Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,137件の評価
3,719件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 176 - 200 / 3,808 レビュー

by Binh T L

Apr 29, 2020

The course is well established and very engaging thanks to Prof. Laurie's friendliness and good sense of humour. The scientific contents are just of the right levels, without being too technical; informative, and very interesting as some research findings are completely opposite to what we normally perceive. The rewirements accompanying the lectures are a plus as they can be put into practice directly. In other words, positive effects on well-being can be seen as you are learning. I would highly recommend this course to anyone regardless of how one thinks about their state of well-being. This course could, in any way, bring about improvements to your health and happiness.

by Kerstin

Aug 05, 2018

This is by far the best and most helpful course I've ever completed online, probably even in person. Laurie Santos is an absolute pleasure to watch on camera, something where many other courses, despite being informative, really fall behind. The material is presented in a really interesting and informative way and it set me up with the necessary tools to fall out of a deep hole I wasn't able to get out of. I didn't know why I was unhappy but this course helped me to realise that I was chasing the wrong things, how to find out what I really wanted and reminded me of some tools I can use now and in the future to prevent this from happening. I haven't been happier since.

by Corinne S

May 30, 2020

Incredible to do this class during COVID-19. It was a helpful tool in dealing with so much uncertainty during this time. This class helped me understand my own triggers for happiness, and they weren't necessarily the things I thought they were. After understanding the science of what makes us TRULY happy, I feel I'm in a surer place to choose what I absolutely know DOES contribute to my wellness and positive state of mind - even under incredibly challenging circumstances. The additional resources (books, readings and Tedtalks) were exceptionally helpful and fascinating. Lori is a great guide in sharing and presenting information. So grateful I discovered this class!!

by Kyriaki S

Apr 19, 2020

Dr. Santos, I am a SEN teacher, speciality in autism. This course has been extraordinarily helpful because I have my health, my family and its very nature a time of life that can be difficult. I am fortunate to be an active yoga devotee. I was prompted to take this course by the difficult mental health stress that I have passed earlier.

I wanted to pass on to you that this course has helped me recenter and to feel that there are things that I can do to enjoy living without perseverating about the negatives. I have read Thanks and Mindfulness for Beginners. And I have become an advocate of the course, sharing details with friends I hope will take it.

Thank you,

Kyriaki

by Christi L E

May 20, 2018

Highly recommend this course IF you are willing to dedicate your time to not just learning the material, but to the actual application of it to your own life on a daily basis. In order to achieve the maximum benefit and return for putting forth the effort to obtain a life of happiness . The educational material provided does not just start and end with the course, but will continue for a life time.This is an amazing course and I am so glad I found it extremely engaging, challenging and participated with my entire heart and mind to soak up as much as possible. I am planning on continuing my path of self learning and advancement for the betterment of myself.

by Emesh F

Apr 29, 2020

Absolutely awesome course. Well designed, and well put together to keep us engaged and motivated. I always wanted to attend an IVY league institution, but of course financially, and academically I was not up to par with those dreams even if I was an honors student. Being able to attend "virtually" and complete this course, as well as receiving a certificate of completion at the end, is pretty solid. I learned a great deal and promoted this to many military members I know as well as Friends and Family as I believe they can benefit immensely from this course. Thank you Prof Santos and YALE for allowing us the opportunity to attend and complete this course.

by Taoufiq J

Apr 19, 2019

What I learned from this course that we could live all our life without knowing the real meaning of happiness, simply because we haven't the right information.

However now I could say that all my exeptations (Grades, Job, Money, Material things, Love, ...) in life had another impact on my daily life

In Addition, I learnt how to react when I have annonyings futures and replace it with new habits as Gratitude, Support situation, Savoring, Exercice, Social support, bref I have a new Happiness Mindset

Finaly I could say thank you to the teacher Laurie Santos and Yale University, because of you, Now I see life from another perspective

Thank you :)

Taoufiq Janati

by Karen F

Dec 13, 2019

Very methodical. All assignments were challenging. The time for the duration of the course seems appropriate. I liked the reading materials and purchased a few of the books. I noticed the biggest change was when I practiced my character strengths. I wonder why it took me so long to just do the things that make me happy! The science is fascinating. It confirms some of the things I suspected, and also introduced me to new information, especially about how the brain works. I am more appreciative of simple solutions. I feel a forward momentum towards more joy and happiness and I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you Laurie Santos! You did an amazing job!

