Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,407件の評価
920件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC
2017年7月16日

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
2020年10月5日

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 1 - 25 / 902 レビュー

by Alexey K

2016年9月4日

Not happy about the course. Very very general information. This can be obtained through any internet reading and doesn't require a purchase of the course. 79 dollars is not peanuts for many countries. The lecturers often refer to the videos which are not part of this course. Examples: PPP valuation has not been part of lectures, but is referred to. Maturity and duration of the bond comparison with the glass of water is referred to, but was not part of the course. For the money - we are getting some shorter version of a bigger course. Not satisfied at all. Just finished all the tests and passed, but not happy. Do not recommend to anyone and surely will not buy the next course.

by Collin S F

2016年3月6日

I am disappointed in the quality of the lectures in this course. They're too summarized -- too quick-- and they lack the thoroughness required to accurately convey the intuition the student needs to comprehend the lessons taught. When I have to spend a significant number of hours watching lectures on YouTube to compensate for the poor quality lectures offered in "Understand Financial Markets", I am left wondering why I enrolled in the specialization. I think Coursera needs to have a conversation with the professors at Geneva University about the need for prerequisites before allowing students to enroll in this specialization.

by Ariel H

2016年7月21日

Beware - will make you upgrade to complete quizzes (and pay) - should definitely be much more upfront about this from the beginning.

Seems like very poor tactics on their behalf.

by Vladislav B

2016年5月16日

Inconsistent course content, presenters hop between topics, complete lack of definitions, absense of content structure. Moreover, the presentation style is very boring. One thing is for sure - avoid attending finance at university of Geneva by all costs.

by Mark C

2017年7月17日

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

by Nadim K

2019年4月10日

Excellent course. If there is one thing I'd recommend you do, it is to keep updating the examples and data used. Some of the data used in the course I just took were from 2013. But this does not impact on the usefulness of the course--just distracts from the fact that what we are learning was applicable as much in 2013 as it is now. I have spent 30 years assessing investments for Official Development Assistance (ODA) sources of funding or public sector funding...I needed a course just like this (and more like this) to get on the steep learning curve for understanding and hopefully designing investments using private sector, bonds and "blended" sources of funding. Thank you.

by Socrates A

2020年2月1日

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

by William M

2016年8月15日

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well thought out and presented in an informative and very engaging manner. Brought to life many subjects I was aware of but lacked in depth understanding.

by Nqobani Z

2020年8月10日

This was very informative, packaged in a way that makes it easy to understand and makes the Financial Markets accessible to the common people. Thank you for putting this package together for us.

by Miona B

2016年3月26日

I finally understand all the basics about Bonds and Equities and how they react to changes in markets. Great course for all people who are interested in financial markets and their functioning.

by Teo W X

2016年10月27日

The course is nicely paced throughout the four weeks. Love that the videos / content are "bite-sized" making it eas to digest admist a busy work schedule. Looking forward to the next course!

by Antonio F

2016年3月15日

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets

P.S:The professors are AMAZING!

by Tom S

2016年11月18日

Course was taught by people who gave no indication they had ever bought a security. They read flatly from the teleprompter and rarely looked at their audience. Very disconcerting and not conducive to trusting what is being said.

by tayfun t

2019年2月16日

Very disappointed by this course. Concepts are explained very poorly, pop-up questions in the videos are a joke.

by Kushal B

2016年3月25日

The teachers are really great!

So far I have studied, I have found that the teachers have worked hard to present the course beautifully and lucidly. Dr. Michel Girardin is just awesome.

I liked an earlier course by the University of Geneva (International Organization Management) - which I completed with distinction. I'm enjoying this course very much, as well.

I'm not from the finance background, rather from a completely different field - Medicine. These are probably my first true lessons in finance. Really great.

By profession, I'm a teacher (junior faculty) and I try to make the classes enjoyable for the medical students here. In this course, my additional gain is to experience the art of teaching - I was amazed by the walking lecture by Dr. Michel Girardin.

Thank you very much, respected teachers.

Thanks a lot to the University of Geneva and to Coursera.

by Hong z

2020年5月1日

I've been really very satisfied by the course. I've chosen this course for the willing of start to understand financial instruments and products to help management of personal weath and I must say that the course has fulfilled in a very excellente way my expectation. And I've enjoyed specially the teaching art of Prof. Michelle who is so good at explain in very clear and simplified way the concepts that otherwise would seem rother complicated.

