Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
12,258件の評価
1,599件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course

(132件のレビュー)

Relevant project

(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC

2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG

2021年7月9日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 1526 - 1550 / 1,575 レビュー

by Thomas Y

2017年6月9日

Not exactly a challenge or me applying anything I've learnt. I literally only ran the code that I was given and I recieved this certificate. There's really no need to even watch the videos.

by ricky C

2019年9月10日

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

by Kuznetsov S A

2017年12月21日

There is no real assignment (with code writing) that will be graded. There is only already given code and recommendations what you can do by yourself. Too easy course I think.

by Paul D

2020年11月3日

The materials are great and the professor seems pleasant. Unfortunately the evaluation of the lecturers is not always fair. Otherwise there is nothing to complain about

by Ioannis S

2016年4月12日

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

by sanil f

2018年10月9日

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

by Gilad W

2018年4月4日

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

by Mihir A

2020年2月14日

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

by Mehregan K

2019年10月22日

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

by Ibrahim S E

2018年1月5日

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

by Kumar N S

2017年1月13日

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

by Huang M

2020年3月11日

I was hoping that the final project could be written by myself...... but it is way too difficult

by Francisco D F A

2017年2月19日

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

by Robert S

2020年1月22日

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

by Susmita B

2021年8月7日

more detail should be done to develop a project from scratch with some helping video

by Daisuke H

2016年5月3日

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

by Jeffrey S

2018年12月15日

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

by Stefanos B

2022年2月8日

It wasn't engaging since all assignments were about taking screenshots

by Lei L

2019年10月31日

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

by Koen V

2017年6月24日

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

by Stephane T

2017年3月6日

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

by John J

2016年4月18日

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

by Marco C

2019年8月6日

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

by ARUN M

2018年6月13日

not explain every things in code and use of library

by José A G R

2018年1月18日

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js