Chevron Left
Python and Machine Learning for Asset Management に戻る

EDHEC ビジネススクール(EDHEC Business School) による Python and Machine Learning for Asset Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.1
281件の評価
118件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will enable you mastering machine-learning approaches in the area of investment management. It has been designed by two thought leaders in their field, Lionel Martellini from EDHEC-Risk Institute and John Mulvey from Princeton University. Starting from the basics, they will help you build practical skills to understand data science so you can make the best portfolio decisions. The course will start with an introduction to the fundamentals of machine learning, followed by an in-depth discussion of the application of these techniques to portfolio management decisions, including the design of more robust factor models, the construction of portfolios with improved diversification benefits, and the implementation of more efficient risk management models. We have designed a 3-step learning process: first, we will introduce a meaningful investment problem and see how this problem can be addressed using statistical techniques. Then, we will see how this new insight from Machine learning can complete and improve the relevance of the analysis. You will have the opportunity to capitalize on videos and recommended readings to level up your financial expertise, and to use the quizzes and Jupiter notebooks to ensure grasp of concept. At the end of this course, you will master the various machine learning techniques in investment management....

人気のレビュー

ST

2020年4月9日

The topics covered in this course are really interesting. I learned a great deal by studying various papers covered in this course - Thank you to both instructors!

AR

2022年5月11日

Very nice course sharing many types of knowledges around data / cleaning / type of data / several algorithms / organised Python coding

フィルター:

Python and Machine Learning for Asset Management : 101 - 119 / 119 レビュー

by SHH

2020年9月27日

Awful class. I have taken a few ML/DL lessons from Coursera and this is by far one of the worst presentation on ML. The videos are painful to watch, the content is incoherent, the quizzes are poorly constructed. Everything about this class is just substandard. If you are interested in ML in finance, just audit this class, and download the Jupyter notebook to see example code and key concepts. The videos are pure waste of time.

by Andreas B

2020年10月8日

As much as I was impressed by the first two courses, this one has been a huge disappointment. The material is not taught in an accessible manner, there are literally not explanations of the python code and despite having completed the first two instalments, this one felt like a huge step-change in what is required. These are complex topics and it is key to explain them in a simple, comprehensible way, not in a complicated manner.

by Sean S

2021年3月25日

This course was the worst course that I have taken on the coursera platform. The videos were rambling, that only gave incomplete overviews of the theory of machine learning. There was very little instruction on actually building machine learnings model in python. The code examples provided were buggy and insufficiently explained for such a complex subject

by Rakesh P

2020年7月18日

I was really hopeful and looking forward to another great course after experiencing the first two MOOCs in this specialization. I have to say that between the extremely ambiguous questions in the videos as well as in the exams and the extreme lack of detail in explaining any of the code, I have never seen a more disappointing course.

by Steve B

2020年12月27日

Unfortunately this course felt like a beta / first version especially when compared to the first 2 courses in the specialization. The quizzes are particularly frustrating and the Labs could be better integrated with the theoretical material.

I would still strongly recommend the specialization.

by Raf J

2021年11月16日

The first course of this specialisation was excellent. Lab sessions and python notebooks very well explained. Second course was a little worse but still good enough. This course is not good. Most of the Video lab sessions are terrible.

by P S V

2022年4月25日

Quality of lab sessions was consistently and significantly poorer than the first 2 courses. Outputs were not consistent with what was discussed in the lectures. Got different results from that shown in lectures.

by Luke M

2021年1月1日

very hard to follow the lab. The material is soooo jumpy logically. It start with intro python in the first slide and jump to complicated functions in the later slides. It never walk novices through the steps.

by Chan C

2020年11月23日

Disappointed with the quality of this course. No depth in using Machine Learning for Asset Management. Lesson and lab sessions are poorly put together. No quality control. Waste of time and money.

by Chen Z

2020年5月25日

Very bad course for machine learning application part. Feel like I've learned nothing. The lab session has no explanation for the details of ML techinques.

by Jeremy P

2021年3月25日

Very low explanation of function and code although the lab part is the most interesting and most important in my view. MOOC1 and 2 were better on this.

by Mojtaba B

2020年11月17日

If you just want to hear some machine learning jargon, you'll find this course useful. But, don't expect to "learn" anything.

by Kushagra S

2021年8月11日

T​he course is not well made. It is like many pieces just put together no coherence. Not a very useful course.

by Michelangelo D

2020年2月19日

1) poor explanations, few examples, bad audio quality... I was about to give up because of this 3rd course...

by Alessandro F

2020年1月30日

Worst course in the all specialization! Bad lectures, and absolutely bad grading system.

Very disappointed!

by PRANAV K

2020年11月30日

Quiz section is totally incoherent with lectures provided. Sorry!!

by Денис П

2020年1月3日

Very bad. Previous 2 courses was amazing, but this is a strange.

by Klaus M

2020年4月16日

This course is real true bull shit!

by Bhranti T

2020年9月18日

i didnt like it...