Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,077件の評価
307件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

人気のレビュー

FM

2020年6月8日

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

2020年3月30日

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

フィルター:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators: 276 - 300 / 304 レビュー

by Melissa G

2020年4月11日

Super interesting course, really useful to get a scheme on how to build your enterprise. Suggested if you have a business idea and you need tools to follow the right steps to succeed

by Tenaz S C

2020年10月15日

I'm still unsure of where my business model lies, but this course has really opened up my eyes and have given great prompts that allow me to think and innovate for my next project!

by Yulia S

2020年5月30日

Useful course for beginners. Provides good theory base. You need to have a ready business idea to participate in discussions. However the discussions are quite weak here.

by Iris M

2020年6月9日

The wording of the questions and the answers sometimes don't completely make sense. They should be reviewed.

Other than that, the material in the course is helpful.

by David F

2020年4月27日

The course provides with a wider range of tools for social entrepreneurs and sustainability professionals. However, I miss a deeper and wider exploration of social

by Chilufya K

2021年8月9日

I think the best course in Social Impact Strategy. Really enjoyed the course and the examples were excellent and inclusive.

by Lucas M d O

2019年12月1日

That's an excellent course to begin in the world of the social entrepreneurship, covering all the main concepts and tools

by Shay B

2020年5月11日

Very informative, the tests were based too much on memory and examples instead of actual understanding of the materials

by Alexis B

2017年8月12日

The knowledge of a social driven innovation or at least the knowledge and purpose of a social enterprise is limited.

by Clara M

2019年9月7日

Great overview of social impact strategy with real world connection to successful social impact organisations.

by Suzi E F D

2017年8月13日

Course topic addressed in an interesting way, just think it could be a bit more direct in some moments.

by Valentina S

2020年3月21日

I liked it very much. It is a good course for those that need an introduction to this subject!

by Kristina G

2022年1月11日

​This was a great intro to social impact, easy to follow. Left with practical tools to use.

by Karla C F d C

2017年9月3日

This course was very helpful for me. It's a good choice to understand better how to struct

by Sebastian Z T

2019年9月16日

Very good to learn some of the tools needed to create your own social enterprize

by Jingsi W 吴

2022年3月13日

The content is nice, but the interactions are not there, that's a shame.

by oluwaseun o

2018年1月26日

very easy to follow .great course it has really helped

by Boaz C

2020年4月19日

the 4th week was kind of overwhelming.

by Vivian I

2017年5月23日

Solid introduction to these concepts

by SE

2020年5月16日

Informative and interesting.

by Ashmita S

2021年10月7日

Where is my certificate?

by TIZIANA T

2020年4月18日

thanks Teachers

by So T F

2022年1月29日

Insightful!!!

by Lucia K

2017年10月27日

Great course!

by Akshay G

2020年5月31日

good course.