Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,278件の評価
7,715件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6326 - 6350 / 7,609 レビュー

by Saily T

2018年9月6日

This course is really nice helpful.

Week 6, SOA explanation PPT is really nice .

In week 5 quiz contain detail questions that are not explained ,I didn't find then in book.

overall Course was good.

by Sha L

2016年12月1日

It's a good course, very well organized, useful and with great interviews of pioneers of the Internet. Not very challenging though for someone who has a few years programming experience with C++

by Alice M

2020年11月9日

Very good, and the material was challenging to learn. It felt like an overall look of XML, HTML, and JSON mixed with Python. I liked it, but some of the codes or instructions may need updating.

by Udbhav J

2017年9月9日

Knowledge of Internet Architecture would be very helpful before beginning this course. Its a decent course but being a complete novice, I found myself lost completely on more than one occasion.

by HAROLD D C R

2021年6月10日

N​o me gusto que para el trabajo del uso del geoapi se debiera usar literalmente el mismo codigo, casi me paso igual con el desarrollo del BeautifulSoup, pero el profe es de lo mejor la verdad

by Todd M

2020年2月1日

XML got a bit difficult, but its understandable since JSON is becoming so prevalent. Need a better animation for service applications. Current one is boring compared to how Dr. Chuck explains.

by BHAVIK K

2020年1月1日

Very Good course by Dr. chuck. It has encourage me to learn more deeper in the field of web scrapping and data science. Some part was boring but overall course provides great value. Thank you!

by Kunyang X

2018年2月3日

The lecturer is fabulous. However, I think the assignment should be as hard as the actual one in university. In such difficulty, we would fully remember and understand how to use what we know.

by Rohan K

2017年6月24日

The assignments were a bit easy as most of the code is given in the examples. But overall a very nice course, many topics covered, I am definitely more confident about my skills in python now.

by jenniferhu

2017年6月8日

It's great materials but the mentor or teaching staff is not helping a lot. They should emphasize on the key point instead of talking indirectly all the time. I'm sorry but this is how I feel.

by PRATIK B

2020年5月31日

Quite difficult compared to the first 2 courses and I had difficulty in understanding these concepts as clearly as the earlier ones. However, Dr.Charles Severence seems to be a great teacher.

by Ioannis R

2021年3月19日

Useful and once again very well taught. The coding covered is quite different to what was taught in the previous modules and some expressions are not intuitive additions to prior knowledge.

by tiafvoonug k x

2016年1月27日

Once more, I really enjoyed the course and the assignments.

the later became sightly harder to get at the end, but with a bit of thinking and testing I got through it.

Keep upo the good work.

by Mojtaba A

2022年1月6日

​I loved the course. The most amazing part of the course was its unique assignments that was special adesigend and unlike the other fellows.

Special T​hanks to Dr. chuck and Coursera. LOVE

by Marcel v D

2016年12月20日

The assignments could be a little bit more challenging, on the other hand, they each address some part of the skills I want to learn. Probably I should hold my breath for the capstone. :-)

by Susmita S

2020年6月18日

This was a little difficult course for a beginner. A little more explanation could be given as to why certain parts of the code were used. Overall it was a good course as an introduction.

by Deepanshu C

2020年5月12日

This course is a lot challenging and complex than the previous courses. I feel that this course needed to be divided into two courses so as to be true to its name, 'Python for Everybody'.

by Gervasi A

2015年12月30日

Very good introduction to python and its application to access web data. Dr Severance makes the process fun and easy to access. I would maybe have appreciate more complicated assessments.

by Gabriele G

2019年4月1日

Parsing XML and JSON w/ Python is an extremely useful set of skills to exploit in the IT industry; I would suggest many more exercises on lists and dictionaries though; Totally worth it.

by Patrik K

2021年1月10日

I really enjoyed this course, but assignments were quite easy and it was just about editing some written codes and not writing new one. But I like how Dr. Chuck explains and teaches. :)

by Fai C

2018年1月24日

The content is a bit difficult for anyone like me who do not have any programming background. The materials are too brief to me. But, overall the course is quite useful yet informative.

by Xiaojun L

2020年11月16日

At some point, I found this course way more difficult than the first and second course. A bit frustrated or else I still had lots of fun by learning and solving code with Dr. Chuck!!!

by Arun K

2020年8月12日

Typical coursera course like previous python course which is excellent.....No stress taking this course.... Will get good time for the assignments...And thanks to the tutor Dr.Chuck...

by Theo R

2019年10月2日

In general the course is good, giving a good introduction to the topics covered. I was only slightly disappointed by the JSON part, which I wish could have been covered in more detail.