Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,099件の評価
855件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

SA

Feb 01, 2020

All the instructors were very knowledgeable and used lots of real life examples to explain the theory. They were also kind of funny and turned a "stiff" topic into a lively and fascinating story.

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 226 - 250 / 838 レビュー

by VISHAL P M

Jul 15, 2018

I followed this course in order to developed my professional skills.And It was great experience learning with these course.

by JARUBOOT A

Jan 23, 2017

Good course. However, the language used in this course was a bit tough for a foreigner (non-english speaking participant).

by Andrew G

Jun 26, 2016

Very well delivered, clearly a lot of effort went into it on behalf of the excellent lecturers and the quality production

by Alberto G L

Jul 26, 2020

A very interesting course that has helped mi a lot to understand the financial english and markets that englobe finance.

by Ekaterina C

Jan 15, 2019

Simple, direct, and geared at beginners. I understood more taking this course than I did after a semester in university.

by Ashlin G

Sep 15, 2016

Great course with amazing lecturers and insightful content. The lecture style was fun interactive and really engaged me.

by Priya A M

Mar 31, 2019

This was a well-planned well-delivered course. I really enjoyed all the lectures, especially Prof. Girardin's lectures.

by Messias M U

Dec 26, 2016

It was my first glimpse inside the strange world of making money by being patient. Rushing takes us nowhere. Thank you.

by Dan M

Sep 20, 2020

Very interesting course so far, explains some relationships in financial markets that I previously did not understand.

by Emilio S G

Jul 19, 2020

Summarized and to the point. Excellent introductory course. Includes the basics of everything you need as an investor.

by Valentina L d C

May 16, 2020

Connects the theory with practical examples that help illustrate what is happening in the world today! Amazing course!

by lax N

Jul 29, 2019

Great overview of key economic concepts. Lot of real world examples and repetition to solidify the knowledge provided.

by QUOC T P

Dec 17, 2016

The course is excellent

However, I wish that the course is longer; since many things that lecturer teach is so valuable

by Egor G

Jul 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the way Michel Girardin teaches the course. His approach is creative and entertaining, yet focused.

by James C

Mar 06, 2020

It's a very helpful course, the professors in this video are very nice, the reading material is very beneficial too.

by tanish k s

Apr 28, 2020

very nice introduction to financial markets.

very interactive and easy to understand.

week 4 topics are pure beauty.

by Philippe M

Dec 19, 2016

Very good introduction to the financial markets.

Material could be quite ameliorated if scripts were in PDF format.

by Andrei P

Mar 06, 2016

Excellent programme, there were some mistakes in the translation. For example instead of Yield it is written Year.

by Aishwarya

Sep 07, 2020

Michel was an amazing teacher who explained the things so well, I loved how he explained the last week of course.

by Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

Great course. Introductory, well structured, simple and clear for a beginner to grasp important financial basics.

by Aarón G H

Jun 27, 2020

Great course! I enjoyed every lesson and it truly helped me to understand the fundamentals of financial markets.

by Tilak B

Apr 26, 2020

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

by Fayez A

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course for an introduction to financial markets. The quality of the videos and material is excellent.

by Ramanand G

Feb 08, 2020

This is the best course on financial market and also somehow difficult and easy but apart from it i enjoyed it.

by Andre v B K

May 22, 2020

Great! Thanks for sharing all this knowledge. Great teaching methods, very useful charts and lots of insights.