Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,625件の評価
440件のレビュー

コースについて

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

人気のレビュー

YG
2018年7月2日

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

KR
2020年8月17日

Very good and challenging material! This motivated me to do better in my Calculus Courses. Would definitely have more of these courses soon, as this is suited for higher mathematics in college.

フィルター:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions: 326 - 350 / 434 レビュー

by Rodrigo D d L

2020年4月23日

Excelente

by MAHRISHI T

2017年7月29日

very nice

by 王雨嘉

2016年7月19日

Wonderful

by HARI S

2016年2月16日

fantastic

by MIGUEL C B L

2018年5月26日

EXELENTE

by 马包威

2017年5月29日

Awesome!

by Kao C F

2020年9月13日

perfect

by Mike

2019年3月20日

Useful!

by Deleted A

2018年10月9日

perfect

by Neysan F

2016年12月21日

Stellar

by Rama T

2020年10月28日

Useful

by DHYEY D M

2019年5月25日

Great

by Candice W

2018年10月22日

Good!

by Ramajeyam K

2017年7月15日

Great

by 戴香奕

2020年12月7日

good

by Suvarna

2020年8月20日

Good

by kunal v

2020年3月5日

Good

by 李松涛

2019年3月23日

good

by 顾雪

2017年3月30日

good

by 田文星

2016年1月24日

很好

by 洪啸宇

2016年6月19日

Q

by Helena R

2020年4月14日

The course is *incredibly* difficult, there's no getting around that. I walked into the course with prior exposure to calculus and even did well on the diagnostic test, and I'm here to tell you: it is HARD. That being said, it is rewarding and my knowledge of calculus was expanded way beyond what I learned in high school. The only reason I'm giving the course 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1- the lectures are very short and don't go into extensive detail. I'm sure this is fine for a lot of people, but for me personally I usually like to go into a lot of depth when it comes to math because that helps me understand what I'm doing and why I'm doing it. You're for sure going to need to use outside sources like Khan Academy if you need anything within the course expanded on. Overall, I'd recommend the course if you need to widen your calculus knowledge and if you're looking for a challenge.

by hamid m

2020年12月26日

it was a great class. i'm glad that i took it. i would recommend it

it was rather abstract; the problems were complicated and involved, emphasizing calculation rather than theory. the course has a narrow and limited focus

i realize the traditional route (calc 1, calc 2, calc 3, etc), however, there is another calc 1 class that was offered before this one that was completely different - different topics and emphasis on different subject matter. i would rather be able to take them both. i would like to take calc 1, this version, & calc 1, previous version. i don't see why the previous calc 1 class was replaced by this one

by Carlene S d F

2020年4月29日

The Course is only worthwhile if you already have a sense of Calculus. I did not think that the material provided was sufficient to solve the problems of the course. Even though I already had exposure to Calculus and mathematical physics, I found some exercises quite difficult. If you are not from the hard sciences, this course may not be the most suitable. Khan Academy is more introductory. But at the beginning of the course there is a placement test to find out if the person is able or not to start the module. This can serve as a basis if the person has mastered the necessary prior knowledge.

by Rob G

2020年10月5日

Some areas could use some review perhaps a pre-calculus- pre part 1. More worked examples would be nice. The worked examples could perhaps be provided as supplemental reading for those of us who could use the extra practice so these concepts really sink in. Finally i am still confused about Big O. I understand the concept well enough but needed more explanation when using the example functions. This seems like a topic that is not included in Calculus often so i am having trouble finding supplemental material. Thanks for putting this out to the public though!!