Chevron Left
Six Sigma Principles に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Six Sigma Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,234件の評価
320件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

人気のレビュー

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

フィルター:

Six Sigma Principles : 1 - 25 / 313 レビュー

by Karen W

Jan 01, 2019

The video's do not provide enough info to pass the quiz, and the text I don't think does either. Also, it's pretty expensive to buy, even as an e-book.

by Julia Z

Apr 19, 2019

I am giving this a 3-star rating. Even though it supplies substantial information, the presentations are lacking proper structure and should be revised. The slides and the speaker are not in harmony. I either have to listen to the speaker or try to read the slides, and when I try to do both I get confused and in the end I don't register neither what the speaker is telling me, nor the information on the slides. Good thing that there's a transcript, when completing this course I actually read through the transcript first and then looked at the slides. But it shouldn't be like that, this means that whoever created the presentation was seriously lacking the most basic presentation skills. The actual slides should just be guiding the presenter, so they should contain only a minimal amount of information (and no full sentences like they are now, there's simply no time to read through them while trying to listen to the speaker). The presenter should be more detailed, and not just say "here's an example of ..." and then jump to the next slide. Talk about the slides! The focus should be shifted from the slides to the presenter, especially since there's a written transcript (thus there's really no need for too detailed slides only for study purposes). I'd rather listen to a detailed, structured, logical but longer presentation, than have to go through it multiple times because my attention is being divided all the time.

I expect higher standards from a course that I am spending my money on.

This could be a wonderful course, I did learn a lot, but please please revise the presentations!

by Quinn G

Mar 26, 2019

Quizzes were full of poorly worded questions with grammar mistakes. It got better as it went, but was frustrating. There's a sign things aren't right when the first quiz tells you only 6% of people pass on their first try.

by Andrea B

Sep 09, 2018

Coursera clearly states that the campanion texts are not required but will be an asset. I decided to sign up for the Yellow belt course without having the book (since it was pricey). Lo and behold, the first exercise is to read the first chapter of the book, and further more, when I got to the quiz, I recognize that some questions I've never heard about!

So then I tried locally in my country to source the book but was unable to. I ended up having to buy it off of Amazon and pay international shipping. Mind you, time is passing and I had to reschedule until my book arrive. All this time I'm paying for a service I'm not yet able to use.

I'm unable to find a way to speak with Coursera support to start my payment at a later date. SMH! If they were straight up with this information, I would be in a position to make better decisions that would be less expensive!

by jitesh k

Feb 05, 2019

good learning things, thanks for giving opportunity to learn new and interesting things.

by Imran A

Sep 11, 2017

This course is designed very informatively and I got very good knowledge about quality and manufacturing process. I highly recommended this course.

by Krystopher E R

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

by NISHAT A S

Jan 14, 2019

nice experience

by Craig E

Jan 30, 2019

G

by Katherine B C

Feb 03, 2019

I love it

by Lamberto M

Dec 16, 2018

Very useful

by AIT-AHMAD O

Jan 02, 2019

good informations

by Irene A A

Dec 18, 2018

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

by Ouail E I

Jan 04, 2019

Very interesting course

by Andrei S

Jan 07, 2019

This course was very interesting because it gave you and idea of the Sigma principles and hot how to use some of the procedures in your business development.

by Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

by Sriram P

Feb 22, 2019

Perfect course to gain sufficient knowledge to start with Six sigma! Thanks Coursera!

by Javier L

Feb 13, 2019

Great value added to a individuals skill set.

by Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

by Vijay S S

Feb 09, 2019

Very great course!

by ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

by Saeed A B

Mar 17, 2019

It was great journey of learning, I appreciated everyone efforts at courser.

by Zaid A

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course, very informative and good video and resources

by Samanyu R

Mar 20, 2019

It is very helpful. Helps develop critical thinking and introduces to lean principles very well.

by Rashmi G

Mar 20, 2019

Great course to brush up the principles of six sigma and lean