by Nicole K

Jun 14, 2018

This course is truly life altering. I've learned so much! Particularly that all those things that we've been chasing all our lives in the hopes of attaining happiness actually don't make us happier. Not to mention many of the things we avoid (I'm looking at you Social Connection) will, in fact, make us way happier. I think everyone should take this course. People honestly have no idea how to be happy and so many of us struggle with finding a reason to get out of bed in the morning. It shouldn't be like that. We all deserve happiness. I am forever grateful that I stumbled upon this course. It has changed my life. Thank You Yale and Laurie Santos.

by Jacqueline M

May 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and found it very helpful during this difficult time of the pandemic. It gave some practical tools to use and some surprising elements which challenged some preconceptions. I already knew some of the concepts but this is a very good package and approach. I particularly liked WOOP as a strategy and will definitely use it in my life and work. Its important to address obstacles in advance as they can be very demotivating.

Professor Santos makes a very large amount of information and detail easily digestible and was a pleasure to learn from. I am very grateful for this course and would highly recommend it to others.

by ANA B

Sep 17, 2019

I rate the course as excellent!

Professor Laurie Santos has engaged students, like me, who live thousands of miles from YALE.

The content was fabulous and motivated me to leave my comfort zone (I was a sedentary person and after the course, I motivated myself to do physical activities on a regular basis).

I learned many concepts that will help me in my daily life. The ones I loved the most were: MISWANTING; Consciously practice SAVORING, learn about GROWTH MINDSET and MIND-WANDERING and the WOOP Method.

The weekly rewirements were awesome!

Congratulations to the entire team! You were brilliant!

Receive an affectionate thanks from Brazil!

by Daniela B

Sep 06, 2019

Even if I was a bit skeptical in the beginning, after the first week I realized this course offers precious insight about the way our mind works and all the ways it can trick us.

Laurie is the kind of teacher I wish I had when I was still in school and it was very easy to follow her and to pay attention.

I recommend this course to anybody interested in getting to know more about themselves and about the actual things that do make us happy. The information is well structured and valuable and you have lots of resources (books, studies, interviews) if you want to find out more about a particular topic discussed in the course.

Cheers!

Daniela

by Stephanie S L

Jun 15, 2018

This course has giving me the chance to see how I have been living my life all along, even when it is still focused for Yale students, you Coursera and Dr. Lauren, can´t imagine how helpful this is for my life, I recently was left alone, my husband left without a logical and apparent reason, and I thought I never could stop feeling sad. With some of the tactis seen here, I have learned how to make myself a little happier each day and along the road help others. For me is much more than a simple online class, I really hope to have the chance to hear that this life-class is applied in my country Colombia, to help others like me.

by Julya M

May 27, 2020

Overall, this was a delightful experience. The content of the course was immediately applicable and easily sharable. While some of the information was familiar to me, the reminders and recommendations were timely and supported me through a challenging time. I appreciated the pace with which thee rewirements were presented. Having a week to focus on each one provided valuable insight and personal learning. The 4-week challenge was helpful to solidify the integration of at least one of the rewirements within my daily workflow. The additional resources were very meaningful. Thank you, Dr. Laurie Santos, for your dedication

by Ana M P

May 28, 2020

I want to Thank Professor Santos for offering such a great course which really helped me and I'm sure so many other people and students. Especially students, I hope they put it into practice "The Science of Well-Being" because we need good, compassionate Leaders in the near future. Even for us over 60+ who needed it to re-inject our experiences with so many great tools we can put into practice. The best part for me besides the learning, it was sharing with the international community. We all humans, who have so much in common, wanted to be "Happy" than being different. Thanks again Professor Santos. Continue success.

by VIRIDIANA O

Jun 02, 2020

This course helped me to see clearly my strengths and also those of those around me. It gave me skills to generate new habits, all based on scientific research. It is a key to open a thousand doors of knowledge. My quarantine has been great thanks to The Science of Well-Being. Thanks Laurie Santos !!

