Chevron Left
Unraveling the Cycling City に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Unraveling the Cycling City の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
220件の評価

コースについて

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年10月3日

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

C

2022年3月20日

The course has selected really interesting articles and videos. The course gave me a much more open view, it taught me to see opportunities instead of seeing only problems with cycling and cities.

フィルター:

Unraveling the Cycling City: 26 - 50 / 100 レビュー

by Jessica A

2020年5月14日

This layout of this course was completely unique and extremely engaging. It really stimulates critical thinking about the interplay of various factors and how they can shape a cycling city. I personally really enjoyed this course and it inspired me to hopefully continue researching and learning about this.

by Roberta C

2020年4月1日

Un corso sulla città ciclabile osservata da diversi punti di vista - pianificazione, società, economia - e realizzato con la massima cura dall'Istituto di Ciclabilità Urbana dell'Università di Amsterdam, che raccoglie i migliori esperti al mondo su questo tema. Eccellente opportunità e grande ispirazione.

by Niren J

2020年5月6日

A well structured course, providing great insights for cycling activists, planners or for anyone else desiring to learn about cycling experiences in urban areas. The course takes one through various perspectives, often through off beaten track when compared to the standard transport planning practices.

by Laurence P

2020年5月5日

Cours très riche, très intéressant avec de bonnes surprises. Il m'a permis de renforcer ma culture vélo et de l'ouvrir vers de nouvelles perspectives. Il m'a donné envie de retourner faire du vélo aux Pays-Bas pour observer les flux de cyclistes, pour expérimenter les aménagements.

by Katya C

2020年8月11日

Very informative course, full of great resources including research articles, videos, interviews, webinars, etc Really enjoyed zoom discussions with fellow students and learn from their experiences. The course gave me vocabulary to advocate for bike infrastructure in my community.

by Robert C

2020年2月12日

Very insightful MOOC, i have learnt a lot and will take away new gained knowledge and thoughts to deliver into my professional and also personal life! All the personnel and staff that contributed to the content, have invaluable skills and knowledge ready to be soaked up.

by Ben T

2021年11月9日

I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking seriously about improving the balance of our transport networks around the world. The unboxing of how cycling fits into the urban environment was revealing and thought provoking for my own professional practice.

by Maxime L

2020年5月12日

Cours d'une grande richesse. On peut alors imaginer la ville durable de demain, pensée pour l'homme (et le vélo) et non plus pour la voiture.

Great course. I can now think the tomorrow's sustainable city, build for person (and thus bikes) and no more fo cars.

by Anna W

2020年5月8日

A fascinating course which packs a lot into its four weeks, illuminating the complexity of cycling within historical, social and urban contexts and providing plenty of inspiration for further learning, both academically and in real life. Highly recommended.

by Rahul R

2020年2月16日

This course is a wonderful guided tour of the cycling world. Cycling is a cultural phenomenon which is entirely nonlinear and sometimes unpredictable due to its vast culture, dynamics and infrastructure that exists in cycling-friendly Dutch society. Thanks.

by Tom A

2020年10月5日

Informative and thought provoking. Good insight into why Dutch cycling works so well and what is "missing" in the UK. Will use the content in my day to day work as a sustainable transport engineer developing cycle and walking infrastructure.

by Leonie T

2020年1月23日

Interesting topics and you'll get an insight of different points of views (inhabitants, urban planners, ...). The tasks are also do-able and the demanded time for all the exercises is exactly (if not even less) than described in the module.

by Jordan S

2021年8月15日

This course has opened my eyes to so many different aspects of cycling culture that I had never considered. It has really inspired me to take action and try to fight for a cycling culture in my city. I cannot recommend this course enough!

by Doru O

2020年8月12日

Loved the course! Mind opening regarding the ways space in a city can be looked at in a much more efficient and friendly way. Now if this understanding could spread to cities around the world, we would live in a much better place.

by Richard S

2020年5月7日

A pretty good starter. Would be great if the University of Amsterdam could do something as a follow up, with more of the detail on what works and doesn’t work (maybe with credit) as their summer course is not running this year.

by Matt P

2020年6月15日

A great intro into Dutch cycling with lots of useful information for community advocates and professionals. The instructors challenge you to think differently and explore a wide variety of topics. Highly recommend!

by Evalotta S

2020年8月12日

The course gives great insights and perspectives on the issues of cycling in the Netherlands but also in comparison to other cities. I learned a lot and took it with me! Great course and great lecturers!

by Robbie S

2020年10月3日

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

by Juliana B

2020年5月12日

Me encantó este curso, muy completo, muy dinámico y con una perspectiva muy acertada y muy novedosa para un tema que seguramente estará mandando la parada en los tiempos en los que estamos viviendo.

by Jiří G K

2020年2月3日

This course takes you deep into the cycling world, not only in Netherlands. I have enjoyed the materials provided, even some of the papers were hard to read or study, due to the academical language.

by Ana C

2020年5月13日

I have to say all the hours of this course are worth it and it was not a waste of time. This is what you want to know when you are surfing on reviews, right fellow student? I hope you enjoy it!

by eric a f

2021年5月11日

It's a construction to be made between you and the course especially if you want to learn about cycling mobility, cities & people and places. Enjoy every moment of this course and let's ride.

by VAN D F

2021年7月14日

Great course that completely changed my vision of cycling. the contributions are very rich and delivered on various media (papers, university essays, videos, blogs). Very stimulating !

by Brenda V F S

2020年8月8日

I really loved it. I learned so much about cycling and its multiple aspects. I really want to keep learning about this subject and someday visit the Netherlands to experience it.

by Erick F C C

2020年1月23日

Me encanta el curso, muy buena información y creo que todo el mundo debería saber sobre estos temas, el curso es muy dinámico y con muy buena información y gente muy preparada