Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,790件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 226 - 250 / 450 レビュー

by ritesh k

Oct 21, 2018

fantastic course with great teacher

by Mario P

Oct 22, 2018

I would like to thank all of you for this excellent work!

by Bojan B

Oct 14, 2018

Great course with great materials. Easy to understand and to learn.

by 20e

Aug 06, 2018

Helpful!

If there is more introduction about the common problems people may encounter during working in the real world, the course will be better!

by Harland H

Aug 11, 2018

Good course!

by Sirsendu S

Aug 30, 2018

Lot of learning , a must take course

by Terry L J

Nov 02, 2018

Good material and presentation

by Mohammad A

Nov 06, 2018

This course was a great as an intro to regression models, material was good but needs some update on the links, for the structure of topics it would be better if it was more coherent as many topics were covered randomly in different weeks like residuals.

Thanks for the instructor Brian Caffo for the good material and and clarification of concepts for a better understanding for students.

by Philip M

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent course

by Pedro C D

Nov 15, 2018

Impressive! Very detailed in statistics and Mathematics, I would like an extensive course in logistic regression, it was short compared with lm course.

by Raunak S

Nov 10, 2018

a very good course before digging deeper into Data Science advanced topics.

by Steffen R

Oct 06, 2018

I found this part of the course one of the hardest. But at the same time, probably the best course about linear regression I have ever seen. Is it difficult? Yes! Is it super exciting? Well... :) not necessarily. But I have come back to these course materials many times for a good reason. It's what you need to understand and use all the time. It is the absolute essential and necessary to know for any data scientist. While it might appear to be boring and basic compared to fancy deep learning models... trust me. It's not. It goes a long way in understanding what can be done with data. I am very grateful to the course instructors that they have spent their time and effort to make this course what it is. Please keep up the good work!

by Ignacio O

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.

by 刘晶

Sep 14, 2018

Very excellent course

by Dror D

Oct 05, 2018

Good

by Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

by Rodrigo O

Apr 16, 2019

great

by MEKIE Y R K

May 02, 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

by Jorge B S

Jun 20, 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

by Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

by YANAN D

May 24, 2019

Really Helpful

by Alán G B

May 28, 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

by Ravi K

Jun 12, 2019

This is really a nice training

by Xiaole Z

Jul 26, 2019

helpful!

by Alimohammad P

Aug 11, 2019

Very informative course!