although this capstone is not great. You do get some nice example code and insight into how to solve real world problems based on the other material provided within the specialisation, yet the assignments are next to meaningless as all you do is executing someone elses code.

by Ming Y L

2018年5月15日

I felt like there was not too much explaining in this course. I got the general idea of the programs introduced in the videos, but I wouldn't be able to write the program on my own. The assignments in this course were not really challenging as you literally don't have to modify any codes to pass it.

by Oliverio J S J

2018年1月7日

The Capstone project is an interesting activity, but it is not a course. No new information is provided, it is a set of advanced excercises related to the previous database course. I think that this specialization can be reorganized to have four courses instead of five.

by June L

2020年6月30日

Compared to the previous four courses, this one offers the least. The material has leveled up considerably, and I feel that the students were unprepared for it. The lectures don't really explain the new complexities well. They seem superficial and difficult to follow.

by Mostafa F

2017年9月13日

I guess for the assignments, it might be easier if the course take a step-by-step approach, so the students start coding very easy programs to access the data on web from scratch, and then the code evolves into something very complex in the final course, the capstone.

by Oleh M

2019年6月22日

Course itself haven't enough practice instead of waiting for grading from instructors as not as described. And angry and rude instructors/moderators writing a lot of comments that they havn't time, instead of do it centralized with appropriate notifications of users.

by Vivek V

2018年4月10日

The courses leading up to this Capstone project was very interesting and engaging. It is sad that the capstone project was reduced to just executing the pre-packaged code rather than having the students think and model and possibly edit code to complete the project.

by Tal L

2018年5月3日

The python specialization was great but this last course was a bit disappointing as I hoped to get more guidance toward doing my own data project..

Doing the assignments as is was not challenging but using it for my own project felt too challenging.

by Sai T C

2016年5月9日

Capstone was great, although I would have learnt stuff better if there was a small battle from the deadlines and the curriculum in particular. This was a fun specialization and am looking forward to graduate soon! Thanks Dr. Chuck :)

Cheers!

by djamileh

2018年8月11日

Interesting content and very useful code given for future use. Not enough thinking to do unless you do the personal project, which I find hard to do if no one around you uses python/programs. Still, very interesting and enjoyable!

by Yogesh P D

2019年3月18日

Sessions were going bit fast as compared to last 4 modules which were at good pace to catch up, frankly did got much of things discussed in this module will try to go though with my pace and try to understand.

by Clyde W

2016年11月16日

Not as much practical as the other Python courses provided in this series. The coding assignment is quite easy, since the code has been already written, the ONLY thing you have to do is RUN IT...

by Konstantin H

2019年5月14日

I liked the other Courses from the Python for Everybody Specialization, but this one was somewhat mediocre. You more or less just executed pythoncode in the right order and that was it.

by Mykhaylo B

2018年7月15日

This course would benefit by making students do at least some of the work for the capstone assignment. Just downloading and running code shouldn't be enough to complete it.

by Jorge Z

2020年6月20日

More content should be added. For example a full walk through of a real life project. Covering the all components that come into planing and executing a real project.

by Admasu S

2019年11月3日

I wouldn't bother to do this course. You don't have to write a single line of code to complete this course. I have only done it just to complete the specialization.

by George N

2019年5月20日

Assignments are trivial and assignment grading needlessly picky without providing educational value. The grading process is not efficient and status is not apparent

by Brandy B

2016年12月9日

I thought this was a good course. Dr. Chuck goes through an interesting example of going through email data and there is plenty of time to do your own project.

by Keqi L

2019年4月21日

It's like a read-only course, or running the code that has been provided. Exercise is not as good as what has been offered in the other UM specialisation.