Chevron Left
Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
150件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

人気のレビュー

MH

Apr 22, 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

II

Feb 01, 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

フィルター:

Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS: 1 - 25 / 47 レビュー

by Jasminka K

Jun 17, 2019

I recommend this course for anyone who want to learn more about GIS and ESRI ArcMap. Professor's explanations are clear and understandable, although the topic is not so easy. Students get one year software licence for the best tool and necessary knowledge.

by Shuvo K

Apr 06, 2020

Don Boyes is a great instructor for this Course. He describes all the topics very clearly and interestingly. His teaching ability is good enough to catch the topics easily for the beginner.

by Iqra I

Feb 01, 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

by Isau R A

Dec 18, 2019

I have learnt many things from the instructor. I will say than you to him and the organiser of this coursera course.

by Sara Y

Jun 17, 2020

This course was a simple, yet great way to gain perspective about geospatial data and use it to make wise decisions. In particular, the remote sensing and raster analysis section have opened the door to a whole new area of spatial analysis for me. I would like to take the chance to thank Don Boyes for his interesting, well-structured, and clear lectures. I would also like to appreciate Coursera , giving me the opportunity to participate in this course.

by Jeremy R

Apr 13, 2020

This a very well-thought-out course! The flow of discussion is logical and the course's coverage is comprehensive. Dr. Don Boyes did good job of putting this course together! I recommend this course to anyone—whether you're a beginner or you just want to augment your existing knowledge of spatial analysis and remote sensing using a GIS. I can't wait to take other courses in this specialization.

Jeremy Rimando, PhD

by BELTRAN

Jun 12, 2020

This course offers an outstanding opportunity to understand raster data, interpretation of satellite image, and ultimately remote sensing practices, it is definitely and excellent experience to understand present day depositional environment. I will rate this course outstanding.

by ROBERTO S

Jun 03, 2020

I am very happy to have followed this excellent quality course that has taught me a lot in the field of GIS. And thanks also to Professor Don Boyes, very good at explaining the fundamental principles of GIS.

by Paola A A B

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent! A very useful course if you want to learn about some of the most important tools in ArcGIS and processing of satellital imagery in a GIS. Well explained subjects and a well planned content.

by MD. I H

Apr 22, 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

by Raiyan

Jun 12, 2020

learned lots of things from this course like remote sensing and raster analysis which are very important in real world job. It has enhanced my experience and knowledge about raster data.

by Md A R S

May 15, 2020

Comprehensive remote sensing analysis and review of most aspects of gis and rs make that course easier for the learner. Highly recommended for the basic remote sensing knowledge seeker.

by Mahmudul H

Feb 26, 2020

After completion of this course, i have learnt spatial analysis and uses of satellite imagery that is really very much helpful in my work environment.

by Onwukwe U O

May 27, 2020

very interesting, straight to the point, hands on was very easy to learn, the tutor was awesome. Great course, Great school.

by Aritra M

Jun 07, 2020

Nice instructor. Ways of teaching is fabulous which makes everything expedient for students.

by Shakeel A

Jul 09, 2020

Incredible experience. This course enhanced my skills in GIS more than my expectation.

by Syafiq M R

Jul 07, 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who want to learn more about GIS and ESRI ArcMap

by Hui

Jan 31, 2020

I had lots of fun learning it, and the teacher made everything easy to understand!

by Angie D C C

Jun 13, 2020

Me proporcionó herramientas útiles de mapeo, y de resolución de problemas

by Ana C L d M

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor and the videos are awesome.

by Donny B

Jun 29, 2020

Clear and logical professor helps make this a really good course.

by Rafiul A

May 12, 2020

The mentor described every topic very well, well explanatory

by Dr. E L M E S E m

May 01, 2020

Very good course. Realy it was great to have this course.

by Adejumo B S

Dec 08, 2019

Well detailed, extensive and practical geospatial course

by Xinbo Z

Mar 12, 2020

Good course but not enough people to review assignment