Chevron Left
Risk governance: Manage the risks に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Risk governance: Manage the risks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
110件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

All organisations must grapple with fundamental issues at the heart of governance: who are our stakeholders? What are their objectives? How can we ensure these objectives are met as effectively as possible? How can we ensure all legitimate stakeholders are treated fairly? Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will teach you how to address these questions and how a sound governance structure and comprehensive risk management framework can support you and your organisation in achieving its objectives. You will consider contemporary ethical issues and devise practical responses to them, and finally, you’ll discover that your future ‘influencing’ challenge will be to encourage all members of your organisation to understand their role in serving your organisation’s stakeholders....

人気のレビュー

DM
2020年6月3日

I am really satisfied with the course. But, some elements need to be improved, such as an inaccessible website on week 6, and a mistake in the interquartile calculation on the week 3 video.

CF
2020年10月12日

The most influencial in the specialization for me. Great content, great reading, a few minor glitches, but excellent. The professor is really good at the subject. Too bad it finished

フィルター:

Risk governance: Manage the risks: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by GIBSON M M

2021年1月8日

I would like to thank you for your awesome teaching experience and explanation and elaboration as i was taking this course . You really opened my mind to think out of the box

by Stephne

2020年11月8日

Good course structure, wide range of information and interesting.

Negatively: Several modules have missing resources (spreadsheets, articles...) and the quantitative section lacks the fundamentals (e.g. relies on specific versions of software without at least providing the underlying mathematics). Forum based assignments were not moderated nor responded to by any moderators when problems occurred (and there were many listed).

Suggestions to the Lecturer: The professor knows her topic and presents it concisely, yet more depth would be appreciated (in addition to the topics mentioned above). If all resources were available I'd have rated this with 4 stars. If all fundamentals were provided (even as additional references for self-study) I'd have rated this with a full endorsement.

by Mark L

2020年5月17日

I really enjoyed going through this course! Elizabeth is an excellent lecturer and I did gain good knowledge about risk management and risk governance, given I had almost non-existing knowledge or experience in this field. I finished this course as part of the course specialisation and this course, in particular, is the second most-liked course I enjoyed.

by Srinivasan K

2019年11月6日

Best course and training delivery by professor. She is truly a knowledge bank and governance champion where the maximum amount of expertise hold on her finger-tips. Her tone of display make me feel that am interacting with an auditor.

I took many corporate governance courses in India, and this is one of THE BEST course..

KUDOS to Macquarie team...

by Guang Y ( H

2020年8月20日

Great course for those who want to learn about risk management and risk governance mechanisms. A great beginner course. Wish there was another course similar to this that is more advanced. Assessments are practical and the content you learn is all up to date with current risk practices and regulations.

Overall, great course.

by Jaime V

2020年8月15日

I believe it is a very good introduction to the topic. Nowadays it is very useful to have these types of short instruction courses. Professor Sheedy did an excellent work to put this together and I appreciate the material that was given to us in various formats (articles, videos, etc.)

by May N

2020年7月5日

This is not a light course but very informative and practical. Professor Sheddy is an exceptional one. I do recommend it for All people. Risk management as the professor said is a given in today's business model. I did enjoyed it and gained a lot of knowledge as well

by Jessa I

2020年11月7日

I am grateful to take this course. It helped me open my perspective about big organizations and organizations in general. Managing a lot of people is indeed complex, and it helps to have systems in place. This course teaches you the importance of systems.

by Dhinesh A D

2021年8月24日

Excellent course on Risk Management. Case studies offered such as ISO 31000 standards were helpful. Learners get clarity on the risk governance practices that different organization practices. Overall, valuable course one should go for.

by AMANDA J

2020年11月1日

The lessons were very informative, attractive and easily understood. I would be much grateful to Professor Elizabeth Sheedy and all the supporting staff for their endless efforts to make this course a success. Thank you very much.

by Francisco V

2020年11月29日

A very inspiring course to uncover the importance of Risk at the top of the organizations. Congratulations to Prof Sheedy for the well structured and presented modules and for the very pragmatic approach throughout the content.

by Sophie B D

2020年6月14日

I have learned so much from this course! The practice documents added some true value to this course and the readings were extremely valuable to the learning process and the application of the learning. Great teacher too!

by Ruchi S

2020年10月14日

I am a Risk practitioner with 15 years of experience. I started this course wondering, " what will it teach me". I have been proven wrong and how !!

Highly recommended. Professor Elizabeth Sheedy exceeded my expectations.

by CHETAN D S

2020年5月9日

This was a challenging and rewarding course, which sharpened my Risk Governance Skill, I enjoy the value that this experience will bring in to my work and projects.” Thanks to all my colleague and Instructor.

by Dewa P K M

2020年6月4日

I am really satisfied with the course. But, some elements need to be improved, such as an inaccessible website on week 6, and a mistake in the interquartile calculation on the week 3 video.

by Felix C

2020年10月5日

I really liked this course, because it focused on the policy-side implementation of risk management rather than just the tools themselves. A must for managers everywhere, in my opinion.

by Carlos J R F

2020年10月13日

The most influencial in the specialization for me. Great content, great reading, a few minor glitches, but excellent. The professor is really good at the subject. Too bad it finished

by Bernard D V

2020年4月5日

Excellent course about risk governance and risk management. The course is complete and interesting. An excellent work has been done.

by Hannah Z

2020年11月11日

Very well structured with a good balance of theoretical framework and practical application

by Gabriel J

2021年1月1日

Wow, its a very hard course, but i learned, i improved my skills so much, thanks a lot.

by Mohammad I A

2021年1月2日

This course is far away above my expectation. I do really recommend this course

by Theresia K

2020年12月5日

Great course with lots of useful material and examples

by Jawad A

2021年7月20日

Lot of my risk management knowledge has been enhanced

by Lorena P

2020年9月27日

Excellent Course!! Thanks for this opportunity.

by Jacqueline W

2021年10月26日

G​reat overview of Risk Management