Chevron Left
Visual Elements of User Interface Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Visual Elements of User Interface Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
609件の評価
135件のレビュー

コースについて

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

人気のレビュー

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LC

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

フィルター:

Visual Elements of User Interface Design: 1 - 25 / 146 レビュー

by Iñaki C S

Mar 25, 2019

This is a fantastic course for anyone who wants to get started in UX/UI design. The curriculum is well thought, the lessons in the videos are well paced, clear and thorough. Finally, the proposed activities work great as a practice for the concepts learned in the course. Totally recommended!

by Vanessa C

Jun 18, 2019

I enjoyed the structure of the course with each week building up to the final project. Logically planned out and effective structure. Videos were clear and easy to understand. I'm happy with what I produced and the class helped me build my confidence to move onto the next course. I was able to complete my project with minimal knowledge of Photoshop.

However, I'm not a huge fan of the 3 peer grades needed to average out our score as it appeared from the comments left that some users misunderstood what and how they should be grading. Requiring a higher amount of grades to even out the average or allowing some grades to be challenged and reviewed by a staff member would be helpful.

by Rachael B

Mar 28, 2019

I liked how the course was structured in such a way that even with my limited design skills, I was able to create an interface that looked professional. I credit this to the structure of the course and the journey it takes you on to get to this point.

by B D

Mar 04, 2019

Peer reviews is the worst. That is the worst idea, how can you allow someone that has no skill decide the outcome of someone else's grade?

by Dang T M D

Jul 22, 2019

The course supply for me the theory for UX and also other corresponding references link

But it should be better if teach can give some lesson learns example from than we'll know what is good and what is not a good design

by Carla A

Jul 21, 2019

I loved this course! I learned much more than I expected. I will continue to do the other parts of the specialization. Thank you, teacher Michael! Congratulations! Your course is a success!

by Clara A

Jul 17, 2019

Very easy to understand!

by Aakash B

Jul 14, 2019

Does not provide any useful knowledge for improving skills. The course only talks about the basics that most of the individuals pursuing UI UX already knows.

by Natalia G

Jul 13, 2019

I really love it! It was a very informative, entertainment course. I learn a lot.

by Rafaela R

Jul 12, 2019

Really for people who doesn't have any knowledge about design and user experience.

by Annalise J

Jul 08, 2019

Loved this course! Great instructors and material. This is a solid choice for anyone with a Graphic Design background or degree looking to transition into UI/UX design. I would recommend having Graphic Design and Adobe Photoshop+Illustrator experience before beginning this course.

by Lucian B

Jul 08, 2019

Good basics on UI design. As I have previously studied design, it was rather simple, but for those not familiar with the concepts I imagine it would be quite helpful.

by Resha k

Jul 07, 2019

Well structured Course. Excellent for beginners who want to understand the different aspects of UI\UX design

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Dijup T

Jul 05, 2019

this course is helping me to be on structure and to follow a simple rules to add more meaning to our UI/UX.

by Ahmet T S

Jul 03, 2019

It is usefull. I learn too much from this course.

by Saba G

Jun 24, 2019

This course will take you through the details of building a user friendly interface. I loved completing the assignments each week that finished a big project at the end.

by Malakhova O

Jun 23, 2019

Explanation of concepts and ideas is clear, supported by real world examples.

by Laura B D R

Jun 21, 2019

Really good introduction to this trending topic. Thank you for all the good explanation!

by Asad K

Jun 21, 2019

This is such an amazing course!

It pushes you and allows you learn with your peers!

by Naveen M R R

Jun 19, 2019

Wonderful course, delivers the precise basics of visual design. Thanks Coursera

by fiorella_pinedo_valdivia@hotmail.com

Jun 19, 2019

Muy buen curso para iniciarte en los conceptos del Diseño UI.

by Wesley A d S M

Jun 17, 2019

Very good.

by

Jun 17, 2019

Awesome Course materials, love coursera

by Esraa H

Jun 14, 2019

Easy and nice course.