Chevron Left
Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course) に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
101件の評価
28件のレビュー

コースについて

A Capstone Project is an assignment designed specifically to apply and showcase the skills you learned in the Specialization. To this end, the Business Strategy Capstone Project, a comprehensive Strategic Analysis, provides an opportunity for you to synthesize concepts and knowledge from the four prerequisite courses in the specialization. You may continue with the organization you selected for previous assignments or select a new organization for this project. You will analyze the current state of the organization, strategic issues facing the organization, strategic paths the organization might pursue, make a recommendation of the best path for the organization to pursue, and write an Executive Summary. Your finished project will serve as an artifact showcasing your ability to conduct research on/within an organization, select and apply the most appropriate analytical tools, build a well-supported case for a specific position, and effectively communicate key points with executive leadership....

人気のレビュー

DO

Oct 18, 2019

The hands on approach helped me to gain confidence in my ability to carry out a strategic analysis of an organization. The project forced me to thoroughly revise all the preceding 4 courses.

JS

Nov 27, 2016

Unless you complete the Capstone project all the knowledge remains bookish and theoretical.\n\nIn order to learn application of knowledge or skill in action one must do the Capstone project.

フィルター:

Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course): 1 - 25 / 27 レビュー

by Claudia P C C

Nov 21, 2018

It was a great experience.

by John G

Nov 15, 2018

A Must-take course once you have finished all the Fundamental courses. It will test how much you have actually learned and put them into a cogent and concise Strategic Paper.

by Carlos E M

Jun 13, 2016

A very well thought final project where one can apply all the tools but also get the best out of such tools to create valuable analysis with the information found.

by Faiz C

Oct 19, 2016

Outstanding Experience

by Robert L

Apr 08, 2017

Great course, learned a lot

by ARVIND M

Feb 24, 2018

An excellent specialization to learn about the strategies a firm uses. This specialization is a perfect leeway for someone who want to become a strategist.

by Terrance K

Dec 14, 2017

This course was structure in a clearly and concisely. Every assignment was re-enforced in subsequent lessons to ensure that the concepts were absorbed. I highly recommend this comprehensive course and I look forward to taking additional courses.

by Fausto A A B

Sep 01, 2016

excelent course to apply the knowledge of the previous courses

by Alejandro B

May 25, 2017

Great colaborative session!

by John Y

Dec 13, 2017

This was a great opportunity to use the tools in the Strategist's Toolkit to apply them to a real world company. While the focus of the 4 courses leading up to the capstone project were meant to teach the individual tools, this course was focused on analyzing the outputs of the tools and making a thoughtful strategy recommendation.

by Gregorio A A P

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course of very good quality, only that the Spanish speaking people, Latin Americans and South Americans would appreciate if they were so gentle to translate your prestigious courses into the English language

by Naji A

Oct 19, 2016

I found the process effective and helpful. The fact it connects to earlier courses and lay out the build up of the project over weeks is excellent. Having the final task a compilation of earlier work with executive summary is excellent model. At some stages I felt time pressure given my work duties and I am happy the process made it easier to continue.

by Alexander R A

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent program

by Humberto B

Jan 05, 2017

Great course. My suggestion is to ensure that students develop their feedback, rather than just saying: "good work", "great", "nothing to report". It is a bit frustrating to develop such a large effort and receive this type of feedback just for others to pass the course...

by Marcello B

Feb 13, 2018

Great specialization, great professors.

by Henry W

Oct 26, 2016

opportunity

by Juergen S

Jul 25, 2019

This course proves that online learning formats can well comprise complex action learning, including peer feedback. The work-in-progress milestone structure encourages to use this feedback for continuous improvement of the final outcome.

by Fernando P

Oct 17, 2019

Sstrongly recommended finish all the specialization for get the best for your development. Thanks University of Virginia.

by Derick W J O

Oct 18, 2019

The hands on approach helped me to gain confidence in my ability to carry out a strategic analysis of an organization. The project forced me to thoroughly revise all the preceding 4 courses.

by Omodiaogbe S

May 10, 2016

The final project gives a deeper insight and understanding of how to apply the strategist's toolkits in creating valuable competitive position for an organization. Great Professors

by WASIM I B

Sep 27, 2017

interesting course

by Javier M

Aug 31, 2017

Good course, but it is basically a repetition and compilation of the prior 4 courses content.

by LEE S M

Jun 13, 2016

A well structured course for acquiring the fundamental knowledge on business strategy.

by Joel H

Apr 02, 2018

While the other courses were extremely promising, the professors/school has done a great job in preparing its students, I think Coursera has done a POOR job in aiding learners in the final stretch of completion. This has been a grueling year and it's very difficult to mix the real live with online learning.

Please be aware that there are EXTREMELY limited amount of learners that sign up for the final courses, and as, so much of the final grade depends on peer assessment, NO ONE will be available to assess your final work.

Therefore you lay in limbo, or are focus to keep signing up praying someone will "randomly" select yours to be assessed. Therefore, while it might sound like a good idea, in my opinion, it's an extremely poor strategic approach by Coursera. Perhaps Coursera should take this Business Strategy course themself. That, and Coursera does a really poor job and is almost impossible to find customer support to help resolve these issues.

by Kimberely C

Nov 10, 2018

This course has no additional information from the previous courses. I felt it was just repetitive with just rewriting the same thing over again