Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 に戻る

LearnQuest による Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
294件の評価
82件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Jul 20, 2020

Overall the course was good and covered almost everything required for an early learner in order to solve problems using swift programming language

PG

May 26, 2020

One question in the last quiz is marked wrong. There is no inheritance for structs but the correct option states otherwise. Please check.

フィルター:

Introduction to Programming in Swift 5: 51 - 75 / 83 レビュー

by Jean C G A

Jul 07, 2020

great

by 김현준 (

Jun 17, 2020

Great learning experience. Short but frequent tests to re-check my knowledge, videos that are easy to understand, but I think it will be really nice if the course has a review sheet for the codes that are used frequently. I have trouble remembering all the codes by myself. Also, the Xcode version at some videos of the course doesn't match the version of 2020. Little bit of work is needed to match the developing environment for the course.

by Hassan J

Jul 20, 2020

The course was good. The xcode version used in the course is an older one it seems. The layout was a little different which created some confusion towards the end of the course. I was unable to fully replicate the results in the video of week 4 due to a discrepancy in the layout of excode shown in the video and the latest version on my MacBook.

Thabks

by Bhavesh R P

Jun 30, 2020

Needs to be upgraded with the latest Xcode and Swift versions. And as an intermediate level student the course is very easy to understand and very motivating.

by Abd-Elrahman N

Feb 22, 2020

the hall material is very helpful but in the fourth week he goes very fast and more advanced so I don't get all of them easily

by Aakash

Jul 04, 2020

Its a great course for beginners and they tell you to do some work by yourself and that's the best part!

loved it all the way

by Nicolas C C

Jun 18, 2020

Very complete course. Nevertheless, their should be an explanation to structs and its differences with classes

by Aditya P

Apr 12, 2020

The tutor were really good however the course is now outdated since Apple introduced swift UI

by Monalika

Jun 16, 2020

Enjoyed the course. However the last part where MVC is explained, can be possibly expanded.

by SAKSHAM G

Jul 21, 2020

They basically teach Swift 3 by naming the course "Introduction to Programming in Swift 5"

by Rael L

Jun 02, 2020

great thank you.

only prob is Xcode version is out of date so a bit confusing in partst

by Sergey B

Dec 10, 2019

Xcode version in course outdated

by Tanisha G

Jun 08, 2020

It needs to be more detailed

by Divya V

Jun 06, 2020

The course material is good.

by Tushar

Apr 28, 2020

Great effort

by andrian m

May 14, 2020

oke

by Roman K

May 30, 2020

Pros:

lecturers lively and emotionally tell. On the top walked on important concepts: OOP, ICC, optionals.

This course actually exists on coursera.

Cons:

Several times lecturer just says: "Go google this". Thank you, but I can google on my own, without any courses.

Сourse materials are done carelessly. typos are found in the code. It was also strange when the lecturer began to print the code, he didn’t succeed, and he simply said: that in general, somehow it can be done.

In the part about the MVP, outdated information. 2017 year, Karl!

The part about MVP is poorly mounted, the lecturer repeats the same eyeliners several times. All this creates a feeling of negligence. And hcode is constantly crashing.

by Nik O

May 25, 2020

I was looking for a next level course on Swift 5 after not being able to locate anything else (to my liking) on LinkedIn Learning. Current Xcode is at version 11 and Swift 5, however some of the material in the courses are still referencing IOS10 (it's IOS13 currently).

Some part of the XCODE UI has also changed and that necessitated me to google and locate where the buttons are located.

I do however love the MVC and OOP which I have used on MonkeyC (a Garmin coding language) but was not really utilising it to the fullest extend.

by Vladislav I

Apr 06, 2020

Really basic stuff, nothing new if you have a little experience in Swift, also couple mistakes found, even in last quiz: Swift Architecture Assessment, question 1 is obviously wrong. I just took this course because it's part of specialization and as I understand you have to pass all the courses to get whole specialization done.

by Eelaaf Z

Mar 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course overall. I feel that there should be more practice examples and problems. Further, I would like to receive feedback on my code somehow by checking the practice problems. Lastly, I did not receive answers to any of my question sin the discussion forum which was pretty disappointing.

by irza k

Jul 26, 2020

This course is not for beginner programmers. While they explain the syntax of the Swift language the instructors don't delve into concepts and tend to give you the basic overall, leaving you to learn the logic and reasoning yourself.

by ANGEL B S

Jul 30, 2020

Me parece muy bueno el curso, pero faltó un poco más de ejercicios de programación para entender mejor los conceptos

by Russell A

May 13, 2020

Out of date for Xcode 11. Instructors come across as confused and unrehearsed

by Andrés M

Jul 27, 2020

The material from week 2 onwards is quite outdated.

by ROZY T

May 19, 2020

I like this Course .... It very good for beginner