Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,998件の評価
1,626件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

Jul 11, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 201 - 225 / 1,596 レビュー

by yehuda m

May 17, 2019

Great course that give an overall very clear picture of what SEO is all about. Solid course material, crystal clear lectures and the lecturers are awesome. Good job! cant wait to learn their advanced courses.

by Sanya G

Jun 05, 2018

It is a great course. When I begun I did not even know a little bit about SEO. But as the course progressed it made my basics very strong. I would recommend this course to everyone looking to learn about SEO.

by Andrew N

Aug 09, 2017

Internet is flush with SEO information and it's really difficult to know where to start. This course is a great place to understand the core concepts and get a foot in the door for more advanced SEO courses..

by Rafael P P

Aug 14, 2020

Com essa introdução ao SEO, consegui ter uma noção um pouco melhor de como funciona os mecanismos de busca. Achei muito interessante as funcionalidades de cada algoritmo do Google e o papel de cada um deles.

by KANDULA C R

May 12, 2020

Learned the best way to promote the website into the digital market with valid keywords, understand the concepts of SEO. Thanks for this course and I will continue to keep practising on those concepts more

by Soumyajit D

Jun 26, 2019

It was very helpful for me as i am planning to be a content writer and this course has helped me gain knowledge about how these websites work and how content on a site can help it to the top search results.

by Alex C

Mar 01, 2016

This was a good introductory course for what can be difficult technical material. For someone like myself who doesn't have much of a tech background, I found the instruction to be delivered at a solid pace.

by Putri A

May 23, 2020

This course is absolutely useful, thank you for the opportunity that you gave to me. I'm getting more curious about what should I do next in terms of using SEO, so maybe I would expand the insight of SEO.

by Hirak D

May 20, 2020

THANK YOU UC DAVIS AND COURSE ERA FOR THE KNOWLEDGE AND CERTIFICATE

I LEARN LOT FROM THESE ONLINE TUTORIAL AND ITS GIVE ME BETTER IDEA OF BASIC SEO AND HOW ITS WORK AND ALL OTHER THINGS, SO THANK YOU AGAIN

by Madhav B G

Apr 19, 2020

It gives all the necessary background as well as the current trends followed by the SEO practitioners. This introductory course will cover all the relevant aspects regarding the beginner stage of the SEO.

by jayant s

Nov 26, 2016

This is a great course to get introduced to SEO. If you already know about it, you might find some of the lessons elementary but you'll definitely get to learn, thanks to Prof. May's great teaching style.

by Gulnar B

Nov 09, 2019

Great course, very informative.I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques. Thanks a lot

by Ezra R

Jun 29, 2020

I preferred reading while watching the lectures and highly suggest reviewing ALL of the web resources provided. It was a great course and I especially enjoyed learning about the history of the internet.

by Fernando P

May 15, 2020

Very good course!

I have taken several courses and specializations, ant this is really relevant, you have to pay attetion and make an effort to learn, the topics are interesting and useful to the topic.

by Gayan L A

Mar 24, 2020

This course helped me to gain the knowledge on SEO. With a clear and understandable content, I strongly recommend this course for anyone who seek basics on SEO for online businesses, data analysis etc.

by Marco C

Jan 25, 2020

Great course. It approaches SEO from a scientific point of view rather than on factors that are personal experience of the teacher. This approach enables you to develop your own ideas and experience.

by Anirban P

May 05, 2020

It was a great introductory course. However, a little hands-on option would have been great. Thank you to the instructor and the whole team behind the course for your effort and excellent outcomes.

by Andrei F C

Dec 19, 2018

I was overwhelmed with the detailed introduction to the SEO field, market, job and history. I feel much more comfortable now and even discovered new resources for researching and learning. Awesome!

by Md. S M

Jul 19, 2020

I have learnt well in this course and I am now a SEO specialist. I am running a website and it ranked in the first page of google. That's amazing for me. Thanks UCDEVIS for their teaching system.

by Andrew C

Mar 04, 2020

Great course outlining the framework of SEO. I enjoyed every week of the course and learned a great deal of useful information. Hoping to apply it soon enough. 9/10 Would recommend for beginners!

by Adeeb R

Mar 09, 2018

Very informative introductory course! Gives an individual basic idea of what SEO is, how it has developed over the years and the exciting direction it is heading towards. I definitely enjoyed it!

by Arnaldo B

Mar 10, 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico, toda la información es totalmente actualizada y de suma utilidad para todo aquel que desee niciar una carrera como SEO o tener conocimiento básicos sobre el tema.

by Abdul L A M E

Jun 24, 2020

دورة رائعة تعلمت من خلالها الكثير حول تاريخ محرك بحث جوجل والتحديثات التي مر بها لجعله ماهو عليه الأن وتعلمت افضل الممارسات للمواقع وشكراً لكم على هذه الدورة الرائعة والمفيدة وانصح بها الجميع .

by Luis F P d S

Jul 02, 2017

Great introduction to SEO - eager to test the most advanced courses to get more insight on how to apply technical changes that will improve the user experience and page search results rankings.

by Dalia T

May 31, 2017

Awesome course that really takes the right amount of time to explain each topic pertaining to SEO. Love how they weave in the history of the internet, web design, content and branding with SEO.