Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Systems Thinking In Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
740件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

人気のレビュー

NM
2019年6月7日

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS
2018年3月11日

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

フィルター:

Systems Thinking In Public Health: 51 - 75 / 171 レビュー

by César D M

2017年2月5日

It was a great course tat not only teaches you the theory behind systems thinking but it also teaches you how to use some tools (software) to use systems thinking approach to solve problems.

by Jonathan O A

2020年6月22日

Excellent perspectives and helpful references; and because its an introductory course it opens up possibilities to utilize the knowledge in different public health related problems.

by Dr H S

2019年10月8日

The course was excellent but Q7. And Q8 is a country perspective and thus my perception does not match with your thinking that is largely based on the model of developed countries.

by Ishani D

2020年7月24日

It gives a very deep perspective of a particular program along with developing personal skills and also the course develops understanding the needs and necessaties around.

by Rajal B S

2019年11月8日

This course is well structured and informative. The contents have been laid out in a clear and concise manner to help the learner gain and retain information with ease.

by Payel A

2018年5月27日

I learned a lot. Although the concepts were familiar to me, the tools were not. The instructors did a great job at introducing the Vensim and NetLogo. Thanks a bunch!

by Mandeep S

2020年4月24日

An extremely amazing course and the way the instructors have gone about explaining the things has been crystal clear. It gave me a lot of insight into this topic.

by OLANREWAJU A

2020年4月15日

The course is very insightful. I learnt a lot of new concepts and I hope to spend more time to master the skill of using the great tools for creating models.

by Michael J

2020年8月4日

Coming from a lean background, this really helped drive a deeper understanding and showed me some things I can add to my own practice with more confidence.

by Gina D

2020年10月3日

Very worthwhile and challenging enough to know that I have learned more about the Systems Thinking concept in public health. Excellent course, thank you.

by Jose E M H

2019年10月8日

Very good course to understand the concept of systems thinking and the modelling technique of systems dynamics applied to problems in health care.

by syed m r

2020年11月25日

I request to develop a specialization focusing on system thinking covering spatial system dynamics, machine learning and system dynamics.

by Sophia R D

2020年11月19日

This course really helps me in class. I'm a candidate for the Master of Healthcare Administration with a concentration in Informatics

by m s

2020年11月15日

This course is a start for me to coursera and learning more and more... Thank you sooo much for all of things that presented here...

by Elizabeth M W

2018年10月14日

I learned a lot from the course that provided both theoretical constructs and examples of practical applications of the learning.

by Stella O

2020年5月4日

I'm thankful that I had the opportunity to participate in this course. It was a great course and I definitely learnt a lot.

by Elizabeth A M O

2017年9月21日

Complex and very ilustrative course. I enjoyed it, although I think is it better to have some background knoweldge first.

by Edgar I

2016年12月21日

It was a great dive into system thinking. It can be used not only in Public Health but also in other fields. Nice course.

by Nathaniel J

2020年1月2日

Very well done. Gives students an overview of theory, and practical tools on two types of software to help build models.

by Helge T

2019年8月30日

Excellent and accessible introduction to systems thinking as it relates to health. Thank you for putting this together.

by Nicholas B

2020年8月19日

This was an excellent course and I will be integrated it into the systems thinking aspect of our MPH curriculum.

by Dr. S S

2020年3月30日

Great learning to newer concepts especially Venism, Netlogo. Helped to sharpen my skills to Public Health System

by Chandrasekhar G

2018年8月22日

Amazing course, useful in daily life that let you think in multiple perspectives before making strategic choices

by Jessie B

2020年7月10日

It's a very hands-on and valuable course. And it's useful for all level public health workers or policy makers!