Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,394件の評価
7,734件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

2020年4月23日

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6401 - 6425 / 7,627 レビュー

by Lucheng Q

2018年8月30日

getting harder and harder but interesting because it gives chance for me to communicate with the actual application in the daily life. Great start accessing the web!

by Michael T

2017年2月8日

Very good course showing how to interact with the internet. Assignments could have been a little more taxing but on the whole it gives a flavour of what is possible.

by Yakubu A

2020年8月15日

I had an exciting moments studying this course. I have enjoyed the bonus and office hours. The course is also equip with how things come by that is the discoveries.

by LINKAIJIE

2020年8月5日

it would better to teach the concept of api_key. The overall training is good, but i am just confused about how to implement the api_key in real scenario. Thanks ;D

by Shouwen

2019年8月23日

It's a little bit more difficult than the former two courses, of course, it's a great course but I think it could be better it there are more details for beginners

by Abhishek G

2018年11月18日

assignments are actually challenging. pls it a request that give more assignments that are challenging and makes our concept strong .. hope u guys consider it ..

by ABHINAV R

2018年3月28日

Python with real life application or gist of i, enough to get started is what will you learn in this course. Definitely recommended. Thank You Charles Serverance.

by Charles S

2017年11月24日

Really understandable and clear, and always enjoyable. I felt like at this point we were covering a lot of ground and could use additional programming exercises.

by Shakirullah S

2022年6月23日

The course was very helpful and provided a lot of useful information. It was interesting to follow and the assignments were great for practicing what we learned.

by Rashmi R

2020年4月20日

I had to resubmit 3 of the assignments though I had already submitted the right one before and it also displayed that my answer was correct. Please fix this bug.

by Himali B

2017年12月18日

This course is very good to understand power of python to fetch the data from web. It helped me to write efficient code to web scrap and parse the required data.

by Mahesh S

2016年10月6日

The lectures are very good. I would recommend that more examples be added in the book. This will help students solve problems and understand the concepts better.

by Kristers

2016年8月9日

I would say a very good introduction to the topic.

Would be nice if maybe in the future you would add some more advanced excersises ( just to gain more practice)

by Hriday M

2018年12月17日

As always Professor Severance was amazing. However, I wish he'd covered API's in more detail as i still don't quite understand what exactly is happening in them

by Truong A H L

2020年10月4日

Excellent course brought by Dr. Charles Severance. In spite of the difficulty of the assignments, I have achieved a broader view and understanding of web data.

by ADITYA S

2020年5月25日

The course is great, I just wish the assignments could've been a bit tough and explanation of the concepts and the code could've been a bit more comprehensive.

by Philipp B

2015年12月5日

Very good course, I would like to have seen some more challenging assignment. Other than that, very stimulating and learned a lot about web protocols and data.

by Adam E

2020年9月16日

Good overview, but not as comprehensive as the last two classes. Also some of the exercises had errors which caused unnecessary delays in working the problem.

by Allen B

2019年2月4日

I recommend this course to every student who wants to learn python.

Its a great course and the instructor helps in making the course more interesting to learn.

by Cian D

2020年6月9日

Overall pretty good, some of the last assignments have misleading, false, or information not addressed in the lectures that make them unnecessarily difficult

by Juan D R G

2015年12月8日

I personally find this course usefull. It teaches good current tools

Dr Chuck is a very motivating guy.

In order to get better the course needs more exercises

by Steven C A

2020年10月16日

excellent, to improve the last module week try to explain it slowly because some times is so fast and there are things that are not super easy to understand

by Rishikesh S

2017年9月16日

Was an eye opening course to access data from .txt files and the nature of data that could be drawn out, was more interesting in the way Dr. Charles taught.

by Vishal P

2020年6月11日

Nice course, but we would enjoy it even more if it is more in dept for the basics of web like XML, JASON, Beautiful Soup, Client- server conversations etc.

by Devendra J (

2020年5月19日

Some of the assignments were pretty hard for me and I wished the explanation could be more better and had depth.

But overall really good course and helpfull