I spent the quaranteen days for coronaviurs by increasing my personal acknowledgement and that's the best time and money spent - thanks a lot the Coursera platform, I will recomand it to friends for sure.

by Marita B

2020年2月29日

A fantastic course,thank you very much for this opportunity! This course creates the foundation for the very basics of financial markets and builds up on it gradually in a smooth way and in small chunks which are easy to understand. In the past I had exposure to the sector and read many articles in financial websites and analysis, however always found myself researching one bit or the other to fully grasp the meaning. Through this course I have a much better understanding. I found it very enjoyable both in delivery and in the helpful notes which come in really handy when following the lectures. Looking forward to more. Thank you!

by T. V

2019年4月28日

The course gives a comprehensive overview of financial markets including bonds, equities, real estate, gold, emerging markets and hedge funds. It also covers key drivers of financial markets such as inflation, central bank policy, foreign currencies and business cycles. It covers key basic concepts in finance such as bond yield, duration, market valuation, discounted cash flows, net present value and purchase power parity. Michel is a brilliant teacher with a sense of humor! The only improvement point would be to add videos about the time value of money and giving more of an introduction before jumping into valuation of equities!

by Dimitri C

2016年5月13日

This specialization is great! I really enjoyed discovering the basics of financial markets through the internet, it's a (not so) new way of learning, and it was completely adapted to my learning methodology. This way of teaching and transmitting informations is very intuitive, so you don't get all the inconvenient of a normal class. But my opinion might be biased, as I am currently studying Economics at the University of Geneva, and therefore Dr. Girardin Is my teacher every week!

It's strange to see your teacher face to face Monday morning, and later on your computer when studying!

Can't wait to complete the next ones!

by Tsotne K

2020年5月7日

The only thing that I did not like is exams when you fail and try again, questions remain the same, it makes it easier to pass and makes the certificate look less appreciated for others comparing to other certificates issued not online. On the other hand, some of your clients won't like if they won't pass and exams will be more hard for them, but if you think it could raise demand because the ivy league universities are most wanted because it is considered very hard to pass exams and graduate, so it makes you look unique or really educated. Otherwise, the course was really good! Thank you!

by valur b

2016年8月19日

This was a fantastic course that give the student a good understanding of the concepts in which asset investors use on a daily basis. Michel is in my opinion a world class lecturer in which he explains topics so clearly and in few words. Its very obvious he loves what he does and is very good at it. I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in financial markets and plans to take an active role in managing the assets they own; whether it be cash in the bank, the house you live in, your retirement fund or your child's college fund.

by Melanie A

2016年8月2日

Fantastic course. Videos are clear, informative, have a good mix of theoretical and real-world examples and Michel Girardin (one of the lecturers) has really good, original examples to explain concepts and also keep one entertained (online courses with hours of financial theory can be tough in this regard sometimes!). Also, the video content is interspersed with mini quizzes (generally not graded) which help keep your attention and test learning. Overall very, very pleased - definitely the best online course I've taken in years.

by Andrea F E

2020年8月10日

There is a professor for each topic. I enjoyed every single lesson. They're all very well designed, given in small packages and with questions along the videos so you get to think, and follow and not just watch. Every lesson starts with objectives, they develop and at the end there's a quick overview "In conclusion...". Also, if you think you didn't grasp to something, the next lesson gives an example.

Really enjoyed it. Congratulations to all the staff. Definitely taking the second part of the specialization course.

by Himanshu B

2020年7月2日

This course of Understanding Financial Markets helps to understand financial information about the trending markets about the world . I would like to thank course era , University of Geneva and UBS Corporate for giving this wonderful opportunity.

Thank You

From Himanshu Bhatia

by leong s y

2020年7月14日

I love this course!! The outline of the course really suit what i wish to learn. I like the details and information share in the lecture slides. However, I wish to have more example or scenario that can guide us to learn the financial related to current markets, and perhaps some good recomendation on books to basic financial? Maybe some website we can focus to get updates on financial overview ,....if there is... well, I'm always too greedy to learn more. Hope to continue in the 2nd course!