Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,193件の評価
7,690件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ

2017年7月2日

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7376 - 7400 / 7,584 レビュー

by Varun T

2018年1月28日

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

by Federico C

2018年5月17日

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

by Paula B

2018年3月13日

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

by patel k d

2018年1月5日

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

by Konstantin K

2017年10月10日

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

by Asena U

2016年9月8日

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

by Rajat O

2019年2月21日

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

by Evan M

2017年10月14日

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments

by Javier C

2020年9月19日

It was not so interesting/useful as the other Python courses included in the Specialization

by Manjunath J

2020年10月4日

good course but it was like skimming over the ocean. Wanted a little bit deep information.

by Edward A

2017年8月24日

the theme of this course is complex and need knowledge in HTTP and Internet architecture.

by Ajoy K D

2020年5月10日

the content was complicated bt the slides problem or slide content was not that detailed

by Sarthak S

2019年12月16日

It was very quick when it came to APIs made it hard for me to grasp the topics properly.

by Grzegorz B

2016年3月5日

It is good course, but I would like it to be in the more material and details of Python.

by Mark N

2020年9月1日

delivery of information is very poor, yet all the respect and appreciation for Dr.Chuck

by Guillermo A N G

2021年1月10日

The part 1 and 2 is far superior. It is not bad, but it is a lot that was inconcluded.

by Nazia H

2020年4月27日

The course would be more useful if the content of the videos was explained thoroughly.

by LAKSHMI N

2021年3月5日

Comparitively I found this course difficult than other courses in the specialization.

by Peter A G

2020年5月16日

Too difficult for beginners or people with minimum programming knowledge like myself.

by Akshita B

2021年4月15日

The course was fun, but the assignments were much tougher than the course material.

by Jon M

2020年12月18日

Poos support for xml and json assignments - needed more in depth examples in videos

by SIDDHARTH P

2020年8月4日

Great experience. Little bit difficult to understand. Requires more focus and time.

by Nabeel H

2020年5月3日

Digs deep into web architectures and web scraping but perhaps a bit too fast-paced.

by Deleted A

2017年11月11日

I little confusing it's better to use more real time examples and practice problems

by Kushagra

2018年9月13日

This Course was quite hard for me and took much time than desired to be completed