Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,396件の評価
6,723件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5426 - 5450 / 6,587 レビュー

by Haci K

May 07, 2018

Some of the vids are a bit long, I enjoy listening to Charles but I would prefer a "short" version and a "long" version of the explenations, but he knows what he's talking about and he knows how to pass on the information in a sane manner ;)

by Saimur R A

May 05, 2020

Very helpful course, its getting harder this time and become more challanging but if you give some time to it understand the the basic and ask your question in the discussion forum the course woulc feel like the previous easier courses.

by Amira R

Dec 23, 2019

I was much more confused during the lectures of the last four weeks maybe some of them required seeking more resources but overall even if I struggled with some assignments, I gained A LOT of valuable information. Thank you

Love Dr Chuck

by Francesco B

Nov 17, 2015

The arguments are really interesting and even quite well explained.

In my opinion however it should be focused on less topics in order to gain practical skills: there are too much arguments and none of them seems to be explained in depth.

by Nihaar T

May 12, 2020

The teaching is excellent and the assignments given are awesome. However, sometimes during the lectures it gets a bit too theoretical and hence is difficult to follow. Also, would love to have more number of assignments for each week

by Pankaj P

Dec 30, 2015

Very good introductory course to learn how you can code to get data from web using different constructs i.e. web crawling, web services, json api etc. Also introduce reg-ex and other programing construct to process the data from web.

by Martin W

Nov 08, 2016

Easy to understand explanations and a very motivated teacher!

Assignments were too easy though, because 95% of the solutions were already given by the example program. It would have been better to code those few lines from scratch.

by Tashi L

Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Chuck is an excellent instructor. I learned a lot about accessing web datas n I'm very satisfied as a learner at the beginning of this journey to learn more about accessing web data through python programming. It's great.

by Bilal A

May 02, 2020

I was amazing experience, If you don't even have knowledge of web, no issues you will start learning through this course. Hands on experience with twitter and google map with Oauth authetication. I really enjoyed the journey.

by Hrithik S

May 07, 2020

It was a reakky good course and I've completed the 2 courses that come before this in the specialisation. However, one problem that I found was that assignments were a little too complex in comparison of what we were taught.

by Phong T V

Oct 18, 2018

The course material is well-structured. I've learnt many new concepts and methods in python. I think there should have more practice assignments on week 5 and 6 because of importance and complexity of lessons in these weeks.

by Seraphim A

Dec 07, 2015

A very good course, but not as good as the first two in this specialisation.

It could do with a bit of editing and strengthening the last 2 exercises.

Other than this, Dr Chuck is an excellent teacher and great fun to follow.

by Shaoqing Z

Jan 12, 2020

The coding assignment is too simple, as one would just change several lines from the sample code to get the result. Hope the assignment would be more chanllenging so that I can have a deeper understanding of the concepts.

by 李宇阳

Sep 23, 2017

Thanks a lot but actually there are some things that are just listed and do not have an explanation about why they are like that. Even though, it is a good course for CS Dept. beginners to learn for how to catch web data.

by Oliver W

Nov 28, 2016

Course was very good, but could have a module on setting up a client server link using sockets and how to send and request data between the 2. A bit more emphasis on how to create JSON and XML files would also be welcome.

by Xiaowen Z

Dec 06, 2015

A very interesting professor! This is my second course in this specialization, and it is possibly I'll take the SQL one as well. However it is too easy. Students still have to take some time learn the modules themselves.

by Dominik B

Nov 24, 2018

The whole course is absolutely great, but last assignment in JSON section should be improved. After passing the assignment I feel like I do not understand the point of it. Everything apart from that was great as always!

by Pablo G P

Jan 02, 2018

Not only interesting but also practical for all those interested in treating the web as a source of structured information. Also helps to understand how modern system that conect different services can be put together.

by Muhammad A B

Aug 20, 2020

It was a great course and learnt many new things which I'm sure will help me in my career. I would've rated this course 5/5 if there was more explanation on certificates and authentication etc. when using online APIs.

by Ali A

Jan 08, 2017

the course is amazing , there is much knowledge in here !!

Enjoyed every week and every lecture

The instructor is funny and never gets you bored !

the missing star is for the tasks, they need to be a bit more challenging

by NGOUNGA M N A

Nov 26, 2016

Great Course! Thanks to all the staff, Stephen Mentor and especially to Dr-Chuck... I had fun and learned much. Could never imagine i could go this far in programming and all that for FREE. I'm very Grateful to y'all

by Ken T

Nov 05, 2018

The chaning .py files without notes on the assignments or videos that the .py files have changed is a nuisance. Change the .py files in the full .zip I downloaded at the start of the "Python for everybody" course.

by SUMUKH J P

Jul 21, 2020

This is a great introductory course for API's and I learnt a lot, but I wish there were more challenging assignments for better understanding. Tbh, most of the assignments were just tweaking the sample code a bit.

by Alessandro M P

Jun 04, 2016

The exercises are very simple. It would have been great if there was a final project so that the student can see how to use what he/she learnt in a real application. The videos and the teaching are certainly good.

by Arun K

Feb 24, 2017

This was really a very great experience to have this course. I really had a good time and interest while learning the things. the best part of all these courses are that its very interesting and knowledge feeding