Chevron Left
Distributed Computing with Spark SQL に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Distributed Computing with Spark SQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
113件の評価
30件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for students with SQL experience and now want to take the next step in gaining familiarity with distributed computing using Spark. Students will gain an understanding of when to use Spark and how Spark as an engine uniquely combines Data and AI technologies at scale. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course the student will understand: Spark architecture, Spark DataFrame, optimizing reading/writing data, and how to build a machine learning model. The first module will introduce Spark, including how Spark works with distributed computing and what are Spark Dataframes. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. computing, caching, partitions and Spark UI. The third module looks at Engineering Data Pipelines covering connecting to databases, schemas and type, file formats and writing good data. The final module looks at the application of Spark with Machine Learning through the business use case, a short introduction to what machine learning is, building and applying models and a final course conclusion. By understanding when to use Spark, either scaling out when the model or data is too large to process on a single machine, or having a need to simply speed up to get faster results, students will hone their SQL skills and become a more adept Data Scientist....

人気のレビュー

GT

Jun 10, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

May 14, 2020

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

フィルター:

Distributed Computing with Spark SQL: 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Steven O

Apr 06, 2020

A more appropriate title for the class would be "a brief introduction to Databricks". Very disappointing class. There are Youtube tutorials out there with more content than this class. This is one of the only classes that I have ever taken on Coursera where I could complete 2 weeks worth of all the lectures, assignments, and quizzes in a Sunday afternoon. I think this class was hastily slapped together, there is so little content. If your organization uses Spark and is not a Databricks client (as mine is), you will learn absolutely nothing here. The lectures are extremely short and devoid of any substance. I am still looking for a good online class in Spark. It certainly is not this one.

by Sacha v W

Feb 19, 2020

very superficial using databricks. The courses misses depth to be of any use. It is more a Databricks commercial. Executing pieces of available course without sufficient practice

by Joseph B

Jan 06, 2020

Extremely informative for those who are seeking to learn the fundamentals for distributed computing using Spark SQL.

by md z a

Mar 04, 2020

Expecting more advance material

by Deepika S

May 20, 2020

This course is a great learning source for Distributed Computing with Spark SQL. I got started with course and learnt basic concepts, dos and don'ts.

Concepts are explained well and work notebooks provided needed hands on experience.

Thanks for the course.

Best,

Deepika Sharma

by Serjesh S

May 29, 2020

I wanted to quickly revisit spark sql on Databricks platform after last time using spark (on premise)3 years ago .This course provided perfect refresher to all the important concepts.Module 4 is specifically pleasant and take it little closer to BigQueryML.

by George T

Jun 10, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

by Kumar S

May 14, 2020

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

by Dilin J K J

Feb 12, 2020

This has been an amazing course. What is worth mentioning is how the content was delivered. Nice hands on. Highly recommended for anyone who is new to Spark

by Oisin D

Mar 26, 2020

Great course, really well taught and delivered. Only thing I would say is you would really need knowledge of python to really understand this course 100%

by Isaac T

Feb 23, 2020

Great introduction to Spark SQL and ML Flow. I love that they give extra resources if you want to learn more. It was a fun learning journey.

by Tina M

Apr 26, 2020

The information was very beneficial, and the ability to use data bricks

helped put into practice the information learned.

by GANESH H

Jul 02, 2020

Good course for understanding the distributed computing and how the machine learning is down in spark environment.

by Tejas S M

Apr 19, 2020

It is a nice experience to learn and a great course to understand the spark's core architecture.

by Fenil P

May 07, 2020

kudos to the instructor who teach this course by clearing all the concepts of spark sql:)

by Mohammad M R

Apr 17, 2020

Good course for spark

by David M G

May 02, 2020

Fantastic Course!

by Pablo S L

Mar 27, 2020

A

w

e

s

o

m

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

!

!

by Borusyk O

May 25, 2020

Nice work! Thnx

by ANDRES F C

May 25, 2020

great

by Kota M

Apr 29, 2020

Very great introduction to the Spark SQL and databricks environment worked perfectly as a hands-on.

It would be great if the course covers the Spark ML applications. We used sklearn in the course and utilized a trained model by using the user-defined function. I wonder how it compares with the case where we use Sp ark ML for the training as well.

by Hitesh B G

May 10, 2020

Positives - Just having SQL knowledge got me to learn how the large data can be processed using SPARKSQL. I had a great time getting hands-on experience for spark SQL notebook.

Negative- I just wish the videos are too paced as there was a lot of information to cover in all the videos.

by Praneeth N P

May 22, 2020

A good way to get started with Spark SQL. You might need some knowledge of SQL to get started with.

by HITESHWAR K A

Apr 13, 2020

Happy to attend this course.

by Alex C

May 27, 2020

it was an interesting course in as much as it has got me interested in spark and it was doable. I think it tried to cover too much ground in not enough depth. After completing I have gone off and am doing the datacamp spark courses which are also interesting.

The implementation stuff in databricks was really annoying in that the platform used a ´´ whatever it actually was - i still dont know!!!! i just had to copy and paste it every time...it was never mentioned that it didnt work like sql with [] or that it wasnt a apostrophe or whatever.

The use of jupyter notebooks itself was nice, and the exercises were also nice as a learning exercise, i got a lot out of them by having to actually find out some things and see ah ha thats how it works.

The presenters were very good. I could be critical of a few points but i wont as i am guessing its there first mooc or so, and my personal opinions are irrelevant in my annoyances :-)

All in all a nice course as it has good me interested and actually up and running with spark, so i can see where and how it fits and will look further...

Many thansk!