Chevron Left
The Structured Query Language (SQL) に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による The Structured Query Language (SQL) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
158件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn all about the Structured Query Language ("SQL".) We will review the origins of the language and its conceptual foundations. But primarily, we will focus on learning all the standard SQL commands, their syntax, and how to use these commands to conduct analysis of the data within a relational database. Our scope includes not only the SELECT statement for retrieving data and creating analytical reports, but also includes the DDL ("Data Definition Language") and DML ("Data Manipulation Language") commands necessary to create and maintain database objects. The Structured Query Language (SQL) can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

EB

2022年5月29日

Excellent course. The instructor took the time to teach SQL in a comprehensive way and the labs and quizes are very well prepared to help with the learning.

NB

2022年5月15日

A very good course going through all the basics for writing SQL commands. A great refresher for me as I have not done any SQL in about 2 years.

フィルター:

The Structured Query Language (SQL): 1 - 25 / 51 レビュー

by Jeffrey C

2022年3月29日

Great introduction course to SQL. Instructor was great, video lectures were helpful, and I really enjoyed the lab assignments as they helped you put into action what you were being taught. Would recommend to anyone new to SQL.

by Nicolette B

2022年5月16日

A very good course going through all the basics for writing SQL commands. A great refresher for me as I have not done any SQL in about 2 years.

by Cristian C G R

2022年5月6日

it's actually easy to follow

by Надежда В Л

2022年5月6日

This was my first dive into SQL and it was as smooth and informative as possible. My target was not only to get familiar with mail SQL operators, but also to understand the environment in which it is used. All this was explained in a very simple way. The course material is very good structured and the length of each module was ideal for me as a full time employee and a mother of two. Also this was the optimal balance of theory and practice for me. Alan is a brilliant tutor! It is very important when tutor describes the backstage of the processes and warns about potential problems that could be faced because of this or that action. And Alan really inspires for further learning.

To summarise, I would recommend this course to everybody who decided to start with SQL.

Many thanks!

by Meena R

2022年6月20日

I would like to give full credit to course lecturer Mr. Alan Paradise for putting together this course and for all the information he had shared. Very well structured course and easy to understand. I enjoyed all the lecutres and Labs were easy to do. Thanks to Colorado Boulder university.

by Година Б С

2022年7月1日

If you don't know anything about SQL and want to try to master it - this course is for you. During the course, I went from a person who simply had an idea of what it is and how it works, to someone who can explain how and what to use. Great course to start with, thank you.

by Mendy M

2022年7月22日

T​he instructor is well informed and takes time to explain concepts. my only issue is the Bit.io was not allowing me to run DML queries which i then had to change to another environment. Overall the course was very informative.

by Inna S

2022年6月28日

Great Course! I'm new to SQL and the course gave me understanding and important practice in coding PostgreSQL. Thank you Alan Paradice, you are a very positive person! It was an interesting and useful course.

by Anna K

2022年5月16日

Very good course, all the topics are presented and explained in a clear way. On top of that there are a lot of pratical excersises so you can really feel that you've learned something after this course.

by Thoại T N T

2022年6月17日

The Structured Query Language course of Intructors Alan Paradise is easy to approach and understand for beginer. There are many exercises and data table to practice.

by Elvira B

2022年5月30日

Excellent course. The instructor took the time to teach SQL in a comprehensive way and the labs and quizes are very well prepared to help with the learning.

by Paola M B M

2022年5月23日

El curso esta muy bien explicado en su totalidad del SQL, si eres principiante este curso te enseñara lo mas esencial, y el profesor me agrada su actitud.

by Manuel F G W

2022年5月25日

T​his was an excellent course that taught everything one needs to know about the use of SQL. The teachers was didactically excellent.

by Vincenzo M

2022年8月6日

Absolutely perfect for beginners like myself in SQL. Clear explanations, interesting laboratories to work on.

Suggested!

by worrasin d

2022年5月12日

A good kick-start course for SQL. I have gained a lot of SQL knowledge in this course including practical terms.

by Omar E F G

2022年7月14日

Good course to start with basics od databases and structured query lenguage.

Thanks

by Yogeshwar C

2022年6月24日

sql basic understanding in this course. good for data analystict/science students

by Fac P

2022年5月15日

Very well explained. It was a very good oportunity to start SQL learning.

by Cuthbert O O

2022年5月19日

Very good and well structured. Good tutor as well. Thanks Alan Paradise

by Chun H L

2022年5月2日

The course is very easy to understand and is very practical for career.

by Ayush B

2022年5月13日

Great to begin with and good for students trying to learn SQL Basics

by Adrian C

2022年4月18日

Very informative and easy to follow. Thank you for the knowledge.

by Kavita T

2022年4月7日

this course has made the SQL pretty much interesting

by Jaydeep M

2022年8月2日

The course is very helpfull to understand SQL

by lrusso

2022年7月2日

Its amazing, you can learn the concepts