Este curso me ayudo a ver claramente mis fortalezas y también las de los que me rodean. Me brindó habilidades para generar nuevos hábitos, todo basado en investigaciones científicas. Es una llave para abrir mil puertas de conocimiento. Mi cuarentena ha sido grandiosa gracias a The Science of Well-Being. Gracias Laurie Santos!!

by Kyra

May 28, 2020

At first, I took this class because like many other’s I was bored in quarantine. I read about this course in a Buzzfeed article, and decided “Hey that would be cool to say I took a class at Yale while in quarantine”. I quickly discovered after taking the PERMAHNLO survey, that maybe I wasn’t as happy as I thought I was. Week after week, I begin to think about what Laurie was saying in my everyday life. I began telling my friends and family how amazing this class was that I was taking. I realized there were things about my life I was unhappy with, and wanted to change. Thanks to Laurie, I was able to accomplish just that!

by Deanna J

May 25, 2020

I loved this course. Professor Santos is not only an excellent academic instructor but relatable to students of all ages. I chose to take this class because the world was at the beginning of a pandemic. I needed something to not only keep my mind active but a focus on something else besides what was happening. I am grateful for all that I learned especially the strategies that will help me to be happy no matter what situation I find myself in. I now have the tools to not only cope but to be a happier person overall. Thank you to the professor, Yale University and coursera for the wonderful opportunity to take this class.

by Katie M

May 15, 2020

I love this class, and Dr. Laurie Santos! I signed up for this course, because I kept having a lot of negative emotions, I was internally beating myself up, and talking down to myself, especially during the first two months of COVID. This class has definitely made me happier, and less stressed/anxious. I'm currently working on goal setting, and WOOP, which is hard at first to get in that mindset of actually practicing it, but it really helps, in whatever you want to do!! I'm very glad that I took this class!!! Dr. Laurie Santos is a great professor, who is very relatable! I learned, and am still learning a lot from her!!

by Queenie M

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to learn about why our minds think the way they do and methods on how to improve your well-being/happiness. I noticed that my mood has improved and I feel a lot better about myself from being more aware about how my brain works and by implementing some of the techniques mentioned into my daily life.

The course was very informative and interesting the entire time. The professor was friendly, well-spoken and engaging. The slides were put together very well. It provided a good overview of concepts and references to additional material you can read on your own time.

by Andra C

May 31, 2020

I am deeply grateful for having found this course and deciding to enrol!

The application on Positive Psychology is presented in such a way that is easy to be shared with others, so they can actually put it into practice in their lives, if they want to.

Having studies Positive Psychology at Masters level, I sometimes found the theory too academical to introduce it to my clients. This course has filled in those gaps for me and given me the bite-sized sciency info I can take to my clients, so they can start making positive changes in their lives.

Prof Laurie Santos is amazing!

Thank you!!!

Andra - wellbeing geek 🤓 :)

by Dottie T

May 31, 2020

This course has been a life enhancer, especially in this difficult time of lockdown due to Covid 19! Life in the future will be a “new normal” and the information and skills that I have gained have increased my sense of well-being and helped me focus on the true meaning of life and how powerful we are in finding happiness in practicing kindness, exercising, meditating, getting enough sleep, connecting socially, practicing gratitude, savoring the now, and setting clear, specific goals. Dr. Laurie Santos was an excellent instructor and a wonderful coach on this journey. I cannot recommend this course enough!

by Andrea S

May 27, 2020

This was such a great course that came at the perfect time for me. The online course was so easy to follow and really brought all different learning methods into play. For me, this course was the best course I have ever taken and has significantly changed my outlook on happiness. It brought theory to practice and allowed me to change behaviours/habits that have improved my happiness. I now understand how happiness is achieved and have the skills to make changes that will have a profound effect on my life. Thank you Dr. Santos and team for a wonderful eye opening course delivered in a very creative way!

by Jane

May 13, 2020

I almost have my PhD in Clinical Psychology (i.e., I've taken a lot of courses in psychology!), yet I found this course to be one of the most useful and engaging courses I've ever taken. I just had to take notes for myself and for my clients in the future. The information is so concrete, practical, and applicable. It's real content about how you can help yourself to feel happier (rather than vague advice to exercise more, look for the silver lining, etc). I also really appreciated the clear discussions of relevant scientific evidence. Thank you so much Dr. Santos, and everyone who made this course available!

by Marguerite V

Jun 01, 2020

The Science of Well-Being was an interesting, enlightening course not only for the young students attending Yale and other universities just entering the world of career and life choices but for those who have been traversing in that world for quite some time.

This course has the necessary information to guide us through what beliefs are thought to be what is wanted, to what beliefs we really should have to live a happier life and improve its well-being.

Thank you to Dr. Santos for providing an informative and illuminating course about a topic that is very healthy and very common sense. Very enjoyable.