Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,478件の評価
7,558件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7151 - 7175 / 7,444 レビュー

by Katrin K

2016年3月31日

Nice but quite simple. And I missed the teaching of good pythonic programming style (something that is more than just script step by step but encapsulate functionality in functions, use advanced programming techniques, test your code and so on).

by Mits T

2021年6月3日

Access Web Data was very dense and had lots of information.

I needed to access other sources of information to keep with the course.

The video was too hurried and the written material did not reflect properly all the info in the videos.

by Marc-Michel W

2018年11月12日

From chapter 12 on wards in the textbook, I think that there should be more in depth explanations into the functioning of the specific tools being used to parse html (urllib and beautifulsoup) and those for working with XML and JSON.

by Thomas F

2018年1月18日

Started off this specialty with two thorough classes. The content has gotten more complex, but the explanations aren't keeping up. Spending much more time on assignments now, having to re-do things over and over is frustrating...

by Radu F

2021年1月17日

Good teacher, fast presentation of what can be done with Python vs Web, but you don't learn too much. The level is quite hich vs course 1-2. So if you started this specialization from scratch, this one will be quite difficult.

by Martina G

2018年6月11日

I've done the first two courses of this specialization and found them easy and funny, This third part was confusing me and out of my confort zone. I finished the course but I probably need to come back again on this arguments.

by Verena L

2019年6月12日

I still love the Professor but the examples given were way beyond my skills (and interest). Too much xml and not enough json. I believe json would have been more useful (for me at least). But he is still the best professor!

by Justine L

2017年1月30日

Another good course in the Python Specialisation! You'll need to have a thorough grounding in dictionaries and lists for this module, so make sure you're across the concepts and syntax of those data structures :)

by Huda

2020年11月11日

This course was difficult for me as beginner, found it too complicated and I needed to do some extra research and studying to understand the concept of sockets, urllib and all that web/ network- related material.

by Bingfeng T

2018年12月26日

It's better to introduce algorithms instead if access web data. Algorithms are basics for everyone who is learning programming, but some specific direction like web develop is for people who interested in it.

by Ian D

2018年9月7日

This part of the course was tough, maybe a bit more guidance in the videos to get the assignments slightly more aligned, as it seemed there was alot of extra stuff in the assignments and they were quite tough

by Anna B

2016年2月28日

The course sped through the coding portions while spending a lot of time on the theoretical side of how the Internet works. Overall a very helpful overview, but I would have liked to spend more time coding.

by Sushanth V M

2020年6月23日

The lectures are truly awesome, but It would be better if they are more informative. Some of the things in code about web-servicing, XML and JSON parsing in python are unexplained at least not deep enough.

by Nikolas D

2021年8月4日

T​he last exercises were a bit confusing.

There was not clear explanation of what we had to do.

Also please consider not giving out a big chunk of the code beforehand.

I​t makes the exercises pointless.

by Sergey S

2020年5月28日

The XML/JSON part was too steep, for begginer level XML to Dictionary parsing is complex, and we should go more thoroughly for lines of code, not enough info to grasp the concepts for task completion.

by Joshan B

2020年5月17日

The course is explained very well but I feel there should be more examples with solutions to verify. I also felt it went a little faster as compared to the previous two courses in this Specialization.

by Maxim P

2018年4月14日

Its hard to capture all this stuff in a few tutorials. Would be better if you give the newbies some more examples in pictures or so on. But all in all still a good and very interesting cheapter/part.

by Deleted A

2017年8月17日

Good course. However it would be nice if the hints in the assignments were more clear. Last assignment had an error and it was not clarified in the description so the users had to seek help on forum.

by Jeet H

2020年6月2日

This course was a little difficult to understand than the first 2 courses. I passed the course, but I felt that I haven't got a good grasp of concepts. XML & JSON were really difficult to understand

by Paul U

2020年6月22日

This course didn't go into as much detail as I would've liked. While it did give a respectable foundation, I'll have to go and study more on this topic to fully grasp the concepts that were taught.

by Luis S

2018年7月21日

This is still a great course but I was missing a bit more explanations for the last 2 chapters as I spent a lot of time doing the assignments and had to check many times the forums for the answers.

by Vishal b

2020年9月27日

It Isn't A Brief Course Just A Glance And Some Basic About XML, JSON And API

You Have To Go Through References And Documentation For Better Understanding

Overall A Good Course With Useful Knowledge.

by Aditya A

2019年7月28日

A very difficult course. Dr. Chuck tried to cover a wide range of topics in a single course which made it really difficult. Instead, focus on single thing to a wider extent should have been done.

by Thomas K

2019年11月15日

Teaching was still good, but this content was less relevant to the task at hand. However, now I know more about data handling and communication ... - which might will come in handy some day?...

by Rohit B

2020年11月7日

A bit too complicated. Too much crammed into one course to really get a clear understanding of things on a more deeper level. Felt like I was running programs with only superficial knowledge.