Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,478件の評価
7,558件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7401 - 7425 / 7,444 レビュー

by John P

2021年8月20日

The first few weeks were fine but afterwards the assignments were too difficult for me to complete and it will badly effect my score

by Kuldeep M

2020年7月23日

Course doesn't offer complete knowledge nor includes many real world application examples

by Deepak K

2020年9月25日

Explanations could have been more clear. More focus was required on urllib and parsing.

by Eleri K

2020年8月24日

Compared to the previous two courses, this one is poorly structured, rushed and unclear

by NIRANJAN.S

2021年3月29日

still i haven't feel i have completed and i acquired knowledge on this course

by Himadri S S

2020年5月1日

Didn't find this course very useful what I was looking for, boring!

by Shivam G

2020年8月25日

it's not good for learning python for use in data science

by Honey M

2020年6月17日

this was a very boring course from the abouve to courses

by Jorge P

2020年1月31日

I cannot complete this course since labs are not working

by Arthur G

2018年1月15日

Good videos, but way too easy and not enough practice.

by Omar N

2020年8月3日

the explanation in xml, html, json is not enough

by Shreshtha S

2019年12月9日

felt very unnecessary for the speciatialization

by Mo'men G

2020年6月11日

lots of parts need more explaination

by Trevor H

2015年12月31日

This class is not challenging at all

by Atharva S

2020年7月23日

peer graded assignment is not good

by Ciro D L

2021年4月13日

Non è all'altezza dei precedenti.

by amrit p

2016年11月13日

i didn't undrestant it completely

by noel b

2020年8月25日

Not as good as the other two

by prasad r

2020年4月27日

not so much into the subject

by Alicja O

2019年5月19日

Not very useful material

by Rajan G

2020年10月30日

Not good

by Deepak G

2020年5月15日

.

by LIM C C

2020年12月27日

This part (Using Python to Access Web Data) is not easy at all compared to the previous courses in terms of the topics and contents touch on for beginner level, particularly the assignments. There are several portions in this course need to be improved, 1. Lack of full guidance for the coding and workings (the assignments cannot be done solely based on the lectures, external study and research is a must - It defeats the purpose taking up this course, why not choose other vendors with better structured design and contents?) 2. Leading to confusion for the learner in assignment questions (No clear explanation for the expected outcome and poor design of assignment structure - e.g. Question, Expectation, Samples, Steps by steps guidance) 3. Gap of understanding (The details of coding and structures are not well explained from a beginner's perspective and there are some missing part in between the lectures and hands-on! It appears to be in a rush to complete everything in video lecture for the main topics instead of further explaining in details on the theories and hands-on and what come out in the assignment were not taught in the lectures). I couldn't do much but had to conduct research by myself from external sources/tips/guidance to complete this part. Is it really a good choice for beginners to pick up a new skillset in the world of advanced technology? It reminds me that the course name - PY4E (Python for Everyone). SERIOUSLY, I doubt it!

by Edwin R J

2016年12月14日

I am running Firefox v50 on Ubuntu Linux v16.04. I was unable to watch any of the lecture videos due to the page reloading every 2 - 10 seconds. I tried moving to a different video with the same results. I don't know if this is UC Davis-specific or whether Coursera has changed significantly since the last time I took a class, but this course is totally unusable.

I would have left this review with Coursera rather than as a course review, but Coursera doesn't make contact information easy to locate.

by Nargiz

2021年1月2日

I liked first 2 courses but this one was horrible.I had to watch tons of YouTube videos and ask help from reddit subs in order to at least get RUDIMENTARY grasp...All lectures were rushed and tasks were confusing.I understand the course cannot magically teach everything 100% but at least it has to be more precise and detailed. Moreover ,teaching staff is RUDE as hell.I love and respect dr. Chuck.I hope upcoming classes won't be this vague.