Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,137件の評価
317件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 276 - 300 / 313 レビュー

by Luca B

2020年5月12日

It was n't so easy

by Kayley A

2018年3月22日

This course has some useful information, but it is far from polished, and it is unclear who the class is truly designed for. The readings have a number of formatting issue and typos. I was disappointed that this class did not utilize lecture videos or practice exercises. There is not enough opportunity to reinforce the material through practice, which turns the assessments into abrupt roadblocks. If I wanted to spend most of my time just reading about R, I could have bought a book instead. Compared to other courses I have taken on Coursera, this class had fewer features, less content, and seemed much less thought out.

by Jessica G

2018年5月7日

This was a nice introduction to R for someone who has had previous programming experience. However, many of the lessons had simple grammatical errors in them, which is just unprofessional. Many of the swirl lessons were just the online material repeated, so reading the lessons then doing the swirl lesson was massive repetition. Also, many of the swirl "lessons" were merely "Type this in and see what happens!" which doesn't really teach anything. Finally, the final quiz material had spaces in the column headings which was fixable but added a level of monotony and inconvenience that was not needed.

by Jonathan K

2021年8月17日

While I do feel like I learned the material, the lack of video demonstrations and over-reliance on the textbook made this a much less pleasant class than most Coursera courses. In addition, the demonstrations of ideas were generally weak - in particular, the final quiz, where we were expected to combine datasets, was something that I didn't feel prepared for. It felt like I had to teach myself how to do this through my own research, rather than something that the class had prepared me for.

by Teresa O

2017年6月10日

This was a terrible course. It starts off extremely basic in Week 1 which makes you feel like a rock star. Week 2 becomes extremely difficult then Week 3 easy again. Week 4 ends up being nearly impossible. I find that there is foundational material that the course does not cover. Nor does it provide guidance or familiarity with the material that it then tests you on. You end up having to do a lot of googling for functions to learn certain rules. It isn't designed well.

by Zdenek K

2016年11月15日

The first course of the specialization is very simple. The specialization was announced to be on an intermediate level but at the same time, you need to spend money on a very basic course with swirl assignments pretty much copying the course content. The good thing is that it includes very modern approaches to data analysis and new packages. The second course is much better, nevertheless.

by Matthew C

2018年10月1日

Swirl is a great idea, but each section is submitted independently of the others. You have to complete all sections in one sitting if you plan to submit electronically. I had to redo 8 of the 9 sections in week 1 for this reason.

Content-wise, the quiz in week four is significantly more difficult than the other assignments and I felt a little underprepared.

by Dzmitry M

2021年10月4日

S​wirl is messy. There is no version control, and the package does not handle the course's previous versions well.

S​wirl believes that 1:3 and seq(1,3) produce different outputs. Also, it does not tolerate -c(1,3) instead of c(-1, -3).

The submission of the quiz results is buggy. Overall, text-based courses do not seem to be elaborate enough.

by Daniel M

2021年11月15日

Several features are currently not working. For example, the Swirl assignment in week one has a bug whereby "R" doesn't accept the computer assignment code generated by Coursera. I can't submit the assignment for a grade. A few people have commented on the discussion board, but there is no response to this from the instructors/TAs.

by Erik R S

2020年6月11日

99% of this course is awesome, but there's a VERY well-documented issue with the Week 2 assignment that took longer than the rest of the course combined. An official solution from the instructors is necessary, though students are quite helpful. That one issue heavily distracted from being able to effectively learn.

by Paul H

2017年10月28日

I found the final project very very difficult as weeks 1 to 3 did not cover sufficient practice of the libraries which were to be used. That having been said, the project was achievable when you spent 20 hours on it. I posted several questions to the forum and received no answers.

by Trenton H

2017年4月4日

There's not much substance. Also, considering there is not video the course seems very non-interactive. Its nice to see the instructors speak and work through examples. Hoping this course was just a quick primer for the R newbies.

by Kara

2022年4月18日

This course is not well maintained. Assignment questions sometimes don't match the data. Links sometimes don't work. It could just use a once-over by the instructors.

The educational content is fine.

by BenT

2018年7月11日

The free book R for Data Science by Garrett Grolemund andHadley Wickham is a much better structured introduction! see http://r4ds.had.co.nz/

by Alvaro O

2020年7月14日

The course material is pretty good, but Swirl is terrible, and its integration into Coursera is even worse. I can't recommend this course.

by Savvas S

2017年8月28日

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

by Glendronach 3

2020年8月7日

The R Programming Environment is very buggy. Please tidy up the errors and make it more user-friendly.

by Alexander H

2018年5月15日

Felt lost during the final, the course was not well suited to the end quiz

by Rovishen R

2022年5月25日

Tasks submision doesn't work. No reaction from lecturers

by John H

2021年10月28日

The course is poorly written.

by Arthur G

2017年6月14日

Too basic.

by Enrique A M

2020年10月10日

exelente

by Jessica R

2022年1月29日

T​here are bugs in using the coursera R programming online which doesn't allow you to upload the titanic data set in order to do an assignment. Also there wasn't enough information on how to do the assignments so you had to learn on your own in order to complete the quiz. In the end you can never fully complete the course because it wants you to manually submit the codes for the assignments even though you already did the automatic submission. Overall there's no help during this course so don't expect to get any.

by Dillon R

2021年7月6日

Course should have videos to supplement material ( no point paying for a course that one has to read about , many resources exist online for that purpose). Additionally quiz question were not clear at times and made it frustrating. Manual submission did not work causing for me to redo the 1st assignment 3 times only to realize that automatic submission works, serious improvements should be made to this course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Ryan R

2021年6月7日

Complete and utter waste of time and money! There is no conceptual or technical instruction involved in this course – it's all just swirl() lessons –:which are freely available and don't require a Coursera subscription by the way!:–. If you are hoping to learn and :understand: what you're doing look elsewhere! If you want to pay money for otherwise free, "type XYZ into the command line in order to do such and such" instructions, then you're in the right spot.