Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,154件の評価
681件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 251 - 275 / 690 レビュー

by Malhar R K

May 26, 2020

amazing course to understand changes and body adaptations during exercise!! Highly recommended for bubbling athletes!!

by Maiia S

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful information that can be easily applied in everyday training process and make it more effective! Thank you!

by Marco G

Jul 03, 2020

Very well made course, professor is very good to explain and keep attention explaining high level topics in easy way.

by Jennifer C J

May 11, 2020

Excellent, there was so much excellent information. This course has changed the way I approach my physical fitness.

by RAHUL K O

Dec 08, 2019

VERY VERY KNOWLEDGE I GOT FORM THIS , BUT IT IS TO MUCH EXPENSIVE FOR ME SO FEEL SORRY THAT I AM NOT ABLE TO BUY IT .

by Sarmad U K S

Apr 06, 2020

Very well taught and really a good course if you want to learn body adaptations in response to exercise. Full Marks.

by Marcel E

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and like the course format! I really want to thank the University of Colorado Boulder!

by Ritu P

May 15, 2020

Awesome so tons of knowledge I got from this course thanks to co- ordinator, university of Colorado and coursera..

by Deepa J G

Apr 10, 2020

Loved the in between quizzes and questions. The teaching off course was wonderful! thank you for this opportunity.

by Tina d S

Feb 28, 2018

Great induction into the theories of exercise and understanding the mental and physiological impact of exercise.

by Sofía C H

Jul 08, 2019

Very complete course, I loved the quiz during the video! Will very much recommend the course to interested peers

by J. R R

Jul 03, 2020

Very useful course for Physiotherapist and trainers in sports. Easy understanding and great lectures. Thank you

by Prateek D

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, but it would be better if the questions are at the end of the video lectures than in between.

by Redvers F C

Jul 08, 2020

Great course!! I loved doing the quizzes and listening to the lectures. But, I won't be doing the assignments.

by Dr. Y M

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course . It surely tests your understanding of the topic and makes sure your fundamentals are clear.

by Khushbookakkad

Jan 04, 2019

This course really helped me to understand the physiology of the athlete and understand the systems in detail.

by Tuan Q N

Jun 20, 2019

I found this course very fascinating and learned so much that I can use for further advancement in my career!

by Alisa S

May 30, 2019

Motivational to start moving more

Interesting for a regular person who wants to understand their body better

by Catherine O

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent course to better understand exercise and the many benefits it has for the body regardless of age.

by Kimberley A

Jun 26, 2020

Great course. Clear and structured content with lots of additional reading material and suggested content.

by Ruth M

May 19, 2020

Muy completo y explica de manera específica el funcionamiento del cuerpo durante el ejercicio. Me encantó!

by KRATI G

May 09, 2020

great learning , thank u for making it free.hope to see more free courses and course % on certificate too.

by Tishtar C

Jun 17, 2020

Very well compiled and at the right level wherein its not too difficult but one still gains new knowledge

by DR R A K

Apr 29, 2020

A lovely course on science of exercise covering almost every important aspect in brief.thank you so much.

by Divyne C

May 19, 2020

Love this class! The set up of this course and the in depth information provided was perfectly executed.