Chevron Left
Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,185件の評価
528件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

人気のレビュー

SR

Apr 27, 2017

This is a great course. I really learned a lot of things. And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional English skills.

AK

Jul 18, 2016

i liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught

フィルター:

Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone: 1 - 25 / 549 レビュー

by Lara A

Feb 05, 2019

Although I have been teaching English for more than two years, this course has indeed improved my speaking skill to have more natural and fluently no matter what the situation is.

by Amber v d H

May 13, 2016

In my opinion this course does not teach you to 'speak English professionally', but it teaches you to 'learn how to speak English'. I was looking for a course that would teach me how to write professional emails and have professional phone conversations, like which words I should use, what common sentences are or how to build up professional sentences. I am a bit disappointed and think this course was a waste of time for me. This is really meant for people that are learning to speak English and don't know how to pronounce words or how to respond to people in a really easy way.

by barak d

Jun 15, 2016

It's a mix of too much basic and irrelevant tips from different realms: pronounced english (which, in my opinion could be a great course of it's own), public speeking (only the basic of how to deliver which can be sum up to one page) and how to interact with other people (like how to say you are agree or disagree??? I strongly believe that if a person can understand those videos, I'm pretty sure that he knows that 5-years-old-extremly-basic-stuff).

As much I like this concept of coursera, "speak english professionally" or even "speak english" is really a big statement for that course. Actually, from what it seems, the main point of that course is to get the students to purchase the full package of courses that the Georgia Tech Language Institude is offering. If you really like to know a great course that relates to the topic, I strongly advise you to check out the course "Public Speaking" by Dr. Matt McGarrity here at coursera. Best of luck.

by Mubarak A

Jun 23, 2019

the best course i have ever seen i got a lot of information i didn't know .

by Mohammd z a

Apr 25, 2019

After long time time, i found this rule and skills how we could speak online and on the phone, too. it was so useful course.

i am going to learn another course, too.

by Haris S

Dec 12, 2017

I was hoping alot from this course. But it contains so basic things only.

by Marta R

Jun 12, 2016

I was expecting something else, very basic information.

by Anand K

Apr 12, 2016

Way too elementary.

by Carlos A C A

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent Course, It gave me a better perspective about work communication, personally I recommend it. Thank you for the opportunity.

by AMR M G E N

Jul 16, 2019

really I have learnt many things from you, thank you very much.

by Elsayed R E A

Jul 09, 2019

bad

by Esraa M

Jul 09, 2019

really it's a helpful course which help me to speak more fluently

by Abdullah a

Jul 08, 2019

fantastic

by Camara L D

Jul 04, 2019

This allow me to improve my skills in english

by Berry B

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you very much for letting me be part of this class. I learn a lot of things. It definitely helped me improve my English communication.

by Prudence L

Jul 01, 2019

It's easy to learn. The content is very practical and useful.

by Lana M A A

Jun 27, 2019

Helpful course

by kartik n

Jun 26, 2019

i like this course very much. i learn new things and skills about communications that never taught in school.i really enjoyed .

by Johnny R

Jun 25, 2019

excellent!

by Nupur G R

Jun 25, 2019

GOOD EXPLANATIONS!!!

by dilawaiz

Jun 24, 2019

best course so far really enjoyed the things i have learnt from this

by Bruno V F

Jun 23, 2019

Very great!!

by Atef

Jun 22, 2019

0

by Mohamed M I

Jun 19, 2019

I'm really so happy because it was so useful

by Alberto L A

Jun 19, 2019

Very useful, clear and well designed.