Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
973件の評価
280件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

RO

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 51 - 75 / 278 レビュー

by Manuel P

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.

by Sara D

Sep 20, 2017

This course was well worth the investment of time and money. All of the content is well thought out and written / spoken in a way that's easy to follow.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the human body.

by Iris R A

Nov 26, 2019

Excelente curso, todo el contenido es interesante y te da un entendimiento general de los procesos bioquímicos y físicos que hay cunado hacemos ejercicio, así como los beneficios de hacer actividad física.

by Pedro L M R

May 04, 2018

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

by Mina W W N

Sep 10, 2019

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

by Umer R

Nov 27, 2017

It was extremely helpful for me personally as fitness professional and enthusiast. I recommend it to anyone looking to understand health and fitness beyond just practicing a physical training methodology.

by javier g j

Mar 28, 2019

Excelente oportunidad de tener una completa visión de qué cambios se producen a todos los niveles fisiológicos con el ejercicio. Muy bien organizado y expuesto con sencillez pero no por ello sin rigor.

by Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

by Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

by Richard O

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

by Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

by Ebtehal A M

Aug 18, 2019

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

by Marine R

Jun 20, 2019

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

by Gregory G

Apr 11, 2019

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

by Karim h m

Sep 09, 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

by Raju K S

Aug 29, 2019

The course is designed so well and gives you a thorough knowledge of how exercise affects the human body. A complete guide to enhance your wit on Science of exercise.

by Chinedu V E

Nov 04, 2017

This course went beyond my expectation to be honest, I got more than I would have imagined from the outside, like my mom will always say, "It's better seen than told"

by Diep H

Jun 25, 2019

It's a well structured course and concise. All the basic concepts is outlined with examples and graphs. There's a lot of learning so you'll need time and dedication.

by Miguel A S G

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, the best one so far of all of the ones I've taken from coursera in relation with exercise and nutrition sections. Very clear, detailed and concise.

by Daniel M

Apr 29, 2019

Good balance of entertaining presentations with good educational content. Very enjoyable course that has immediately applicable practical information/practices.

by Carmen C

Jan 19, 2018

Easy to follow along, with great explanations about the underlying mechanisms at work during exercise. If you ever needed motivation to hit the gym this is it.

by Fernando I H P

Feb 12, 2019

MUY COMPLETO, absolutamente recomendado. Aunque no se bien inglés, me estoy apoyando con el traductor de google; sin embargo, he comprendido mucha información

by Luis E G y G

Nov 20, 2018

Great course, excellent content, it covers all the basic topics about exercise science, instructor is great, the content is precise and greatly displayed.

by Vincent Q

Feb 20, 2019

Well structured and straightforward. I learned and implemented a lot of what I learned from this course in my everyday activities and life in general.

by Lisa J

Mar 03, 2019

explained a lot about how exercise effects the body and the different benefits that it contributes to the body from going to a sedentary lifestyle to