Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,101件の評価
1,003件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 101 - 125 / 1,006 レビュー

by Simón A V G

Nov 09, 2018

Good course, very interesting content for personal and professional development

by MARISSA K O

Nov 26, 2018

Very insightful first half talking about research on well-being and positive psychology. I liked the academic context for this rich subject and learned so much such as how our minds are so bad at estimating what will make us happy. Money, a good grade, a good job, a big house...all those are illusions that don't really make us happy.

My favorite part was the second half which focused on what DOES make us happy - things like being kind, social connection, meditation, exercise, time with loved ones.

by Dumas S

Nov 12, 2018

Wonderful ! It helped me so much in my daily life ! Thank you so much ! :)

by Joanna P

Nov 12, 2018

Really important information and techniques so that you can have a happier, more content and joyful life.

by Fatim B

Nov 14, 2018

Thank you for this really good class on Well-Being !

by Jeffry R

Nov 14, 2018

Taking this course online was perfect for me because of the freedom to work at my own pace from my home. The skills I have learned are valuable to me and I will continue to practice them after this course. Thanks so much for this course on the science of well being.

by Erin S S

Nov 14, 2018

Really enjoyed the content of the course and how flexible it was to learn at my pace (which is slow), but also the rewirement challenges really have changed my feeling of happiness. Thanks Laurie, I wish I could take a class from you in person!

by Marcie K

Jan 17, 2019

So far so good! Only problem has been using the app. But, the Course itself seems solid!

by Douglas S

Jan 05, 2019

Thank you so much for providing the opportunity to make my world a better place. Truly and life changing course that has changed the course of my life...

by Tammy P

Jan 05, 2019

Where do I start? Love this course. I am going to post this course in/on as many things as I have access to. Ms Santos is engaging, well spoken, organized, charming, and well versed. How she presented the course and herself were confident, knowledgeable, related, and bright. The statistics, related studies, and articles were monumental and life changing. I am astounded and humbled at what I thought I knew and/or related to was being challenged and studied ever; let alone, the question of well-being being studied years back. I loved the stats, the quizzes were great, the studies profound, and the solutions/adjustments applicable and obtainable. Thank you for sharing this knowledge Ms Santos (Yale). I strongly suggest that you continue down this path and offer additional courses like such. You have the power, professors :), influence, and reach to enhance peoples lives. Use your platform!

If anyone is reading this and wondering, if they should take this class please don't even think twice. Give this to yourself. I've taken approximately 8 such courses on two different online platforms and by far this is superior. Enjoy.

by Corinne B

Jan 20, 2019

Highly Recommend!

by Katia V C V

Jan 18, 2019

The course was very interesting and I recommend it. The teacher approaches a subjective topic in a light and practical way, based on researches. The exercises are practical and fun. I loved the course!

by Maria B

Jan 19, 2019

Muy bueno. Lo recomiendo. Ayuda a identificar asuntos que pueden estar afectando nuestro bienestar y herramientas para medir nuestro estado de bienestar, con cierto nivel de objetividad. la profesora denota mucha experiencia práctica y un excelente dominio del tema. Gracias.

by Julie M

Jan 19, 2019

Brilliant course. Based on sound science and life-changing.

by Nadia N

Jan 08, 2019

I'm still working on it but I can say it is a fantastic course! The course presents so many references to explain all the context and give us tips on how to improve our well-being with different techniques and rewirements. I intend to study it again cause it is worth it!!

by Ronan O

Jan 07, 2019

Important topic with real life implications. Most important of all, the focus is on science-based research.

by Wendy W

Jan 08, 2019

I would highly recommend this course!

by Adele B M

Jan 20, 2019

Incredible course - it opens our minds on what we do and think in order to make our life happier.

by KRISHNA C B

Jan 10, 2019

Every individual irrespective of his country, work, age, gender and income must watch this. This is the true essence of life, and without the essence there is no meaning to living.

by Bobby S

Jan 10, 2019

Simply put, the impact this course had on me was truly transformational. The professor delivers the content in a concise and articulate way that is wildly impressive. This should be a required course for in basic education for everyone. The world would dramatically improve.

by joey n

Jan 09, 2019

good class

by Hellen

Jan 09, 2019

This course has taught me to reevaluate my life. I am learning to enjoy my life and to be content where I am. I have also picked up techniques for making myself happy and I have understood what really helps to bring happiness and long lasting experiences

by Luis A G

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent practical course to being happy and living a healthy life.

by Robert G S P

Jan 11, 2019

One of the very best. Truely enjoyed doing this. With solid academic foundations, to the point and nice rewirement exercises.