Chevron Left
Renewable Power and Electricity Systems に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Renewable Power and Electricity Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
73件の評価
15件のレビュー

コースについて

The energy revolution in underway. Renewable energy is growing at an astounding pace - notably in electricity. Wind turbines and solar photovoltaic (PV) systems account for most new power plants built worldwide, and are essential to building a low-carbon and sustainable energy future. As a result, there are countless new opportunities in renewable electricity. This course provides a solid grounding in the basics of renewable electricity. We'll start with how electricity is measured, how electricity systems operate, and how renewable technologies like wind turbines and solar PV work. We'll then cover technical and market fundamentals: how and why renewables are driving change in electricity systems worldwide, how electricity systems are changing to accommodate all these new renewables, and what that all means for those seeking to understand and participate in the global transformation of electricity systems. This global transformation is just beginning; with knowledge gained from this course you'll be ready to jump on board. Course logo image credit: "Wind Turbine" icon courtesy of Vectors Point from the Noun Project....

人気のレビュー

CC

2021年9月28日

Very Interesting course about an aspect of the renewable energy industry that I had not yet studied.

AK

2022年1月30日

Wonderful high level overview. The instructor was able to make everything very understandable.

フィルター:

Renewable Power and Electricity Systems: 1 - 17 / 17 レビュー

by Giulio G

2021年8月26日

The course provides a very good introduction to the basics of the electricity market. It commendable that the course is not focused on the US market, but also analyses case studies and models from other countries, which makes the content more interesting for non-US users. I believe the same effort should be put in selecting material that is not so tightly related to the US market and institutions. The reading material is actually meant to provide information additional to the video lectures and is not required to correctly answer the exam. The exams questions are perhaps a bit too easy, but you do fail them if you do not pay attention to the video lecture. Overall, I am satisfied with the course and would warmly suggest it to users interested in learning more about renewables and electricity markets in general.

by Handrata R J

2021年9月14日

This course gives you a powerful basic knowledge of electricity, especially the renewable electricity system. It provides you with not only video lectures like regular courses, but it shows you case studies from different continents and also interviews with experienced persons in the field so that you understand the differences of electricity industry around the world and the practices in it. Even when the exams are pretty easy, the questions sum up most of the course material.

Overall, I am really satisfied and I enjoy this course. I suggest everyone that wants to know about basics of renewable power and electricity systems to try this course.

by Yogesh B

2022年3月20日

This is my first course on renewable power and it is amazing. Learnt a lot from Mr. Paul in this emerging field. Specially i liked the format of this course which suggests the reading some specific pages on international papers/documents for learning on the context.

by Corey C

2021年9月29日

Very Interesting course about an aspect of the renewable energy industry that I had not yet studied.

by Ashlee K

2022年1月30日

Wonderful high level overview. The instructor was able to make everything very understandable.

by Nijat A

2021年8月27日

Thank you for amazing course. I improved my knowlodge with your compresive course.

by Luis C

2022年1月23日

h​ow the renewable power and electricity work

by KONRAD M

2021年8月24日

well organized presentation of the subject

by Rod S

2021年9月9日

Great lectures and content

by Kah Y T

2022年3月24日

Good & wide exposure!!!

by Sakshya S

2022年4月19日

amazing

by sultan

2022年5月9日

GOOD

by Alejandro G

2022年6月6日

Quite interesting since it provides an updated view of the market, where we are and where we are going.

by MARIO A G C

2021年7月29日

es un muy buen curso

by Jonathan W

2022年1月11日

Good introduction to the field of renewable power and electricity systems, but nothing more. This course is not the right one for technical interested people or engineers with electrical background, due to missing technical depth of the course.

by Emmanuella O

2021年11月12日

It's more of a factual course than an introductory course or a foundational course. It doesn't quite capture engineering in electricity systems or renewable energy.

by mena h

2021年10月9日

g​ood