Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,278件の評価
7,715件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6201 - 6225 / 7,609 レビュー

by Adriano R P

2016年4月21日

Very good material and instructor; just lacked on two things (under my point of view):

1) Development of a simple webapplication to make the communication between webserver and client;

2) Implementation of a socket and actually make the capture of a "stream" and translate (maybe opening the packets accordingly with the protocol);

by Zaheen A S

2020年5月8日

The assignments were pretty challenging and interesting for me.I did not even think at first I could solve the problems. But when I solved it I was very happy . It also boosted my confidence.The teaching stuff was so helpful.With the assistance of discussion forum it would take me more time to solve this course .So,thank you.

by Dean H

2020年6月27日

It got a bit tougher in this third course but we were warned at the beginning. Gaps were left in our knowledge that we had to fill in in order to complete the assignments but that OK. The TA's are quick to respond to questions in the forum... you will get a hint but not an answer but that's usually enough to nudge you along.

by Enrico B

2020年6月6日

A little tougher for me - sometimes I struggled to get from the content of the book, to the solutions of the assignments. I guess it's part of the learning curve - made me want to learn more.

Only criticism is the SSL library which appears in all codes, but is no longer available in 2020 and has caused me numerous headaches.

by Rahul P

2020年7月10日

Awesome content , learned a lot and is etched in the memory for a very long time. One star deducted for i felt the course was rushed in the end while covering the topic of APIs (week 5 & week 6) , i feel it can be part of a separate course in much detailed context. Love Dr. Chuck and his style , became a great fan of his !

by Akshat A

2018年5月18日

Awesome course, Although the professor had to rush through less significant portions due to the time constraint and also to NOT wander away from the main course, And hence, he even has a separate course entirely in the direction of Networking. AWESOME Professor, and the syllabus and course material are equally brilliant.

by Devashish V

2020年7月3日

good course, would have loved it better if Dr. Chuck would have dived deeper on OAuth and the Authenticate dunction he used. But maybe because I'm a Comp. sciece grad, it would've been easy for me to comprehend and not the people who are just starting out ( beginners: for who, this course is made in the first place).

by Santiago G B

2020年8月4日

This course is an excellent intro to web data. It's a good start to then get interested in the topic and take more courses about it, so you can fully understand everything.

It will take some more effort from your part to complete all the assignments, than the two previous courses, and maybe look for more references.

by Stanislau H

2017年10月17日

I expected a lot more about scraping: its caveats and workarounds. The course is good for people, who are new to Python, networking, serialization formats. For a person who is more or less familiar with mentioned topics, the course will be rather boring. Nevertheless, I've learned some new information, thank you!

by Griffin W

2020年1月12日

Overall I enjoyed this course. At times it seemed like Dr. Chuck could have slowed the content of the videos to better explain what was happening on a step by step basis. I often felt Chuck wanting to race through the material because it was so 'easy' and maybe forgetting he was instructing a beginners course.

by Srj S

2020年10月1日

This is the this course of the specialization course and compared to the first two this one was a bit fast paced in my opinion. Some topics which are not about Python but are still needed to understand what we actually do with our codes could be explained a little bit more in detail (f.i. protocols, APIs, etc)

by Yintao L

2018年7月18日

Overall the course is really great. And is really suitable for those green hands who has no previous Web Data knowledge like me. However, the assignment is almost the same with the example which means it's only about copy and paste. But I still learned a lot from this course. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

by Ashish K

2017年2月2日

I really appreciate all the hard work put by the professor to make this course a great one and i helped me to see and experience a new side of python which i lack before.All mentors were very helpful and would eagerly take other courses of this specialisation.Thank you all.I had a great learning experience.

by Derek P

2016年3月15日

This course felt a little light compared to the other ones in the series, I wish I could have learned more. Beautiful Soup was introduced as a way to do things, but not thoroughly explained as a package. I did appreciate the in-depth explanation of XML and JSON formats. Dr. Chuck is an amazing instructor.

by Kevin K

2019年7月20日

Very useful stuff. Glad to get exposure at a high level to both XML and JSON. Would prefer to get introduced to objects a bit earlier - and maybe a bit more brush-up on dictionaries as applied here -- but I am impressed how the examples are structured to help us easily unlock things through self-study.

by Yingtong L

2019年7月7日

It gave me a very brief introduction of accessing web data with Python. A lot of things made sense to me after taking this course. However, probably because it's an entry-level course, a lot of significant details were not properly explained. So I did struggle especially when I was doing the homework.

by Sunny T

2021年11月8日

very good course

very good teacher, Dr. Chuck

very good presentation.

I like to suggest to Dr.Chuck to include more practical programms in the course.

If I get a chance to talk to Dr.Chuck, I like to present this subject more in detail, so that we can improve further.

Regards

Sunny Toms

sunnytoms@gmail.com

by ali s

2018年8月4日

The course was great. I feel though that the code walk thrus are not thorough enough; and thats important for someone with no background in coding. Often a new concept/line of code comes in and is not dealt with in sufficient detail that leads you confused and ruining the whole program understanding.

by Dawood k a

2020年9月23日

A very good course as always, but I wished that they explained more details about how that network stuff works.

In addition, the Arabic language is not included in this course and because of that, some topics made me confused and hard to understand.

But, it was a very useful course and I enjoyed it :)

by Philip S

2020年11月10日

Significantly harder than the previous classes in this series, it was far easier to lookup python documentation online than try to find something in the notes and lectures for this class this time.

Also, python couldn't access the web from my company's security, so this was harder for me personally.

by Khadidja A

2020年9月7日

I really enjoyed this course, the lectures are well structured and cover a wide range of subjects and concepts. I also liked the code examples and assignments for their fun and engaging aspect.

I particularly appreciated Dr. Chuck's teaching style that encourages students to explore and experiment.

by Peter B

2018年9月6日

I'm not a new programmer, or new to web programming, but I found the conceptual overview somewhat useful and definitely very engaging. I was more in it to learn the syntax, and learn I did.

I think the assignments on this course were somewhat too easy, even for someone brand new to programming.

by Diego A M

2020年9月11日

I liked the course and the rythm of the videos but I wish there was a bit more info on what the different libraries do in the sample codes. I get that there is reading and coding to do on our own, but towards the end I did feel a bit lost trying to understand why I was using some of the libs.

by Rishav R

2020年8月25日

This course have many things missing but if you do a little research you will find many more things to explore. This course is not so good as compare to the rest of 2 i completed but yeah it will give you a wider sense of programming and introduce you to a real world.

THank you dr, Chuck,

by Tungon D

2020年5月11日

Hello budding Python pros out there, I have completed this course as am writing a review.The course was very interesting, learned many new and useful concepts, you definitely should take this course.Thank you so much Dr.Chuck. I loved the course and the way you made it easy for me.Bye ....