Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,440件の評価
7,550件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 426 - 450 / 7,438 レビュー

by Denis M

2016年11月20日

A great, easy to understand course. I would especially recommend the "Introduction to networking" book, where all complicated things about the networks explained simple and rather fun. You can find the link to the book on the week 3.

Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

by Valentin S

2016年3月13日

A bit more difficult than 2 courses of the same speciality placed before, but if you've finished them than it's still quite easy for understanding. I understood how web applications are working after completing it and even used API by my own. Nice course!

by Umar F M

2021年5月31日

This course is an excellent opportunity to learn new skills in python and how can it be used to access the internet for data. The interconnected lectures and topics along with the excellent teaching techniques made this course very easy for new learners.

by Sai T V

2021年1月31日

It is an engaging course. It's been a while since I practiced programming and taking this course has helped me to regain the interest I've lost. Dr. Chuck is a great professor, the bonus material he has shared in every week's module is quite encouraging.

by Sundar V

2017年1月25日

An excellent course that helped me understand how applications exchange information(using XML and JSON) and how we can write python scripts to retrieve such information from web applications , parse and analyse the data and apply our logic on top of them

by R H

2020年11月23日

Another great course by Dr Chuck. Definitely felt like this was a step up in complexity from the previous courses. It provides enough info to allow you to play around and experiment in your own free time and understand the concept of what you are doing.

by Khaled A

2020年1月21日

Dr. Chuck is an excellent instructor and a great human being. The course is superbly constructed and is well organized. I learned many fascinating skills from this course, so thanks so much Dr. Chuck for sharing your knowledge with us. Forever grateful.

by Deividas T

2017年10月9日

Personally, this was the most useful course out of 3 (2 still pending). Great and simple explanation how to get the data using 'backdoor'. The only struggle was to understand tasks "Assignment: Following Links in HTML Using BeautifulSoup" requirements.

by Glen P

2019年8月10日

Overall a very well written course. As the third in the certificate series, this is where the difficulty starts to ramp up a bit and makes you really practice previously learned concepts and think through problems to implement them in an updated form.

by RAJPUT R G S

2019年3月6日

Accessing web data is a great course for a beginner to launch himself in a programming with python. The way Dr. Chunk designed the course is really awesome as it helps everyone to understand the underlying concept and grab it soon. Thank You Dr. Chunk!

by Amanie P

2016年11月18日

This was an excellent follow up on the first two courses in this specialization. So much useful information, and complex ideas broken down in more simple terms that are much easier to digest. Dr. Chuck is amazing! Can't wait to take the next course!

by Warija A

2015年11月27日

One of the best courses that I have taken! Thank you so much for this course. I was out of touch in coding, and wanted to get back to programming and learn a new language like Python. The step-by-step explanation, availability of sample code and the le

by Joshua C

2018年1月20日

Great intro to using python to pull and parse web data. Assignments are now laid out to not give you the answer but to ensure you have the skills to obtain the information you need to complete the task thus requiring additional self-learning. Love it.

by Ronald L C

2017年1月23日

I am taking this program to show that I am capable of working on a MS degree in Cybersecurity. My daughter loves Minecraft, so I hope to use Python with her in building Python worlds. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher and I am proud to be a student.

by Aneesh K

2020年11月10日

The course was an awesome one. This taught us on how we can use Python to manipulate XML files as well as the power of the 'import' statement. It also handled JSON quite well. APIs were good too. More importantly, the course instructor was engaging.

by KARAN R

2020年7月5日

Detailed explanation about Accessing web data using python. Teaching method of Dr.Chuck is really great. I have explored so many new things in python. Those who are really curious to explore new things i n python they can definitely join this class.

by Dhiraj N

2020年5月16日

Excellent course which gets into practical examples very quickly. The assignments are also great as a few of them are designed in a way where you have to revisit your notes / relook at videos which in my opinion is a great way of reinforcing learning

by Shubham K

2018年8月6日

All the assignments provided helped alot in upskilling my knowledge in python. Thanks to dr.chuck for the remarkable tutorial!!

Peer review assignments are pretty unfair though.I had provided proper screenshots still getting 40% grade. Grow up man..:(

by Po-Wen C

2015年11月5日

Very interesting. Thank you, Dr. Chuck. I am really enjoy this course.

Just a little suggestion. Each assignment can be a little extended. For example, after teaching Google geocoding api, the homework may be assigned to use other kinds of Google API.

by jose a c v

2020年9月26日

Me gusto este curso de python porque te enseña como comunicarse con los servicios web y las api, ademas de enseñarte sobre xml y json y la seguridad que tienen las api, todo muy importante a la hora de hacer estas aplicaciones enfocadas a servicios.

by Gerret

2017年4月29日

Dr. Chuck has done it again! Another excellent and highly entertaining course on the Python programming language. Highly recommend for anyone looking to look a little more deeply into this amazing programming tool for people in all manner of jobs.

by Hongtao M

2016年10月4日

The course is quite vivid and practical. Dr Chuck has always been humorous. Surprisingly I've learned a lot through this course.(Another thing to mention: the assignments concerning XML is quite hard, and perhaps need more illustration in lectures.)

by Louis-Delmont L

2016年6月13日

I learnt a lot with Python web data. I found it easy to assimilate the lectures. Chuck, the teacher insist that you follow the previous course but I found web data accessible to someone that barely used python. The mentors are helpful in the forums.

by Jestin P

2020年5月5日

More challenging than the previous 2 courses, but I have definitely learnt a lot more real world uses for Python such as web scraping which I had heard before but never knew HOW it worked. Dr Chuck has again made this course enjoyable and engaging!

by Shambhu D

2017年1月8日

Teaching style of Dr. Chuck us great, it's very interesting and make you come back to the classes. The program and assignments are designed to hole your interest and so you feel easy while learning. And, getting almost everything from the language.