Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,665件の評価
1,232件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 351 - 375 / 1,225 レビュー

by ML H

2020年9月8日

Unfortunately I need to drop the course. It has been 10 days since I signed up and I am unable to find the "drop course" button as described on the Coursera website.

by Lara T

2020年3月29日

Very nicely lectured mini-series teaching concepts immediately helpful in choosing my training strategy. I'll be sure to try to influence everyone I know to exercise!

by Raju K S

2019年8月29日

The course is designed so well and gives you a thorough knowledge of how exercise affects the human body. A complete guide to enhance your wit on Science of exercise.

by Chinedu V E

2017年11月4日

This course went beyond my expectation to be honest, I got more than I would have imagined from the outside, like my mom will always say, "It's better seen than told"

by Carlos C M

2020年5月4日

Great course. Prof. Mazzeo and the University of Boulder Colorado made an excellent job with this course, the information, the structure of the course it is superb!

by Diep H

2019年6月25日

It's a well structured course and concise. All the basic concepts is outlined with examples and graphs. There's a lot of learning so you'll need time and dedication.

by Stephney S

2020年10月1日

The course was well organized and relatively comprehensive for a 4-week course. Professor Mazzeo was very articulate, knowledgable and I enjoyed his video lectures.

by Hector C

2020年8月10日

I liked this course, it has a lot of science but is very well explained by the Robert Mazzeo, Ph.D. I learnt how to train better and keep my hobbie despite the age.

by Mary E

2020年8月1日

I enjoyed this course immensely. Dr. Mazzeo's videos very informative. I learned a lot and hope to continually improve my knowledge of nutrition and the human body.

by Walter M M Q

2020年6月20日

Is a great course, it has very complete and deep info for you to learn what's needed and more, it has some online outdated tools, but still I recommend this course!

by David M S M

2020年8月3日

Many thanks for the teacher. The material was very clear and very interesting. I recommend this course to anyone interested in sport and how it affects the body.

by Miguel A S G

2019年2月26日

Great course, the best one so far of all of the ones I've taken from coursera in relation with exercise and nutrition sections. Very clear, detailed and concise.

by Francisco d l P

2020年9月15日

I'm very pleased with this course. It has a human sensitivity to apply the scientific knowledge to daily and practical life. It''s worth what I've paid for it.

by Daniel M

2019年4月29日

Good balance of entertaining presentations with good educational content. Very enjoyable course that has immediately applicable practical information/practices.

by Karan N S

2020年6月4日

It helped me to understand lot of things based on science it really helped me to learn about many things in science . So it is very good experience to obtain .

by Tracy W

2020年4月22日

The class was extremely interesting and well organized. Each section could almost be its own class. I hope more sports related classes are added in the future.

by Carmen C

2018年1月19日

Easy to follow along, with great explanations about the underlying mechanisms at work during exercise. If you ever needed motivation to hit the gym this is it.

by Joyce C

2021年1月14日

Very good course. I appreciated and understood more what exercise can do for us. Exercise IS medicine. Thank you for having the option to offer this for free!

by g. s

2020年11月21日

Excellent course. Clear presentation and explanations, accompanied by useful diagrams and statistics. Appreciated the frequent reiterations of lessons learnt.

by Viswanatha C H

2020年9月22日

Its a simple exercise to ''energize'' yourself!

Good insights on the Science behind the benefits... Enjoyed both insights (science) and learning (benefits)!!!

by Ankush m k

2020年7月25日

Very helpful to get a general idea of the importance of exercise, nutrition and some basic concepts regarding changes in the body with respect to the workout.

by Ripjeet S R

2020年5月23日

Very well tailored course,with great insight about the various aspects involved in exercise. A very good job by the course instructor...keep up the good work.

by Fernando I H P

2019年2月12日

MUY COMPLETO, absolutamente recomendado. Aunque no se bien inglés, me estoy apoyando con el traductor de google; sin embargo, he comprendido mucha información

by María C M B

2020年12月1日

Excelente curso, es muy concreto con los temas y aporta conocimiento suficiente para entender diversos factores que entran en juego al momento de ejercitarse

by Mahesh M

2020年8月25日

Superb course if you are fitness freek and want to know the science behind it. I personally learned a lot and hence recommended this course to my colleagues.