Chevron Left
Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
133件の評価

コースについて

This course prepares you to recognize the complexities and nuances of different renewable energy solutions, as well as relevant career opportunities (both technical occupations and roles not typically associated with clean energy). Learners are immersed in discussions about green energy technologies, the impact of sustainability on society, energy consumption in the United States and conservation. Topics include: tenets of green building design and construction, solar energy conversion through photovoltaic cells, wind turbine site selection and design, and nanotechnology applications in clean energy. It references educational opportunities from the State University of New York (SUNY) system that correlate with each clean energy market segment. The course is suitable for anyone interested in entering the renewable energy field, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. Material encompasses online lectures, videos, demos, readings and discussions. Learners will create a career roadmap, whereby they define a job that interests them, conduct a gap assessment to determine additional education/training/skills they need, and document a pathway to their ideal renewable energy career....

人気のレビュー

SB

2021年4月15日

Amazing course! I learned so much more about solar and wind and our universe! We can accomplish so very much if we all take that first step and make it all matter!

MY

2021年8月18日

Excellent course on Renewable Energy. As a clean energy enthusiast I would like to recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

フィルター:

Renewable Energy: Fundamentals and Job Opportunities: 26 - 46 / 46 レビュー

by Gopala K S

2021年10月23日

excellent

by Jeena S

2021年9月10日

best ever

by Amine S

2021年3月24日

AMAIZING

by Krishna K M

2021年12月21日

Awesome

by Пушкарёв М Д

2021年11月17日

Thanks

by Shrutika s s

2022年2月23日

Good

by Bhagyaditya S

2021年6月25日

nice

by Borra G

2021年5月15日

Good

by Muhammad A K

2021年10月25日

I have given it a 4 star and not 5 because the lectures could have been given in a more typical way I'd say and not more of the YouTube presentations. But, that being said, the course is good in providing basic knowledge about the major renewables. However, it only targets entry-level students. I could not relate much because I am already a Master's student, but I want to learn about wind and solar energy (basics to advanced level).

by Nicholas O

2021年5月6日

I great introduction to how renewable energy works and the careers available. I would like to have have had more examples and practice problems in the technical lesson. One of each problem is not enough for me to learn how to to them.

by Benjamin A G E

2021年3月20日

Very useful information. It's a good course for an introduction to renewable energy. I would appreciate if it has a second part with more technical knowledge.

by Nitish Y

2021年6月27日

Theory was more than required and more technical details should be included.

by Darren C

2021年7月6日

A nice overview of renewable energy with insightful information

by ADARSH P

2021年6月11日

NICE EXPERIENCE .HAPPY TO LEARN A LOT IN CLEAN ENERGY .

by MUHAMMAD Z A I

2021年4月5日

Nice lessons and amazing task

by Lis T

2021年12月17日

Very good course

by Oluranti O

2021年6月27日

Very eye-opening

by Dr M A

2022年3月12日

good course

by Jodi W

2022年4月24日

The course was helpful in getting more familiar with the clean energy forum, and the career options were very interesting. The course was very technical at times, which i thought was too much at times for a fundementals class. The speakers were very enlightening.

by Mohammad K K

2022年7月14日

Good

by A G B

2021年9月29日

nice