Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Science of Well-Being の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,107件の評価
1,005件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

人気のレビュー

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

フィルター:

The Science of Well-Being: 176 - 200 / 1,012 レビュー

by Faisal S

Dec 27, 2018

What a great and insightful course, thank you!

by Jason W

Dec 14, 2018

Thank you for introducing me to the path to create a more fulfilling life. I enjoyed the lectures and interactions with other students.

by Isidro H A

Dec 14, 2018

Very interesting. A scientific aproach to well-being... but remember: knowing is nothing with no doing ;)

by Andrew J H

Jan 14, 2019

Awesome course, thank you for making it available. :)

by Natalie B

Dec 30, 2018

I have enjoyed putting into practice science based techniques. Thank you!

by Thomas W

Jan 15, 2019

This is one of those courses where you use what you've learned for the rest of your life. Well worth the time spent learning the core concepts.

by Mauricio V

Jan 14, 2019

Great Course to help you identify what will help you become happier

by CYNTHIA S

Jan 15, 2019

GREAT

by Allan R

Dec 16, 2018

Interesting, well-presented, well-documented strategies for improving well-being and avoiding pitfalls to achieving that goal. Well-structured lectures and interviews with authors and researchers supported the recommendations of the course. I would highly recommend this course to all who would experiment with the rewirement suggestions and conscientiously follow the discussed strategies.

by Jill M

Dec 17, 2018

Very good course.

I learned a lot.

by Luis C

Nov 16, 2018

Professor Santos is and excellent person. She knows how to communicate life and happiness in a different way. Thank ou so much for your teachings.

by Alex

Nov 16, 2018

This course was informative and fun and helped shift my views on how to be happy and what to value. It also helped give me the tools to change my habits and made my life a little bit happier. =)

by Chiling C

Nov 17, 2018

The is a wonderful learning and the interview with Gabrienle Oettingen made me have a good discussion with my family. Our conclusion is using WOOP first and then PDCA

by Kristin S

Dec 17, 2018

Fascinating and well taught. I really enjoyed this course.

by Michel M

Mar 20, 2019

A prefect mix between theory and practice.

Very useful.

The aim is to operate rewirement and it works.

by Carl P N

Mar 22, 2019

It is quite simple:

This is more important than anything else I have ever learned at school... Ok, together with learning how to read and count.

Psychology is still largely missing from our educational system, even though it desribes exactly what we are and how we function. So I don't understand why we don't learn this at school: It is more important than economics.

This course should be given in the last grade of each highschool.

Keep up the good work professor!

Carl Philip

by Melissa H

Jul 29, 2018

Thank you Laurie, this was a fantastic course. Easy to follow, engaging, easy to put into practice and very rewarding. I appreciate you taking the time to put this online to be available for people. Can you tell Gratitude was my main focus! :-)

by Shizuka S

Jul 29, 2018

I could learn various cases of researches, after that could try to my rewirement in my life.

by Janice S

Jul 29, 2018

Professor Santos has the amazing ability to teach with a seemingly casual conversation that is rooted in studies and empirical data. Science plus a family discussion about our daily habits that contribute to a good life. Thank you, Professor Santos!

by nichole b

Jul 31, 2018

This class is a must for anyone who wants to deepen the quality of life they are currently experiencing. This course is not set up like a simple "to do" list and then leaves you adrift. You are given, solid measurable tools and skills and then you self assess how you applied them. I guarantee if you utilize just one of the skills in this course you will be happier in your life.

by Luwam G

Jul 28, 2018

10/10 course! Very eye-opening.

by Pablo A P

Jul 29, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course. It is something, i believe, everybody should try!

by Carmela P

Jul 29, 2018

Laurie Santos is an smart, clear and insightful teacher that motivates her students to keep going. The course is well-researched and, overall, meant for everyone who wishes to improve their life the best way possible, forever.

by Catalina A C

Jul 30, 2018

It was life changing. The rewirements give you the tools to truly be a much happier and mindful person.

by John M

Jul 31, 2018

A fantastic course, easily the best I've taken here. Just remember though: you get out of it what you put into it. You'll be rewarded if you put in the work, but if you just view passively I can't swear it'll be more than just really interesting.