Chevron Left
Supply Chain Analytics Essentials に戻る

ラトガース大学(Rutgers the State University of New Jersey) による Supply Chain Analytics Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
355件の評価
88件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - an exciting area that is in high demand! In this introductory course to Supply Chain Analytics, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating area where supply chain management meets data analytics. You will learn real life examples on how analytics can be applied to various domains of a supply chain, from selling, to logistics, production and sourcing, to generate a significant social / economic impact. You will also learn job market trend, job requirement and preparation. Lastly, you will master a job intelligence tool to find preferred job(s) by region, industry and company. Upon completing this course, you will 1. Understand why analytics is critical to supply chain management and its financial / economic impact. 2. See the pain points of a supply chain and how analytics may relieve them. 3. Learn supply chain analytics job opportunities, and use a job intelligence tool to make data-driven career decisions. I hope you enjoy the course!...

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年7月11日

A good introductory course to the world of supply chain analytics. I really like the quiz, analytical test for decision making. Hoping to see if there's a more advanced class than this.

PG
2019年1月16日

Short, Crisp videos for conceptual understanding of the application and importance of Supply Chain Analytics in businesses. And some great case examples and problems to work upon!

フィルター:

Supply Chain Analytics Essentials: 1 - 25 / 88 レビュー

by G.S.S. B R

2018年11月25日

suggest to have in depth of each sub areas of supply chain and talk about the problems in those subareas

Request to suggest any readings and /or books related to supplu chain analytics

Suggesting to offer : Advanced Supply Chain Analytics"

by Prabal G

2019年1月17日

Short, Crisp videos for conceptual understanding of the application and importance of Supply Chain Analytics in businesses. And some great case examples and problems to work upon!

by Binyu C

2018年10月25日

This a very good course, recommend people with Supply Chain or Data background to take this. A huge boost for your career.

by nightoak

2018年11月7日

It's a fascinating journey to learn about this course because it introduces an area of Supply chain analytics where supply chain management meets data analytics! By combing real life stories and examples on how analytics can apply to various domains of a supply chain to generate a significant social and economic impact (the amazon and Walmart case), I got a deep understanding about how analytics works in supply chain industry. I strongly recommend this course to all people who are interested in data analyze and supply chain.

by Mingqian Z

2018年11月7日

An inspiring course. This course introduces quantitative models and tools to efficiently manage operations that produce and distribute products and services, with applications in manufacturing, logistics and service industries. The only advice I may give is the assignment could be a bit more complicated than what the video teaches.

by Chaithanya R

2019年6月28日

This is the best course that one can afford to learn it to know what is analytics and how it can be applied to the supply chain. Professor was soo good in explaining and every time when he states a real-life example you get in attached to the subject and this will excite you to focus.

by Yin H C

2019年3月26日

The course is very helpful. I got a lot from the 4-week course. I really enjoy the videos and the assignments. Also glad that the professor includes the job market of supply chain analytics in the course. It was very interesting.

by Thomas L

2019年3月1日

Nice overview! This course strengthened my interest in Supply Chain Analytics and I will continue learning within this field!

by Zhe G

2018年11月7日

This course is a good overview of supply chain domains and analytics with real-life examples.

by Sami S A

2018年12月4日

Great course, very useful . The professor`s way of teaching this course is amazingly simple

by Harish S R

2020年2月9日

Best course of Supply Chain for Beginners to understand the concept, use & implementation.

by JIAORONG L

2018年10月24日

It is a useful and easy understandable course!

by Nidhi L

2018年11月6日

Hi, my name is Nidhi and I have just entered the industry right out of undergrad. Currently, I am pursuing my Masters in Supply Chain Analytics. I am working in the financial services doing operations. I believe that this course has expanded my knowledge about supply chain analytics. I really liked the real life examples that these videos provided. They gave insight about how different industries relate to supply chain and use real time data to show the concepts.

This course did a great job explaining the assignments and had thorough explanations of the weekly concepts. I am interested to learn more about supply chain analytics as I go further into my Master's program and my career.

Great course and the videos were well explained!

by Venkataiah C

2020年3月17日

I am Prof. Venkataiah Chittipaka, teaching in the area of Operations, quality , logistics, supply chain Management and Project Management. To update my knowledge in the area of supply chain analytics i have registered for this course. This is one of the best course I have gone through online in the area of supply chain analytics. Prof. Yao Zhao's lectures are well designed and well composed with supply chain analytics applications. I strongly recommend this course to the beginner's especially who wanted to have their career into supply chain analytics side.

Thank you very much Prof. Yao Zhao for your wonderful sessions. I have enjoyed all the sessions.

With Best Wishes,

Prof. Venkat

by Lisa L

2018年10月28日

This is a good resource to learn about the supply chain and Dr. Zhao provided tools for analyzing the data. Very useful!

I like the videos because there were data from existing company and I was surprised to see the analysis part from Week I, Kmart vs. Walmart because Walmart did well because they focus on customer satisfaction. The week 2 discussed about SMMSS in details providing me a better understanding of the process. Week 3 Chain Effects I & II demonstrated the cycle for inventory. Week 4, provides a complete summary of supply chain demand and analysis. This is one of the better programs for teaching SCAE.

by Dheenathayalan R

2020年11月5日

A good introductory course on Supply Chain Analytics.The flow of course is very well designed.Surprise quiz in between video lectures is very interesting and kept an alert to avoid distractions.Evaluation by Quiz and assignments also very useful to bridge the learning gaps.Thanks to Tamil Nadu Skill Development corporation,Professor Yao Zhao,Rutgers business school and Coursera. Thank You - Dheenathayalan Ramasamy.

by Satnam S G

2020年6月23日

It was very informatics, but you need to continue your studies to master the skill and take-up next courses. This has set the tone and now keep learning. Learning was simple, fun and very effective.

I would recommend to all those who are looking for Business Analytics jobs must start with this overview,

by Anusha S

2019年11月21日

This course on Supply Chain Analytics Essentials has helped me in knowing the pain points involved in the Supply Chain domain and the methodologies which help in relieving them. It gave an idea of how to measure companies supply chain efficiency.

by V P K

2020年9月24日

It is very helpful course for marketing field. And also basic subject for the Retail marketing background students. This course is helpful to learn how marketing sector runs from start to end. I am happy to got this course.

by Rizwan N

2020年11月25日

This is excellent course for the starter. I like the way Yao Zhao talk about the pain area in the supply chain, why it is essential to be resolved. How Analytics play vital role with the data captured by the companies.

by Yalin F

2018年11月4日

This course is very helpful for me to understand supply chain analytics and development trend of supply chain work in the future. From learning this course, I could have much more preparation for my career from now.

by Siti H H A

2019年7月27日

A lot of knowledge, from the fundamental to the highest level I can grab from this course about the supply chain analytics. I really recommended to all the beginners out there. Thank you so much Cousera

by ARPIT K

2020年5月11日

Learned new things and the content which was provided was really good , also the case study. The classes was based on practical things also and we didn't confined ourselves only to the theoretical part.

by shahabuddin m s

2020年7月12日

A good introductory course to the world of supply chain analytics. I really like the quiz, analytical test for decision making. Hoping to see if there's a more advanced class than this.

by Loida A

2020年8月19日

Great introductory course. The best part is the assignments. You get to practice what professor Qi teaches. This course will definitely help me in my career. Thank you