Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
958件の評価
275件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

RO

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 76 - 100 / 273 レビュー

by Kulvinder R

Aug 21, 2018

Simply superb experience in learning through informative well explained videos.Gained a lot of practical knowledge about exercise from this course.

by Vandana G

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent presentation.Dr Mazzeo has designed the course in such a way that all the technical and scientific information seems easy to understand.

by Ashok S

Mar 26, 2018

Overall wonderful learning throughout the course. The videos and presentation is simple to understand. A detail understanding of subject was great.

by Shaney L N A

Apr 17, 2019

Excelente curso, realmente aprendes nuevos conocimientos y reafirmas algunos que viste durante la carrera de Nutrición. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

by Victoria C

Oct 05, 2017

A well organized course with practical examples and useful information.

And to use a quote of the professor: Never too late to start exercising !

by Margarita R D

Sep 13, 2018

This course delivers what it promises which is a good understanding of the most important elements underlying exercise and or physical activity.

by Dr. P N

May 14, 2018

It is indeed a fantastic course. I have leaned so many things in this course that I didn't know about. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Pedro G

Jan 09, 2018

I reviewed many clearly taught concepts. Maybe I would like some images to be sharper by adding where they are taken from.

thank you very much

by Nicholas

Mar 20, 2019

Great Course if you are interested in the mechanics of exercise and how the body works. It is intensive should be worked on 7 days a week.

by Juan J S

Mar 01, 2018

I'm not biologist. My career is Sociology. But, I am a volleyball coach, and this information help me a lot in my performance. Thank you.

by Shane V R

Aug 06, 2019

Great course! Really enjoyed all the learning material and it was really well executed, especially the peer-reviewed assignment! Thanks!

by Vivian F R

Mar 12, 2018

The course was great! Professor Robert Mazzeo clearly communicated the importance of exercise to the quality of life of the individual.

by Ajoy K D

Nov 28, 2019

Thank you for helping me to learn this amazing course 'Science of Exercise'. I have learned about Nutrition, Health, Fitness, etc.

by Julian H D

Aug 05, 2018

This course was very informative and now a great tool in my toolbox to assist those that come to my Wellness Center.

Thank you !

by Marcelo P

Aug 11, 2019

Great material, amazing platform and flexibility to study. Very happy as an overall with the website and the content offered.

by Vidit s

Sep 03, 2018

Great course! Very informational, very inspiring and suitable for all proficiency levels. Well designed and very well taught!

by Katia K M

Feb 28, 2019

Very good course, very explanatory classes, tests according to the classes, I loved it. I will continue for the next course.

by Gustavo A M

Dec 07, 2019

Great course. I enjoyed learning through a series of very clear lectures and well selected recommended readings. Thank you.

by Maiia S

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful information that can be easily applied in everyday training process and make it more effective! Thank you!

by RAHUL K O

Dec 08, 2019

VERY VERY KNOWLEDGE I GOT FORM THIS , BUT IT IS TO MUCH EXPENSIVE FOR ME SO FEEL SORRY THAT I AM NOT ABLE TO BUY IT .

by Tina d S

Feb 28, 2018

Great induction into the theories of exercise and understanding the mental and physiological impact of exercise.

by Sofía C H

Jul 08, 2019

Very complete course, I loved the quiz during the video! Will very much recommend the course to interested peers

by Prateek D

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, but it would be better if the questions are at the end of the video lectures than in between.

by Khushbookakkad

Jan 04, 2019

This course really helped me to understand the physiology of the athlete and understand the systems in detail.

by Tuan Q N

Jun 20, 2019

I found this course very fascinating and learned so much that I can use for further advancement in my career!