Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,071件の評価
290件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV
2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 76 - 100 / 283 レビュー

by Sandeep K

2017年3月20日

Very well organized material + Swirl tutorial, e-book + videos to get well versed with R programming

by Shishir S

2016年11月26日

One of the best R-coursera course. This course elevate my experiences on advanced data manipulation.

by Ioannis O

2019年10月12日

A well-balanced and professional course that really helped me understand and manipulate R datasets.

by Pawan K S

2018年5月1日

This is a great course with Practical assignments to learn all the topics covered in theory class.

by Francisco J A O

2020年2月17日

An excellent course when you have some knowledge of R or at least programming in an IDE framework

by Oswaldo N C

2017年5月27日

It's a good course. I've learned many things. The packages tidyr and dplyr are really amazing.

by Andrea P

2017年11月11日

It's a good place to start R and joint to the book suggested in the course it is complete.

by Charlie A

2018年9月20日

Great course in learning the basics of writing idiomatic R. dplyr and tidyr are so cool!

by Christopher B

2017年3月6日

An excellent introduction to the concept of tidy data and the tools to manipulate it.

by Alexis B

2020年7月5日

Very interesting course. You will learn how to clean, tidy and manipulate datasets.

by Andrew S

2017年10月5日

A great introduction to the R environment and data manipulation with the tidyverse.

by CRISTIAN A C M

2020年7月9日

It's a great course, but they can improve if publish each section with videos.

by Qingyun M

2017年2月7日

The explanation is clear enough, assignments and courses are strongly related.

by Amanotes V C L 3 F P S B 2 U V K P B T H V T I 0

2017年5月3日

It is a good starting point to utilize the advanced R programming techniques

by Anthony S

2018年8月26日

good exercises to help you get familiar (or revise) R programming concepts

by Cardy M I

2017年9月26日

This course is a good one to take before you dive into the Advanced R book

by Alfonso D

2017年2月24日

The course is a great introduction to R. The book is highly recommended.

by Vivek G

2019年8月23日

Really thorough and challenging. Makes one really apply the learnings.

by David J H

2017年4月22日

Very helpful information provided that I will use on a regular basis.

by Abhinav S

2018年6月16日

Super Crash Course in learning almost every detailed aspect of R!!

by Daniel F S

2020年4月20日

Pretty good intro to R. It helped me a lot on work. Recommended!

by Erol K

2017年12月1日

Following the course all along with swirl was highly efficient.

by Erich F G

2018年10月28日

I keep learning new things with these courses. Very Valuable.

by Barton H

2017年2月21日

Well thought out. Learnt some new approaches to common tasks.

by Siddhesh S

2019年5月27日

Excellent Course, each and every concept is well explained.