Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,439件の評価
1,149件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 51 - 75 / 1,142 レビュー

by Bamidele J O

2020年10月4日

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

by Mohit B

2020年9月12日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

by abdulwahid

2020年7月7日

Dear Students.

This is really informative Course for sports professional for getting true knowledge in sports fields.

I suggest that you have to get Science of Excercise knowledge.

Abdul Wahid

by Mikhai K

2020年6月23日

Course was interesting and well structured. The videos are short and informative. This course changed my personal outlook on exercise. The final assessment instructions were a little vague.

by ANDERSON E P G

2020年7月13日

Es muy importante aplicar los conocimientos adquiridos en este curso para aplicarlo a lo largo de nuestra vida, y así poder gozar de una mejor salud tanto física como mental.

by Laura C N Z

2020年6月21日

Great lessons, it is easy to understand and you could connect this terms with your diary life and understand different process about the human body in the movement.

by Dalal Y M

2020年7月12日

I have enjoyed every video and activity of this course, very complete. For those who love sports and would like to focus on understanding it, I truly recommend it!

by Hayeqa S A

2020年6月30日

Very informative and the way everything was explained was amazing. heads up to the instructor for designing such an interesting course. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

by Ronald M

2020年7月13日

This course was exceptional and contained a vast amount of information to assist in understanding different exercise goals from a physiological perspective.

by Rajvinder S S

2020年7月1日

I am so happy that I got to learn so many new things about the body and exercise which has motivated me to be even more fit and spread the word for the same

by Garc�a S R

2020年7月12日

A great course. Great introduction with a lot of complete information. The only caveat would be that some of the suggested reading is sightly out of date

by Joseph K

2020年6月22日

Terrific course and instructor. Highly recommended to learn more about the fundamentals of exercise. Applicable to athletes and non-athletes alike.

by Angela J R

2020年7月5日

If you want to know how to become a better athlete, this is the right course for you. This course takes science from a different perspective.

by Sebastien d V

2020年7月7日

I loved this course. It was very informational and I would highly recommend this course to someone in of going in the field of exercise.

by Jubilee J R A

2020年7月4日

I really gained a lot of knowledge here. The MOOC is very focused on only on the science of exercise and I think this is its strength

by Jibin K J

2020年7月8日

This was such a great experience to learn online for the first time. The deadlines really do push you to keep up with the studies.

by Jose S

2020年7月11日

These Course is really amazing, I have learned a lot of things of the human body that will help me to improve my results. Thanks!

by Tatiana S

2020年7月8日

Very interesting and useful!!Sometimes i had difficulties to understand but its juts because i am not english native person

by Eduardo M G

2020年6月22日

It's a really good course, you can learn a lot about how to improve your health through the sport in a well documented way.

by Komal S

2020年6月29日

What a great insight to exercise and fitness. Had a great learning time. Concepts built, misconceptions removed. Loved it.

by Marco G

2020年7月3日

Very well made course, professor is very good to explain and keep attention explaining high level topics in easy way.

by Vishnu G

2020年7月12日

Such a great course which would help fitness enthusiasts to understand what's really happening inside their body.

by J. R R

2020年7月2日

Very useful course for Physiotherapist and trainers in sports. Easy understanding and great lectures. Thank you

by Redvers F C

2020年7月8日

Great course!! I loved doing the quizzes and listening to the lectures. But, I won't be doing the assignments.

by Kimberley K

2020年6月25日

Great course. Clear and structured content with lots of additional reading material and suggested content.