Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,796件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 201 - 225 / 450 レビュー

by MEKIE Y R K

May 02, 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

by Rodrigo O

Apr 16, 2019

great

by Alán G B

May 28, 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

by Jorge B S

Jun 20, 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

by Xiaole Z

Jul 26, 2019

helpful!

by Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

by Alimohammad P

Aug 11, 2019

Very informative course!

by Charbel L

Aug 20, 2019

Very comprehensive introduction to regression models. Well done!

by Naveen S

Sep 06, 2019

really it is very good

by Rizwan M

Sep 10, 2019

excellent courseware with assignments

by Muhammad Z H

Sep 15, 2019

learning alot

by Connor B

Sep 12, 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

by Ravi K

Jun 12, 2019

This is really a nice training

by BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Sep 22, 2019

This was great. However, to follow it more precisely, you need the following: Read the book of linear regression from the same teacher. Usually a useful strategy would be to read each chapter first from the book, then watch the video associated to it, and finally do the swirl exercice.

You may need to follow the course notes of this class, they are published in github, and they can help a lot, especially for the quizzes.

by Charles W

Nov 27, 2019

If this was an on-campus course, I would have been a little worried about the quiz grades on the 1st try. However, with the ability to re-take this quizzes, I think this was an Excellent and well thought-out course.

by Roberto D

Jun 21, 2017

Concepts explained and illustrated very well to understand how variables differ.

by Giovanni G

Oct 18, 2019

Very interesting

by Сетдеков К Р

Sep 30, 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

by Purificación V

Nov 13, 2019

Es un gran curso para aprender, junto con el resto de los cursos de la especialización.

by Christian B

May 27, 2017

One of the better classes of the specialization. I found the quizzes quizzes (in particular week 3 and 4) quite challenging. I took the ML class before, which I do not recommend. Take this class before the ML class.

by Light0617

Dec 28, 2016

great courses!!! very practical but no a lot of mathemetics

by BAUYRJAN J

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course, but you have to use other materials from different courses as well.

by Raunak S

Nov 10, 2018

a very good course before digging deeper into Data Science advanced topics.

by Vibhutesh K S

Feb 09, 2019

Nice outline for regression models.

by SagarSrinivas

Sep 12, 2017

Wonderful!, Lecture Series will be cherished.